All parent member reviews for Habbo

Parents say

(out of 42 reviews)
age 14+
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byTashaxxx September 17, 2011
 

THIS IS NOT OKAY PEOPLE.

This is a SEXUAL website for 18+ NOT for 17 or younger! It's mainly okay to have a nice chat about what you like and that, but sexual language IS NOT okay, as children aged 8-10 can grow up becoming too sexual.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byCanYouSayLizza August 14, 2011
 

The worst website you can go on....

This website has one word.... vulgar. It is not just the language and the sexual behaviour, it is the safety. First I have to say that this website is dangerous. The moderators barely help out with any of the situations going on inside habbo. My child used to have an account in which they came across a child rapist trying to speak to them. They tried blocking them but they kept requesting them over and over again. This concerned me. I had tried to delete their account but nothing was to be done. I had surfed their account at the time and browsed through some of the rooms. Most rooms are rooms are gay, bi and les bars or sex rooms!Lots of scamming is going on in the game and the characters are not worth any effort. I strongly do not reccomend this game to ages 14 and under.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written bybethep August 11, 2011
 

Difficult to delete account....

There is no way to delete an account that has been set up on this site. It is very difficult to get rid of if your young child stumbles upon it. It takes at least 30 days to be rid of it. This website is awful and it's infuriating it is aimed at under 21.
Educator Written bycawks July 9, 2011
 

Nazi Swastikas and AIDS Discrimination

I visited Haboo and saw a bunch of African American avatars arranged in a Swastika formation. Someone I can only presume to be the moderator was taking over the channel and saying everyone had AIDS and the "pool" (Habbo is arranged as a Hotel) was full of AIDS! For young children this can be quite shocking.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byilikecats1 June 21, 2010
 

Let your kids play this game

This website is great my kid met a friend on here a few days ago and he lives just down the street. He admitted he was 40 years old on line so I knew he was honest and trustworthy. Now my small child is being watched and cared for by a mature friend when I am busy
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 17 year old Written bycheesey123 June 2, 2010
 

habbo website reveiw

love it!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Safety and privacy concerns
Adult Written byDiana B. April 20, 2010
 

do not let your kids on this game

this game is very dangerous. i have watched the screen while he is on there and the children are very rude and use bad language. my son got on there and was chatting with someone he thought was his age and it turned out to be a 43 year old man. my son stopped chatting with this man but he is now trying to stalk us. do not let your children on this game it is very dangerous.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 11 year old Written byAddmeh April 14, 2010
 

For kids, tweens,and teens

I am 11 and play Habbo there are some bad parties for children. There are also alot of things kids my age can do. I think all the nasty parties, hobosexual parties and such shouldn't be allowed.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 16 year old Written bysexyblack 1234 March 31, 2010
 

perfect for all ages after thirteen

i love it because you can say what ever yu want to say to people
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 17 year old Written bydonnalopez January 27, 2010
 
will i have 2 boyfriends
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Adult Written byDaveonKidd December 29, 2009
 
To be completely honest, if you payed attention to the game they have a call for help? So therefore is something is borthering your child they have the right to 1. Call upon a moderator for assistance 2. Leave the room or 3. theres an ignore/shutup button on each avatar's userface so if they dont wanna hear it they dont have to? I totally love how your pointing out all of habbo's cons. You didnt include , that the rooms are 24 hr moderated? They have contests and other games that kids can enjoy? OR Just because its an advertisement deal? They are trying to help your child win things? So before you go critisicing look at all the wonderful things someone/something do for people before writing a petition to ban it. Thanks
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 9 year old Written bybenjamin5834 October 25, 2009
 
ilovethiswebpagesomuch
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 6 year old Written bylolieloop September 24, 2009
 
i think it is ok for them to learn about sex but i dont recamend it for 4 and under cuz my 6 year old dauter loves too get that feeling to have online sex cuz they arnt really doing it is what she said.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Adult Written byi am a teen September 2, 2009
 

its for teens not kids

it is a fun site but it is not a good site for kids under 10 its more for 12 years to 16 or 17 that can be able to take all that bad stuff . there is alot of bad launguage and people talk alot about sex stuff moms and dads need to watch what there kids go to and check the site out before they play on it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Parent of a 10, 14, and 16 year old Written byhelicopterparent3 September 1, 2009
 

great for all ages

great game for the whole and any girl who reads i aint fred flinstone but i can make your bed rock miss new booty
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 7 and 8 year old Written byconcernedSoftwa... August 19, 2009
 

Invasion of Personal CyberSpace... Tween Beware.

Random Avatars show up in personal rooms... they can type ANYTHING...
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written bybaxter980 June 3, 2009
 

Habbo.com A good website for people?

Habbo.com is it really safe? No it is not. Is it good for kids? No it is not. Cussing - People giving personal info (e-mails ect) - Bullying - Sexual Themes. For coins to make rooms ect is cost 5 = 20 coins. Then people hack and scam your account. MOD's ban you for no reson. runescapes.com is much better.
Adult Written byCatoken February 17, 2009
 

I was dissapointed

I just joined there today...and 30 minutes later....I didn't even want to go back...The guide that was suppose to help me,but she just said to me "Go Bla la you",that means "Go away".So,I was without a guide and decided to explore..everyone has their bad days,and I didn't want to blame the guide. So I went around,I passes by a few couples....and sadly the main language is not english...so I didn't understand half or anything what they were saying. Even though the advertising on Tv looked good,I say the members in Habbo just ruined it to the ground..Not all of course,there are good souls there,but their are also people that should not exist there...or in real life. Maybe I just wandered in the wrong side of Habbo,but I don't think I ever will give it a second chance....feel free to explore Habbo,but don't expect a true friend or love.....the internet doesn't reveal all.
Adult Written bysoccermom2 April 9, 2008
 
Adult Written bymother of two April 9, 2008
 

Pages