All member reviews for iCarly

Common Sense Media says

Mostly harmless tween comedy site is spattered with ads.
 

Learning

Users say

(out of 362 reviews)
age 9+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written bydedy3456 August 2, 2011
 

dedy post

i like it
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 15 years old Written bydeeeeh July 19, 2011
 

TEINE O LE MEAESE

I LOVE IT.. I HOPE YOU PEOPLE ALSO LOVE IT..I LOVE iCaRlY......LOVE TEINE O LE MEAESE.....MUCH LOVE FROM LOUISE CHAN KAU....
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent Written byCylvania July 17, 2011
 

ICarly is not for kids.

This show is only teaching young children to post themselves all over the internet. After watching this many times I have decided that there are reasons to limit internet usage by my kids, they want to be stars like Carly and want their own internet show. This is not for children younger than 13.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old July 9, 2011
 

vicky

i really good
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 9 years old July 9, 2011
 

cool

awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byeminemfan15 June 28, 2011
 

iCarly, not the most appropriate

This show is for kids.... I think that there should be less inappropriate scenes that have to do with kissing, and dating.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byjasmin12365 June 27, 2011
 

the good things about icarly and the bad

icarly is a show for kids 6 to 10 and if they see the actors kissing each other on lip to lip it will show a bad message but other than that it is an ok show
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byrobert123 June 23, 2011
 

roberts new blog

i think commonsense is an educational web site for certin children uner 18 but i love i carly sam your so popular and carly shay is a very funny and talented person who can sing
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old June 21, 2011
 

andrea2056

i
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old June 20, 2011
 

what i think about icarly

it is a fun show
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written byorangetiger June 13, 2011
 

great show!

Funny clips. The three way debates are especially funny. This is a great website.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Parent Written bydell10za June 12, 2011
 

Mermaid episode on ICARLY!!!!!

I think it is great and put a mermaid next time you do a new episode because everybody loves mermaids, like my whole family!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old May 26, 2011
 

what i think about icarly.

i think it is somthing that is really fun to watch and it shows yoyour kids the expierience it is whenyou are that age. so good luck untill next time see you later.
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 15 years old Written bytori_dawson May 14, 2011
 

Icarly is a great show :) Sam is a meanie though

Okay, the show sometimes has a dud episode but aside from Sam always beating up someone(namely Freddy or Gibby), it's one of two shows(the other being Victorious) I will watch on Nick. Not bad at all...
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 21, 2011
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old April 15, 2011
 

Fine but no

This website can be funs at time but then it can be a bit boring
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2011
 

Targeted at Tweens

Okay, this site is cheesy. At least it warns you about leaving the site to go click on an ad. The games there are okay, but I find it the same as other games on Nick. I'm happy it wants you to be creative, but if your parents say no to broadcasting.. Hm, why not just play the games? I don't have any problems with it, besides the games getting boring.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written byralf April 6, 2011
 

beautiful

i love him bec hi is beautiful
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 4, 2011
 

its fine for tweens i guess

its fine but kind of boring they use words like suck, hot, and stupid which is not the best language
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old March 28, 2011
 

lllllllllllllllllllllllove i carly

i love icarly i told all my freinds about icarly websites they all love the show love your bigest fan
What other families should know
Great messages

Pages