All parent member reviews for Club Penguin

Parents say

(out of 150 reviews)
age 9+
Review this title!
Parent Written bykars January 23, 2015

The app is all about going to the Iggy for s**

PARENTS BEWARE! i have all game chats off on my daughter ipad. She asked if she could play club penguin and i said yes. I checked the opening page to make sure the chat was off and it was. She started to play and said a girl was yelling at her. So, i joined the game acting like my daughters avatar. It took me a day to learn the lingo. Parents this is not an innocent game! The kids and pedophiles act like babies (Wee pookies) and mothers (mumu) and older ones (biggies). If some one comes in and says that they want a mumu in baby talk and then say "you can do anything to me" a mother says "i pick you" they start to flirt with hearts and faces and then one asks "my iggy" for igloo, eventually they go the igloo and simulate adult behavior. Disney.... Why! Thank God I checked! this app is for BABIES! parents check for your self. just hang out in the Java place or the Pizza place. The pizza place i found is where all of the hitting on occurs. everyone is there to hook up. The Java place is where they play mother and baby. GROSS
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byjavabear4091 January 20, 2015
LEARNING

Ehhh READ THIS REVIEW!

Before you get Clubpenguin.com, im just letting you in on everything: 1) you CANT do NEAR as many things as being a member. Such as: you can't finish the games on the website without being a member you cant buy clothes for yourself unless you're a member you cant buy three puffles (pets) unless you're a member you cant buy items for you're igloo (you're home) 2) There is many games, but they cut you off if you ARENT A MEMBER 3) There is a lot of couples kissing, or doing 'stuff' and they are RUDE and pretend to steal from you (dont ask me how! they just say *Steals money*) 4) The games glitch a lot so you always lose and the ninja card game doesnt make sense more than half the time THANK YOU! I HOPE THIS HELPS YOU
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bymehjabeen pathan December 17, 2014
LEARNING

it is the best game!!

Adult Written byolivergamereviews December 14, 2014
LEARNING

Super Kid Friendly

This Game Is Very Good For A Worrying parent, This game is VERY Safe, And Is a good way to start to know about the internet.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent Written bymariag1 November 14, 2014
LEARNING

Be ware of club pinguin!!!!!!

Be ware!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just had a bad experience with this website. i call to cancel the memebership on January 2014 and i noticed they ket on charging my card for 10 months. Call again and they said i never called and they wouldnt refund but the current month. Very bad experience. Poor customer servive. Be careful with your credit cards!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent Written bytyjsmama April 18, 2014
LEARNING

Shameless

I don't really think it's fair that you people are willing to "GIVE' a "FREE" 2-day membership to a child and then when he/she has a blast with that membership, it then ends and you take all the stuff away. I know this is nothing more then a ploy to get us parents to spend money on your game. I WAS considering buying my daughter a membership but I don't know now. I don't think it's fair for them to build all this stuff up and get attached to all these puffles and then just get everything yanked out of under them, when/if the membership ends. SHAMEFUL
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Parent Written byLindseydonealot September 3, 2013

Money

If your willing to pay money it's great. If not find something else.
Parent Written bygamer5000 August 20, 2013

ugh

HORRIBE YOU"VE BEEN WARN!I RECOMMEND TOONTOWN ONLINE
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educator Written bythirdgradeteacher May 31, 2013

You Should Play Club Penguin

Club-penguin is a great game because you get to customize your penguin and buy clothes and accessories for them, you can also go on cool missions and become an agent and third, you get to have puffles: cute, colored fur balls, that you can take on walks and play with them. Also you play fun, easy games to earn lots of coins and stamps. My first reason is that you can customize your own penguin and igloo and buy clothes and accessories for your penguin and buy new cool igloos based on events going on that time or the time before, like a Halloween mansion or medieval castle and the best part is that to earn money (coins), you just have to play fun, easy games to earn lots of coins to buy cool things! My second reason is that you can go on fun and cool missions, that lead you to being an agent… you get to choose your mission that you should go to learn cool skills and lots of rewards… to get elite epf club penguin gear and clothing, but that all matters if you have enough, but now can play drills and challenges to earn rewards as well. My third reason is that you get the experience of getting a puffle, a cute, colored fur ball and best of all it can be customized as well as your penguin clothing (hats, like headphones and more) it costs 800 coins … it seems like a lot but you can earn it in a snap, that’s how easy. Anyway, there is a vey rare puffle it is rainbow but you earn it by doing tasks at the puffle hotel located next to the puffle shop. (And the rainbow puffle has a special ability) In conclusion, you should play Club Penguin also because there are dojos located at the dojo where you master all 3 elements, snow, fire, water and the belts until black, also checkout my 2 favorite fire and snow! It is really cool… I will see you there! Enjoy the game! (And remember find exclusives, in the app… in the store are exclusive clothes and more and find the secret cave too! enjoy :D) Rodrigo N., Age 9, New York, New York
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent Written byShugocharafan88 January 6, 2013
LEARNING

This is my story

I was hanging around the dojo when HE walked in. Yes, HIM. I fell over. Everything about him was attractive: from his shaggy dark brown hair to his cute smile. Soon enough, it was time to do self defense. With HIM. I was blushing, and sweating, and smiling, and it was insane. He threw me a few times and then, for about 2 seconds, he held my hand. That's when I kinda lost my cool.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of an infant, 2, 3, 5, 6, and 11 year old Written byResponsibleParentOf9 December 30, 2012

NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO

NO. CLUB PENGUIN IS NOT FOR KIDS. IT'S ENTERTAINING.
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 October 3, 2012
LEARNING

club penguin

Talk with your child about the computer-time limits you set both in general and on the parental controls for Club Penguin specifically so your kids don't spend too much of their day online.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent Written byADarWithTacos September 12, 2012
LEARNING

Bad for kids, only recommended for VERY mature 15+

A game that looks innocent to fool parents, before kids are exposed to a menacing world of sex, drugs, alcohol and cussing. Only mature 15+ should play this.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 12 and 12 year old Written byResponibleParentOf2 August 30, 2012

CHAT ROOM SITE? ENTERTAINMENT?

COMMON SENSE MEDIA MUST BE JOKING WITH THAT GRADE. CLUB PENGUIN IS NOT A CHILDREN'S SITE. IT IS FOR ADULTS BECAUSE IT CONTAINS CHATTING AND ENTERTAINMENT.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byrasberi July 17, 2012
LEARNING

Beware of your kids getting their feelings hurt!

I paid for my granddaughters to have full membership for 4 months. It was a little expensive so I had to drop it. The items they got while under paid membership have been locked from them. I contacted them and was told that I wanted my money back if they could not have their items- Here is their response: "Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to contact us. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the items players are only able to use while they are members. In order for us to continue making fun new things for every penguin to enjoy, we require a source of funding. If players were able to continue using these items after their memberships have expired, there would be little incentive to renew memberships. Without the help from our member penguins Club Penguin couldn't exist. These items have gone into storage and will be available to your grandchildren again if they have an opportunity to renew their memberships. In the meantime, there are still many fun and exciting things for them to do as free penguins. If you you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us. Kind regards" Beware Parents Grandparents of average income
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Adult Written bychandrashekar April 23, 2012

abdul hai sorry ihave created my account,chandu,gvd ,hyd

i think we should be good and be positive
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Adult Written byfreddo March 22, 2012

Money orientated

when you buy a membership you can purchase items for your igloo, but when membership runs out you lose items and they are put into storage until you buy another memebership. Also my son lost 3 puffles he'd paid for, they said just buy more, (you lose them "back to the wild" if you don,t care for then every 20 minutes. I feel site is primarily about selling memberships.
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent Written bysara04 March 21, 2012

I hate club penguine

Club penguine is not safe at all some one told my daghter to go f**k a d**k !!!!!!! And my daghter got banned even thought a other penguine said that !!!!!!!! i am so p -off of that !!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent Written bydede santers March 18, 2012

too overprotective dont bother

i think they need to let go a little they have way to many safety stuff its over protective its says its for 6 to 14 year olds dont bother with this website it sucks i have an account tsion1 (add me if you want i accept all my frend requests). 4 year olds could play this game if anybody is on thats works with clubpenguin i reading this let us kids talk not bad words and stuff just chat whats u what you doing lt u be able to click on the person an have a thing you can click on that gets you to be able to take you to where your freind is an honestly if you think 9 year old an up would want to play this childish game your stupid P.S.theres this virtual world like clubpenguin but way better an less overprotective but you cant say bad words thats not good its called pandanda yal should ry it its way better than clubpenguin also try moshimonsters both good my moshimonster account is ciciflowers cicis my nic name add me
Parent of a 9 year old Written byjbajor January 14, 2012

Its cool as ice

this game is a great way to tack care of a new pet :) but if you want to buy cool stuff you have to pay real money. if you go on the website to your penguin you can some times get free stuff!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns

Pages