All member reviews for Fantage

Common Sense Media says

Cute, fun virtual world with great safety measures.
 

Users say

(out of 309 reviews)
age 9+
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byAwsomeness1234 April 16, 2014
 

gosh

its rasist u can change ur skin color also it separates member and nonmen=mber which makes children feel bad
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old April 14, 2014
 

Its on!!

Really good game! I love it! Also, for educational value, two things: 1. Educational games on art, reading, spelling, math, etc. 2. Internet saftey and being nice online.
What other families should know
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old April 13, 2014
 

INDIFFERENT

First off, this website is perfectly safe and has a nice chatting system, along with NO APOSTROPHES OR COMMAS, but it's still pretty okay. One thing that I hate is the segregation among members and non-members. You pay a super costly fee just to be a member, and if you're not, there are many things you can't do. In fact, 3/4's of the game is just for premium members. I have been bullied, put down, and excluded from different things just because I wasn't a premium member. People are like: "idc about you cause your a non", and I want to rip their PREMIUM MEMBERSHIP FACE OFF AND WEAR IT AS A HALLOWEEN MASK because A. They use terrible grammar, and B. You shouldn't say mean things about people because they're NOT a premium member. People have even reported me for going to a party when the party was just meant for specific premium members. I tried to fight the system. I argued, debated, but Fantage kisses their premium member's buttocks, so I can't. I just can't. If you don't want you kid being exposed to unfair, corrupt, prejudiced, and a rude society, don't join the game. But it's still fun. Just too obsessive.
What other families should know
Educational value
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 8 years old April 13, 2014
 
LEARNING

Disappointing

I once had Free Premium Membership and I was having fun and when it expired every Premium Member item I bought with stars got blocked! And the language isn't good either.They say ppl instead of people and plc instead of place! Terrible. Add me my name is Mimi69076.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 7 years old March 10, 2014
 

umm maybe good

I go on fantage everyday but when I go to downtown or uptown ppl say if you like me go to my house! that is CRAZY and I see ppl saying they like ppl! it is safe too because they have partys
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old March 10, 2014
 

Very fun,educational and safe

Very good game is safe as if you say a bad word your banned for kinda long and you will regret it many people said I've heard from people too. Is educational there's mini games that encourages kids to play and learn at the same time and you can earn stars(what they called money in fantage)so they will play as at the end when the mini game ended,they earn money! Is really fun as you can dress-up various clothes but the thing is you need ecoins(real money transferred to game money) or membership. To me I've played for many years my parents never let me buy membership or ecoins...and many fun parties to attend and great places to hang out and play as well!
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byBrightwing777 February 27, 2014
 

Pretty Good

I play this game in my free time with my BFFL. It has great chat safety features and is a good game for children. There are different events and fun games to play, you level up and try to buy clothing. However, many users think it's a dating website and some older ones use foul language past the filter. They give out Facebooks, Kik messenger accounts, etc. Also the difference between non members and members can be unfair, even if you pay for the game to get full access or not. At some times Fantage seems greedy and comes out with events that are scams just to get you to buy more ecoins, but overall, this is a good, fun game for kids.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old February 11, 2014
 

Awesome, but could be improved

It's a great game for kids but some teenagers aso play and do bad things but overall it's pretty good!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Educator and Parent Written byLexvys February 8, 2014
 

Fantage is great for kids and adults!

Fantage is fine for kids and adults. Inappropriate language or sex talk automatically gets a user banned. But, there have been reports of password boxes, so not very good security measures.
What other families should know
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old January 3, 2014
 

Awesome for all ages!

I love this website so much. The only problem is the membership.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byCloudySkiesSOS December 23, 2013
 

Great for kids, some parents don't know about the Safe Chat option! It's useful, parents!

Fantage has been a good game for as long as it has been out. If you don't want your kids to hear things that may possibly be bad, then use safe chat, then your child can socialize with people of their age with it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 8 years old December 18, 2013
 

You should give it a try

Fun cute game
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bysaysarmargarita December 13, 2013
 

let your kids play this!

This game is fun for children. I used to be addicted to this game when I was younger. It was fun and to be honest, I still play it now! XD. But, some of the outfits that you can buy can be a bit revealing, but its nothing bad. This website will not harm your children. :) ~saysarmargarita
Teen, 17 years old Written byray_scanten82 December 8, 2013
 

The most kawaii game for kids of all times!!!

I think that this game's review is kinda spiced up. This game is very awesome and kawaii!!! The privacy is at its best, and instead of your own pics you can make just a cute anime character. The games are classic casual games. And I think that the only issues here are the "free chat" - you can't type punctuations and/or numbers... Maybe, a Moshi Monsters/Kidzworld-like filter will be very good solution for the chat.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byiamresponsiblealways October 14, 2013
 

love it

it is for all ages
What other families should know
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old October 10, 2013
 

Secret Fantage World

Fantage is a rich, complex world run by both the administrators AND the players. First of all, parents should know that your kid WILL ASK YOU FOR EITHER E-COINS OR MEMBERSHIP which are the titles and currencies that dominate this game. Now, Fantage is strongly anti-bully, but teens like me can see through the advertisements and go more into social. Kids that are playing find ways to curse, hit/kick people, date, kiss, and do inappropriate things. Even with all these things, its still REALLY safe if your kid KNOWS how to play it safe. If they are 9+ then I think they are able to go on by themselves. Consumerism is big with Fantage. I mean REALLY BIG! Non-members have absolutely 0 power in this game. Non-members or "nons" often become bullied, or ridiculed by the members. They cannot buy the clothes or interact like members do. Mostly because of looks. Even though other reviews might say there's hardly anything wrong with it, you should take a closer look. There are many Fantage BLOGS run by PLAYERS THEMSELVES! They will give you all the inside scoop. So, overall, Fantage is perfect, but only if you know how to play the game well. Parent's Warning: kids will ask you to buy them membership and MAY have bad influence.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bySkyJewelDiamond August 31, 2013
 

Fantastic :)

This game is perfect- not too boring for tweens, not too difficult for kids. The most wonderful thing? Non-members are still able to enjoy the game and play it! There are many fun things non-members are able to do, and the chat is really safe. Wonderful environment for kids!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old August 24, 2013
 

Fantage is fantastic but...

There is a lot of sex and bad word use on Fantage! I love Fantage, I'm a member, but I usually go to low servers because you never know when some random person comes to you and says "Wanna make kids?" (that happened to me so I just when home). Otherwise, it's a great, educational world, with so much amazing features!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byXXXoEmoGurlRckoXXX1 August 17, 2013
 

I give Fantage a thumbs up!

Fantage IS a very popular virtual world. I think everyone should try it out. I'm 17 years old i have been playing since i was 10 years old. There is a speech filtration, so if you type in a curse word, it will not be spoken to the public, therefor, you will get banned for several minutes. Also, you can chat with other members, buy clothes and enter in fashion competitions. It has a very unique 2D detailing, and no one will be abused on the site.
What other families should know
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bywillchill616 July 17, 2013
 

Don't let your kids get Hurt!

This website IS NOT SAFE! I am 13 yrs old and so is my friend and we met this particular person that seemed nice and like a regular person, but really we were getting ourselves into the most dangerous predicament we could have ever been into. Lets just say that that certain someone was actually a killer, knew everything about us, and had over 300 weapons. And lets not forget about the inappropriate kids. Fantage is opened to all people. They age from kids to elderly creeps. Honestly, there can be a 7 year old kid dating a 70 year old man. They influence things like sex a.k.a "cas" and ccy which is basically sexual terms perverts come up with. They can jump behind another person, I even saw people on Fantage saying things like II comes ll ans Hrmps, can actually inform kids of things they really don't need to know about. Parents, I don't advise kids to get on such a "safe & learning environment."
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages