All member reviews for Facebook

Kids say

(out of 528 reviews)
age 12+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byArjunjbsriram April 7, 2013
age 15+
 

`safety to me is not the biggest issue

The language some people use are disgraceful. You must be careful about safety. But the main problem is all the chain messages. Some of them have possibly scarring content. Some of them are absolutely disgusting in a gory way. Some of them are absolutely disgusting in a sexual way. Idiots post this kind of stuff because they are bored. Therefore, only for older teens. However, if younger teens gets this, they should be very limited about the pages they like. If they do that, they will not get much of this. I liked many pages with jokes as titles and I am forced to read all this trash in my feed now. I really regret it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old March 14, 2013
age 10+
 

Get Off this website

People need to get off this site and get some real friends.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old February 17, 2013
age 18+
 

Facebook- Bad idea

Facebook, a social networking site of which pages can be set up and you communicate with others about yourself- it is totally a cyberworld full of bad language and the risk of cyberbullying. The site may say you have to be over 13 to join, it is a world full of bad risks- who really does want to share information about themselves? In my opinion, it is a very bad idea.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 8 years old January 9, 2013
age 18+
 

Ok

Well I think it's for teens actually but watch out for bad language and drugs
Teen, 13 years old Written byVampire Knight December 30, 2012
age 13+
 

its an ok website but its also a bad one 2

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byEvilSteak December 2, 2012
age 13+
 
LEARNING

Free speech community. Go with your gut on this one.

By now, everyone should know what Facebook is. I'm not going to explain how it works. Here's the thing about Facebook: it promotes freedom of speech. You can say anything to anyone that you're friends with. Is that bad? Potentially. But free speech can be used for positive things too. You can change your privacy settings so that only certain people can communicate with you. People can post mean things, nice things, happy things, and sad things on Facebook. I'm not going to do the thinking for you. Just understand that Facebook allows for uncensored communication -- whatever that means to you.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 16 years old Written bylovzhisdad November 29, 2012
age 18+
 
LEARNING

social networking site, or another "be careless and get killed" site?

while kids can learn to respect others' privacy, they'll eventually do something to endanger they're own privacy, like post the fact of where they're going and when they are going there, allowing somebody to track them down and murder them. Besides, I don't see the point of having a "friend" if you guys can't meet in person.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillionaire November 24, 2012
age 10+
 

I Think This Is for Kids 10+

OK for kids 10+
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 16 years old Written byhomealonefan123 November 12, 2012
age 12+
 
LEARNING

great site but some sexual stuff

this site may be for teenagers, but not everything is bad for kids. there is some apps on facebook that are educational. but watch out for stuff that is related to pornography.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymariie99 October 21, 2012
age 13+
 

Not secure and addictive

I think facebook is VERY INSECURE and VERY easy to hack. I had facebook and got hacked 3 times in a year. If you want to "connect with friends" call them or text them or whatever but, don't get facebook. You don't want your pictures to get to strangers(they do). The privacy settings don't really help. The main reason your kid will want facebook is cause their friends have facebook. I know cause THAT is the reason I made an acc when i was 11. When I was 12 I cancelled my acc. Now im 13 and if somewhere in the future they make a social networking site like facebook but with better security measurements and tougher to hack then i will consider having an account. Another issue besides privacy is that its VERY addictive. It gets addictive and takes time from your life. I have a friend who is on facebook 24/7 its getting annoying. I can be talking to her and she's just on her phone on fb. I tell her to delete her acc because it isn't healthy but she just ignores me. I think the other main issue of fb is the way teens get easily addicted to it. They start wasting all their time on there.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old October 17, 2012
age 12+
 
LEARNING

OK for 12 and older

i think its ok but not the best
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old October 14, 2012
age 10+
 
LEARNING

loveing

i love other familys
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byKorbyn September 27, 2012
age 13+
 

Review

Facebook is a great website to stay in contact with friends and family. It is open to teenagers. Anyone 13 and up can have an account. While it is very useful, it is a waste of time for some people. It can absorb your time. Parents should put limits of time their teens can use this. I can see why it is 13 and up, you can become friends with ANYONE, as long as parents tell their kids to only add people they know, it is fine.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old August 25, 2012
age 9+
 
LEARNING

good

Good ok
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byNakia Andrea August 19, 2012
age 13+
 
LEARNING

good is not good enough

this is good for teens because kids shouldnt be around bad things XD
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old August 17, 2012
age 18+
 

NO MORE FACEBOOK!!!

I dont have a facebook account and I dont plan on it. Facebook should be deleted!!!!!!! People can share whatever they want on it like drugs and it could be quite violant. I know that I worry alot because ive been told I did but I am scared of being cyber bullied!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byvegas-diva August 14, 2012
age 15+
 

if you are going to have facebook, make sure you know how to use it properly..

i think facebook is a good way to keep in touch with friends but it is not good for anyone younger than 15. first of all when you are younger than that u DO NOT know how to functionally use all of facebook which is really bad because then they dont know how to keep their infomation private. it also is bad if they become friends with people that they dont know, dont like or barely know because this can lead to bullying, people using ur infomation and random people knowing who u are. it makes kids susceptible and i dont think it is safe. also it starts to become addictive once u have had it for a while because you end up wanting to stay in touch with others and you keep going on there. this can distrupt them from doing their homework because it does for me. i usually am in the middle of doing an assignment and then i get bored and go on facebook. also they can pick up bad behaviour and language from other kids or adults swearing on facebook which isnt good. so i suggest if you child is going to join facebook, make sure you know how to use it first, know how to use the privacy settings, check their profile every once and a while and maybe become friends with them so when u are on facebook you can monitor how many friends they have and what they are doing :D
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 9 years old August 14, 2012
age 10+
 
LEARNING

I'm a nine year old and I'm on but it sucks so I hardly ever use it

It's ok it's not as good as twitter MySpace tumblr reddit but it's better than 9 gag afr cops hop moviewz.net
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 7 years old August 13, 2012
age 17+
 

from taylordecker326

i have fun on this
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old August 6, 2012
age 12+
 

FACEBOOK

IT'S A BOOK WITH FACES
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns

Pages