All member reviews for BellaSara

Common Sense Media says

Care for horses in a safe virtual world; no chat.

Users say

(out of 30 reviews)
age 7+
Review this title!
Parent Written byMysticIncorporation February 17, 2013
LEARNING

A safer, non-chat and improved version of clubpenguin!

They always give positive messages to create a positive environment around a child unlike any other website. If you don't want to buy Bellasara cards, then there are plenty of codes online that parents can insert themselves. There is also a parent controls page where parents can control what their child can and cannot do. This website is safe and fun and has no ability to see other people's horses or chat with them.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent Written byMom of Z December 27, 2012
LEARNING

Fun, positive messages and safe for all kids.

I just love this site. Great online game for kids. Now they have two apps - one underwater adventure and one for collecting beautiful horse trading cards. Both are fun for my kids to play. Such positive messages for girls - and boys.
Kid, 11 years old May 5, 2010
i dont play on Bella Sara i used to i like the website its safe and kids can learn about diffrent types of horses
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Parent of a 4 year old Written byabuela April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old July 24, 2013

Cool

Im offended they said 7 year olds. I still play all the time.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old February 7, 2012

super

i lot the game
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old October 2, 2011

A Pefectly Safe Horse Experience

Nothing bad with it. It has nothing that promotes badness in any way. Just online horses for girls with or without them. :)
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old May 29, 2011

bah humbug

it sucks
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 12, 2011

Great for young horse lovers

Very good, site for horse lovers. I played it a little too late an dgot bored with it, I've only been on onces :p. If you out- grow bella sarah I suggest horwse it is like bella sarah but you don't have to buy trading cards, and it is more mature (not that it is too mature), and has better graphics site.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old February 22, 2011

Perfect for little kids

I have a younger sister and she plays this and I think that it is a good site.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byfantasy_faerie January 24, 2011

Fun game focused on adventures and horses

CONCERNS Violence: Not an issue. Sex: Not an issue. Language: Since there is no way for players to contact other players, not an issue. Consumerism: Bella Sara merchandise is advertised throughout the site. Drinking/Drugs/Smoking: Not an issue. HIGHLIGHTS Educational: Bella Sara teaches players how to care for horses. Positive Messages: Bella Sara encourages players to love horses. Safety: Since there is no way for other players to find out your username if you don't give it to them, Bella Sara is very safety. User Content: There is no way to share user content, as Bella Sara is a single-player game.
Kid, 8 years old October 16, 2010

its great for tweens.

I love it!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 7 year old Written bywolfcat September 14, 2010

BARBIE

NICE I LIKE IT
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old July 3, 2010
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byNoseStuckInABook April 15, 2010

The charm is gone.

Ever since Bella Sara became a big company, it lost its appeal. It's all about money now (you can even buy horseshoes). Even the artwork isn't as nice - which is a shame because the artwork used to be amazing.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 10 year old Written bylsu sucks gator... March 27, 2010

olny 4 pip in 4th grade and older

i love it because if you want to get a real horse you will now what it is like to have a horse
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old March 8, 2010
ilove it because bellasara chat with the coummity keep stuff prieavet
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 9 year old Written bymonkeygames February 14, 2010

monkyes

it is so exiding
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old February 9, 2010
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old December 19, 2009

Pages