All member reviews for iCarly

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Mostly harmless tween comedy site is spattered with ads.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 365 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old March 28, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

lllllllllllllllllllllllove i carly

i love icarly i told all my freinds about icarly websites they all love the show love your bigest fan
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 12 year old Written byEmina March 23, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
i am fan of your webshow!!! me,my friends ,and cousins really like your webshow! iCarly is the best show i have ever seen before
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old March 23, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

iCarly is great

I'm a kid and iCarly is one of my favorite shows and I love it. I also love how Sam behaves all the time. I love meat too so we have something in common.
Teen, 13 years old Written bylove1011234 March 20, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

all the nice things

i love your show i also think freddie is so cute and hot...ya
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old March 19, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old March 19, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Whoever hates iCarly needs to shut up!

I am a huge iCarly fan. The haters of iCarly totally have a mental disorder. Sam is the #1 bully in the universe!!!! She loves Juvi! Freddie is really smart. It's educational because he may teach you some excellent facts on computers and technoligy. Carly loves to sing, most of her songs have a really strong, healthy and great message, Same with the show. El though The show is better than the website. But it's really fun actually getting to contact iCarly. Why does everybody hate that show? Have you even watched 1 episode? You'll realize it's the opposite of the worst. My favorite part of the website is the web shows and video clips. The website and the show rule!!!!!! YEAH!!!!! WAY 2 GO ICARLY!!!!!! YEAH!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old March 17, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
i love this show!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old March 13, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Perfect for kids over 10!

I think it's 10 plus because of there videos some videos are good and some are not so great but, none of the videos are bad for people over the age of 10!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 8 year old Written byicaly March 10, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
love icarly and it is my favorite webshow and my brothers this is your favorite freind ever
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 16 years old Written bywidner March 3, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
love it wht i think is that icarly is so alsome
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byxXBabyDollXx March 2, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

cant stand this show!

alright people are going to kill me for this but.... i hate this show! its alright when you first see it but it gets boring and irritating quick! i can't stand any of the characters! they say the same things in every episode! and the laugh button or whatever is WAY over used! plus it doesn't even make sense! i know its just a TV show and that anything could happen but how do carly and freddie afford all of that tech stuff! when they live in a apartment and spencer's "living" is selling sculptures that hardly anyone would even buy! now this is merely my opinion so don't get mad at me.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bySafemancam001 February 28, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good show for Tweens

The show is funnier than some people give it credit for. It couldn't exsist without Spencer or Gibby, though.
Teen, 13 years old Written byAlwayzCreative14 February 24, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

A Cheesy Site That I Love

I'm a HUGE fan of the show, but I must admit the site is pretty cheesy. It's completely safe though and really promotes safety on the internet. The only ads are really just for Nickelodeon's TV shows. It's comical, corny and actually kind of fun! ;)
Kid, 10 years old February 21, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Hailey.com

I love it
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old February 20, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

clemique

i think icarly is the best webshow ever
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old February 5, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

a great show for everyone in my opinion

I honestly think the show is full of laughs and Sam can be a little violent though but still funny!!!
Kid, 9 years old February 1, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

kids over 9 not suitable for kids under 10

Hello my name is Abriana and i love Icarly but iam only 9 and i thought this was appropriate show i could watch but it turns out that iam watching a iffy show .
Adult Written byOriginal February 1, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

I give this website a thumps up!

This website is awesome!
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 7 year old Written bystarbuck85 January 27, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

iCarly

My son loves ICarly and we tend to sit and watch it together, I think it's a light hearted show that has good messages. It shows kids that being creative is a great attribute and to have fun.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old January 23, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

it's very good SHOW

it's very FUNNY!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages

Pages