All parent member reviews for Facebook

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 147 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 9 and 12 year old Written bystarrparrent1 November 24, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

you can say anything on facebook!!

my 12 year old has a facebook but she is always careful. you can say ANYTHING on here.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 13, 15, and 17 year old Written byparents4lyfe November 10, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Facebook is the Devil.

Facebook is something my children will never be exposed to. Even as adults. My 16 year old son, almost 17, has BEGGED me to let him get a Facebook and I refuse. It is against my beliefs to do so, and I think kids should spend more time in church than go on such sexually charged website.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent Written byBribri25 November 2, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Not the best site.......................................

I freakin signed up for facebook like 2 times and on each of the two accounts... people kept on hacking me and changng my passwords!! >:( Hackers would also change my info saying i was gay!!
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent Written bykeeping it real October 31, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

keeping it real

this place takes time away from kids learning and even adults spend to much time on facebook. relationships fall apart.
Parent Written byl_ellis October 20, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Privacy/Security is a major concern

This site is inappropriate for kids under 17. They should really be aware of various privacy options for protecting themselves.
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 11 year old Written bygamereviewer6469 July 16, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Responsible 10 & 11 year olds are FINE!

If you have a responsible 10 year old they can do it, following these rules: 1. Do Not talk to people you don't know 2. Use Appropiate Language 3. Block Cyberbullies If your 10 year old is responsible and follows those rule, he should be FINE. But Parents... CHECK IN EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE! You never know what could happen on facebook, anything can happen.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byZface99 July 15, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Your very lucky for your life

people shoulnt know what is goin on in your life about sventy five percent of the world is ruined but most people are lucky that theres isnt so dont ruin ur life by goin on facebook. trust me i know
Parent of a 12 year old Written byeelee July 3, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Go to Twitter instead.

Twitter's better.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 9 year old Written byxmen45 June 27, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

i recomend

i recomend it but, people (friends on facebook.) can send you inapropriate messages
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 8 year old Written byP.H April 20, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

kids facebook for only kids

do like myspace its good for kids......and have good games
Parent of a 10 year old Written bydarienne April 19, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

i love jayden sterling

love is sweet
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Adult Written byperfectsense April 15, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
i think it is ok for kids to use i got my facebook when i was 9, there are somethings you have to look out for though, but mostly it is fine
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written byrrogo1 April 11, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Leaving open, unsupervised communication up to children (and that really is what they are) is always a gamble. Sometimes it is ok, and sometimes it is horrifying! My main issue is that it turns into an addiction sooo easily!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 2 year old Written bythesavants08 April 7, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Only good for teens with parents monitoring their activities

This site is not good for parents or their kids. Do your research on Facebook. They sell your private information and don't even try to delete your account because they have admitted that they never really delete anything. With status updates it's like legalized stalking. You can know everything about a person practically without even have met them. Yes there is privacy settings but from my experience they are not all that great! This site is toxic. Adults and teens alike are letting this become their lives. I deactivated mine and my husband promptly did the same. We had one for about a total of 6 months and it was 6 months too many.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 12 and 15 year old Written byYAYA LOVE THE WORLD April 6, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
what up
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Adult Written byDrDreVEVO April 2, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Facebook is for children 14-18 or older

Facebook is much much better than Twitter & Myspace and the privaciy settings are amazing !! But not full proff , I suggest, if your child is 14,15,16,17,18 or older you may let them sign up with facebook.
What other families should know
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of an infant, infant, and 10 year old Written bynuku March 30, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Amazing site! My 10 year old daughter does it to connect with her friends/cousins/family!
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 10 year old Written byMrs. Padilla March 30, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 3 year old Written bysasytre500 March 29, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Worse real life and soical......

hello im deaf and asian. So Today is worse soical for both hearing and deaf people than 10 years ago. In 10 years ago, there time no facebook and twitter and more teen show up in anywhere place. More fun without Facebook and twitter. Example "School are over for summer, then most kid stay home and addict on facebook instead the video game or phone so far!!!" what i unhappy for Facebook become Empire of website in world!! Facebook become popular and over 500 millions people have facebook. I wish Facebook end up by someday. If Facebook are no longer then will effect to improve soical and more event instead facebook. Then return to old thing like 10 years ago..
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 2 year old Written byScratcher_cat March 24, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Perfect for all children

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages

Pages