All member reviews for Franktown Rocks

Kids say

(out of 21 reviews)
age 9+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old April 6, 2011
age 8+
 

WOW!

Nice, it combines gaming with my favourite... music!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old October 22, 2011
age 10+
 

Argh!

Okay, so I just (litterally just 30 seconds ago) went on it and I was really dissapointed. (please excuse my spelling) I clicked 'new member' and then there came the loading screen. It said "Connecting..." for about a minute and then it just shows you another message: The Connection To The Server Is Unavalable! I was so mad. So, I re-loaded the page and the ecsact same thing happened!
Kid, 12 years old January 9, 2014
age 8+
 

Boring Game :/

It is kinda boring, for my age anyway. :) You need to buy a membership to buy most of the stuff on it. :/ I'd say its for 8 & up, it could be for kids aged 7 too but it there is cyber bullying on it. :/
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byTyler_Girl December 5, 2013
age 11+
 

There Are A Couple Of Problems With This Site...

Hello Everyone I Am A User Of FranktownRocks And Even Though The Staff Blocked Out Users From Saying Any Type Of Foul Language They Found A Way To Use Bad Language By Typing It A Different Way, And It Gets Bad...Realll Bad They Also Talk About Inapropriate Things Which Bothers Me And My Friends Who Play. So I Consider 11 and UP
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 21, 2011
age 10+
 

what is the happs?

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byirma79 August 19, 2011
age 9+
 

Dont bother

I HAVE NEVER BEEN ON A DUMBER WEBSITE. Im 11 and I hate it. and the sad thing is that it cant be reccomended for younger childen because people have foul language. Its a place where you would see alot of cyber bulling. The turn of is that you have to play as an animal. I reccomend this website to immature kids and they would also be able to hande being bullied. They should at least made the website let you have a HUMAN character rather than animals.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old August 14, 2011
age 6+
 

Frank town Does rock!

Awesome and fun!
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 16 years old Written byTchickenboybo3rewier October 13, 2010
age 9+
 
Its good! PG!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old November 4, 2013
age 9+
 

Boring.

I made an account since CSM said it was good, but I was disappointed when I entered the site. It is so boring,min my opinion. I tried to listen to music, and the newest content was from 2009. I could only listen to around 7 songs. Also, I was in the chat room and someone wrote "fchk", which probably meant the f word. There isn't much to do, and I don't recommend it if you are a tween or older.
Kid, 10 years old October 3, 2012
age 10+
 
LEARNING

franktown review

it is an awesome site with music and safe entertainment , but the messages aren't monitored and I've been cyberbullied a lot on it,so I'm going to avoid taking to anyone on it.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byjontebeatersmith May 29, 2012
age 11+
 
LEARNING

thanx

i think this will tell them hows its like a grown up
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old September 27, 2011
age 10+
 

okay

it is well okay i will give three stars
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byWaffles404 June 18, 2011
age 10+
 

Message for parents

Well I have franktown and i was a hamster. I got a message from a girl saying: You are Faaaaaaaatttttt And you cant report the message! You have to be by the person to Report it! But i Recommend it for 9 and up.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old October 30, 2012
age 10+
 
LEARNING

good

it is a good site
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old July 16, 2012
age 10+
 

virtual world games

this is really fun
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old December 31, 2011
age 10+
 

yet

well in MY opinion by the looks of it, ihavnt even PLAYED IT YET!!!hahahaha LOL but i will shortly but it looks really good!
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old August 1, 2013
age 8+
 

really good

i love franktown! i love music so it's great.the only problem is lots of things require a membership.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old August 27, 2012
age 7+
 
LEARNING

Wow!

I nearly jumped out of my seat in joy when I saw they had Toby Mac, my favorite musician! I seriously didn't even think about them having his music! This is an awesome website for ANYONE who has any liking of music!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 2 years old May 1, 2012
age 6+
 

limh

ok do i do you no.
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old April 15, 2012
age 11+
 

Franktown rocks!

This website is the most personalized, yet the safest website for kids. Franktown really rocks!

Pages