All member reviews for Fantage

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Cute, fun virtual world with great safety measures.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 294 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byCloudySkiesSOS December 23, 2013
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Great for kids, some parents don't know about the Safe Chat option! It's useful, parents!

Fantage has been a good game for as long as it has been out. If you don't want your kids to hear things that may possibly be bad, then use safe chat, then your child can socialize with people of their age with it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 8 years old December 18, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

You should give it a try

Fun cute game
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bysaysarmargarita December 13, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

let your kids play this!

This game is fun for children. I used to be addicted to this game when I was younger. It was fun and to be honest, I still play it now! XD. But, some of the outfits that you can buy can be a bit revealing, but its nothing bad. This website will not harm your children. :) ~saysarmargarita
Teen, 17 years old Written byray_scanten82 December 8, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

The most kawaii game for kids of all times!!!

I think that this game's review is kinda spiced up. This game is very awesome and kawaii!!! The privacy is at its best, and instead of your own pics you can make just a cute anime character. The games are classic casual games. And I think that the only issues here are the "free chat" - you can't type punctuations and/or numbers... Maybe, a Moshi Monsters/Kidzworld-like filter will be very good solution for the chat.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byiamresponsiblealways October 14, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

love it

it is for all ages
What other families should know
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old October 10, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Secret Fantage World

Fantage is a rich, complex world run by both the administrators AND the players. First of all, parents should know that your kid WILL ASK YOU FOR EITHER E-COINS OR MEMBERSHIP which are the titles and currencies that dominate this game. Now, Fantage is strongly anti-bully, but teens like me can see through the advertisements and go more into social. Kids that are playing find ways to curse, hit/kick people, date, kiss, and do inappropriate things. Even with all these things, its still REALLY safe if your kid KNOWS how to play it safe. If they are 9+ then I think they are able to go on by themselves. Consumerism is big with Fantage. I mean REALLY BIG! Non-members have absolutely 0 power in this game. Non-members or "nons" often become bullied, or ridiculed by the members. They cannot buy the clothes or interact like members do. Mostly because of looks. Even though other reviews might say there's hardly anything wrong with it, you should take a closer look. There are many Fantage BLOGS run by PLAYERS THEMSELVES! They will give you all the inside scoop. So, overall, Fantage is perfect, but only if you know how to play the game well. Parent's Warning: kids will ask you to buy them membership and MAY have bad influence.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bySkyJewelDiamond August 31, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Fantastic :)

This game is perfect- not too boring for tweens, not too difficult for kids. The most wonderful thing? Non-members are still able to enjoy the game and play it! There are many fun things non-members are able to do, and the chat is really safe. Wonderful environment for kids!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old August 24, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Fantage is fantastic but...

There is a lot of sex and bad word use on Fantage! I love Fantage, I'm a member, but I usually go to low servers because you never know when some random person comes to you and says "Wanna make kids?" (that happened to me so I just when home). Otherwise, it's a great, educational world, with so much amazing features!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byXXXoEmoGurlRckoXXX1 August 17, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

I give Fantage a thumbs up!

Fantage IS a very popular virtual world. I think everyone should try it out. I'm 17 years old i have been playing since i was 10 years old. There is a speech filtration, so if you type in a curse word, it will not be spoken to the public, therefor, you will get banned for several minutes. Also, you can chat with other members, buy clothes and enter in fashion competitions. It has a very unique 2D detailing, and no one will be abused on the site.
What other families should know
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bywillchill616 July 17, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Don't let your kids get Hurt!

This website IS NOT SAFE! I am 13 yrs old and so is my friend and we met this particular person that seemed nice and like a regular person, but really we were getting ourselves into the most dangerous predicament we could have ever been into. Lets just say that that certain someone was actually a killer, knew everything about us, and had over 300 weapons. And lets not forget about the inappropriate kids. Fantage is opened to all people. They age from kids to elderly creeps. Honestly, there can be a 7 year old kid dating a 70 year old man. They influence things like sex a.k.a "cas" and ccy which is basically sexual terms perverts come up with. They can jump behind another person, I even saw people on Fantage saying things like II comes ll ans Hrmps, can actually inform kids of things they really don't need to know about. Parents, I don't advise kids to get on such a "safe & learning environment."
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bygogomukmuk July 9, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Fantage is a good game

I think this site is great for tweens to play on. Kids can buy and obtain different types of clothing, pets, and accessories, hair, and play games. The games are very simple to learn and play. By playing these games, players can earn "stars" (currency). They can learn to save and spend responsibly. Each player owns their own home which they can decorate with furniture and upgrade by buying a new design. Although this game is free to play, lots of the features require paid membership. Most of the time, the players with paid membership get better options/stuff (home options, clothing, pets, etc). So buying a membership would make your Fantage experience better. However, the membership doesn't last forever, and you would have to buy the membership again if you want to still be able to use the member features (if you buy something when you are a member and your membership runs out, you won't be able to use that item until you get a new membership). This is what eCoins are for on Fantage. You can earn eCoins on Fantage by watching advertisements or simply buying them in large amounts. When you buy eCoins while you are a member you get twice as much. You can use eCoins to buy anything on Fantage, even paid member items if you are a non-member. The eCoins are harder to get than stars, but they can buy anything, while stars can only buy non-member items (if you are a non-member). The chat is monitored by admins, so there won't be any explicit language, However, the admins can't always keep up with the new words people are making up to get around the no swearing / no sexual activity rule. That means that people can still easily say or do inappropriate stuff on Fantage, just with different words that everyone who uses Fantage have caught on to.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old July 3, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

i hate fantage.

I quit fantage for these reasons: 1) They don't give non members anything. 2) When they do give non members something, its crappy 3) you can sugar coat stuff on fantage like kiss=cas or girlfriend/boyfriend=bf/gf 4) its boring and pointless.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymoviegirl47 June 22, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

It's the safest site I know!

It's the safest site I know. It doesn't allow certain words or cursing and it's a great way to interact with people online the safe way with no saying personal info like names or birthdays.
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old June 18, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Fabulous Fantage

I think Fantage is good for kids 9- 14. It is actually a very good website that is not babyish. There are so many fun activities to do in Fantage.
Kid, 10 years old June 4, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

inappropriate

This virtual world used to be safe, but now it isn't. There are strip clubs, people having "fun" with other people in the barn, also they are some users that use words like "shoe" which means h*e. So many users are doing this!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old April 27, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Fantage Review

I think Fantage is a great website for kids 8+. They are either banned or warned if a user says a curse. Fantagians use stars, which is the money for Fantage. Some items are Members Only, though. There is one school in Fantage where the users can play fun and educational games such as Off The Hook which is a true or false game, and Word Up. Again, I recommend this website a lot.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old April 6, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

VERY FUN FOR AGES 7 & UP

I think that Fantage is a great website for kids aged 7 and up i have been playing this game for a long time and it is very educational and is loving and friendly to young minds.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old April 5, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Perfect, but just the member problem

I think that fantage is wonderful. Just that since I'm an non member, I can't get almost anything. Other than that, its wonderfuly amazing.
Kid, 10 years old March 30, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

VERY FUN GAME!

i love fantage!! its a very fun game once you know everything on that site.
Kid, 11 years old March 29, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Know Your Kids...

i have played fantage three years now, and i have seen plenty of stuff i shouldn't have. They say they block words? NO! People find ways to show the words. Have dating parties, flirt, pretend to make kids! Its disgusting! You have to know your kid and know they are responsible. The game otherwise is nice. The no chat option will make sure they don't do stuff they shouldn't, by blocking all messages. The main thing is to know if your child will be, for lack of a better word, bad online. They imply that you HAVE TO BE A MEMBER to do certain things. You can't buy certain clothes, can't go in certain rooms, can't buy particular items for your "house" - it's absurd (at least from the point of view for me, a nonmember)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns

Pages