All member reviews for Fantage

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Cute, fun virtual world with great safety measures.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 305 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old February 24, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Fantage is AWESOME!!!

i get mad when people say "As a parent it annoys me greatly that there are strong distinctions between members and nonmembers. There is constant pressure to join and reminders of what you can and can't do and have. About the only thing good I can say is that it is providing a great example of unfair treatment as has happened with class or skin color. I'm sure someone will say "lighten up", but I think it's a lousy message. But rather than ban it I have allowed my daughter to play, but have made clear that membership is out of the question. " YOU LIAR NON OF THAT IS TRUE!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old February 16, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

shazia

it is so nice.
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 8 years old February 13, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

I like fantage but membership is unfair

I like fantage, but I think too, the membership is too expensive! :( i want a membership but my mom never let me buy one cause its too expensive. Can you buy membership with your stars?
Parent Written bylilrn9 February 8, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

ok but not so good web site

i love this web site it is great for kids i love it. its a really good site. i do recommend it to people. you can play games and chat with friends and it wont let bad language in. its a lot of fun!!! but on another hand not so good one guy said i want u to kiss me and touch me i guess like hold his hand but other than that its an ok site
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 7 years old January 29, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

fabtage

i think fantage is a fun little site for kids
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old January 21, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

cool

it is great .
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old January 19, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

fantage is fun

i think that fantage is a great enviroment for kids ages 6 and up.It has lots of fun games and activites
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bymsk! January 19, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good

This is a great webstie, very safe and fun!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written bybobcat902 January 13, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

i want membership

i really want membership
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written bypeace:) January 10, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Why I think it's not safe...

Their instant chatting is not really safe because you don't know who your talking to it might be random people maybe your talking to some girl avatar but maybe who's really playing is some man, and if your a child 6 and under you might accidentally give some personal info and he or she can track you down. So this website should be for kids older then 6 or they should stop instant chatting on the virtual website. Thank you for reading my opinion on this website!! :)
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byDesmond the moonbear December 30, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Fantage: safe...or not

Although there is a filter to control language use, its possible that people can use secret language. for example "smex" fruck and so on so its pretty good as long as you maje sure your child knows the rules of cybersafety. -Desmond
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byEvelina404826 December 23, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

it is ok i guess

i think it is fine and awsome but not as awsome as moviestar plant
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bySavannahv2 December 21, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Best Game I Ever Tryed

Fantage is a very good game, great for kids. Show's them how to be respectful of other's while having educational games they can play, such as the new ''Fantage School'' has opened and gave kids the opertinity of learning for stars and the more stars they get they can buy items while letting our chidren learn about money and how to earn things while be patient. I am a 13 year old on fantage and started when I was 10 I say it's for kids 8/17 it is a amazing site.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old December 2, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

See im 11 i know what goin on

Actually these kids on the game found a secrat way to DATE did I say date? yes DATE! these kids are thinking about love alot but the thing is (they need to pay attantion about education)thinking about boys and girl during a school day might effect on there report cards (you choose)
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old December 1, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

About Fantage

I think it is the best website ever!
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 16 years old Written bygurl4legendofzelda November 29, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

great game,but you need alot of $$$!!

i luv this game, honestly but hear me word for word: too expensive. sure, you can play for free and allbut the creators of fantage are making us becomemembers, which you have to pay alot of money for! being a non member is boring! they make non members feel like poor unimportant people when we have to watch members having a ton of clothes and making fun of us. if you are a member, its more fun. but all in all, its a pretty good game. also, just a tiny warning, some kids can be a little mean out there on the internet. not just on fantage, but every where else, too! be careful.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old November 26, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

emily

it is a great game
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old November 17, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Fantage Just Turned Educational.

On fantage, you can play games, chat with friends, have your own house... basically anything you can do in real life, and just now, fantage has made a "Fantage School" where users can play education games, such as combining letters to make words, addition and lots more!
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old November 13, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

It's Perfect for all!

Fantage is an extremely well formed online Social Game for me. It is appropriate for all ages, and children are taught to ignore and report. What you would take as sexual (Family Tryouts, Etc.) isn't really what you think it is! It's just plain fun, and it really works on the social skills, member or non-member!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old November 10, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

awesome

It is a good website cause u can't say bad words or anything like that. it is great except it constantly reminds u of all the stuff you can get as a member which might not be good for parents but otherwise it is great!!!!! also if your child is at an age where you feel they might give personal information then you might want to keep them on safe chat so they can only say things already approved by clicking on the list of words.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism

Pages