All member reviews for Glogster

Kids say

(out of 18 reviews)
age 12+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byoriginality95 February 22, 2010
age 10+
 

Saftey Issues???

HMM. I just checked this site out and I wasn't blown away. It doesn't look very safe, someone could easily pose as a teenager and create and account. While the graphic images look awesome. There isn't any real point to the site. I'd rather be on Facebook, it just doesn't feel safe.
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 16 years old Written byoliviat97 December 6, 2013
age 15+
 

Not worth the Hassle!!

Not worth the hassle. I had to use it for a school project to difficult to work and hard to understand. I would have much rather used power point or prezzie is way more user friendly.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old February 23, 2010
age 12+
 
I think it mighr not be safe one bit.....
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byGlogster Sucks September 15, 2014
age 17+
 
LEARNING

Very Bad

Glogster is probably the worst educational website. It deleted my assignment and i ended up getting a zero. It has very dodgy systems and doesn't work well. Just putting in an image takes at least 1 minute. Overall glogster is a dodgy website and should be removed from the educational system. If it can't save an assignment correctly or do anything correctly why should it exist?
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 9 years old July 9, 2010
age 9+
 

I never even went on

and it sounds like it sucks.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old August 1, 2013
age 15+
 

Mabey..

I say its a not apprioit for kids unless you put on the highest privacy setting. Gloggster.edu is much better it blocks out pretty much all the glogs from actual glogster. I do recommend it if, again, you put it on the highest privesy settings.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 15 years old Written byGrant769 July 24, 2012
age 18+
 

Pointless, Inappropriate, Just asking for trouble.

Glogster Is pointless. The whole idea of creating virtual posters does not hold a valid purpose. Period. I had to create an account for an online school project, and after looking at this site I want to barf. Just by looking at the "top glogs" page you will immediately notice several "F", "SH-T",and "B-TCH" words and other inappropriate things such as very suggestive sexualized videos and themes. You would think that before a "glog" could become a "top glog" it would have to pass some kind of content filter. Overall this site disgusts me, It's purpose is unclear. The whole idea of making virtual posters is asking for trouble, kids who are rebellious against their parents will be able to make a page all about how they hate them. Granted a few (maybe) good things COULD come out of this site, however the way I see it the cons WAY outweigh the benefits. I think I'll stick to Facebook. The only good thing I can see is that you are able to delete your account.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old May 11, 2011
age 11+
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bymoockie April 2, 2011
age 13+
 

moockie alldaii

i lovee it so far
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bymaddielee April 11, 2015
age 12+
 
LEARNING

Glogster is Horrible

Glogster is just a horrible site to use! It is horrible! It constantly deletes my work, and I have to start over! I created about 13 Glogs for one assignment because the Glogs aren't even close to being long enough. Plus, it is ridiculous that you have to pay to get templates. I wouldn't recommend this to younger kids even, there is no spell check, and the website is confusing to work with. Not only, but I got a horrible grade because Glogster deleted my work and my Glogs weren't viewable to my teacher! Please don't use Glogster for education!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written byAngief060 July 7, 2012
age 13+
 
LEARNING
Kid, 9 years old July 2, 2011
age 10+
 

strange k

Well i do Reserch on glogs but i mostily think it has some bad words.
Kid, 10 years old March 19, 2011
age 9+
 

I luv the website

at my school this was one of the websites we used. I think it is fine for kids my age.
Kid, 12 years old October 6, 2010
age 11+
 

Don't think about the bad

Every one may say the site is bad i agree but it also saves money let's say for school projects it means u don't have to buy all the supplys your child needs
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old June 3, 2010
age 10+
 

great for teens but not so much for tweens

Its ok. It could b alot better. it has 2 much bleh! And seriously cristina0767 off for 17! you are so weird!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bymealies February 28, 2010
age 13+
 

...

When I saw this in the recommendations for social networking sites other than facebook I was glad to see that the age rating was 13+ because it would mean I could check it out. I did and it definitely didn't come across as a very suitable website. It doesn't seem that safe and as mentioned in the comments below it seems that anybody could create an account. I suppose it is good that you are able express yourself when you make a glog (poster thing) but some of them don't seem appropriate at all for people of my age.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old June 9, 2009
age 12+
 

Very Cool!

I loved it because you can do what ever you want and let people know about you. I sugest getting a parents permission before going on. Other then that, have fun.
Teen, 14 years old Written bymaddy940 June 6, 2009
age 2+
 

cool

it's an okay site. it didn't "wow" me but it was alright.