All parent member reviews for Kidz Bop

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 13 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bySlytherin Student March 13, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Parents please read

I am a nineteen year old and this site disappoints me somewhat. I have checked out kidz bop for my ten year old sister and was shocked by what I saw. Yes, there is censore so words like "kill, dead, sexy," ect cannot get through, but I have discovered these kids are smart. They change the words to where they go through, but you can still read what they mean. Ex: mecksie instead of sexy, piassed instead of (warning language) pissed, daed instead of dead, and some really bad ones. Several children "date" each other on here as well. Some children are bullied and say they want to die. I've even seen gay children on there. My little sister looked at me in shock when she saw all this and said, "Big brother, why are these children so nasty with the things they say?" It's gotten bad I tell you. I've even seen mention of a seventeen year old saying they drink beer.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written by5940india January 22, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
I luv those songs on on kids bop world
Parent of a 8 year old Written bykaisy January 1, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

i love all the songs@!!!!

i love it i wanted niki minaj and rihanna
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 8, 8, and 9 year old Written byOhHeyGirlll June 3, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Unsafe and Inappropriate!

WAAAY TOO INAPPROPRIATE, Like all other virtual sites, Kids can DATE?! I thought this was a safe site until I found my 8 year old VIRTUALLY dating a "supposedly 12 year old" This is why there is kidnaps and what's even worse is that it's not anyone she knows. I don't think posting pics and movies of THEMSELVES is a good idea, First of all, people can bully for what they look, make fun of the videos, and their real life is BROADCAST all over Kidz Bop like an actual reality show! Again, My 8 year old showed "her audience" our whole house, and her siblings, and she made them explain themselves, Way too dangerous. Kids are very smart though these days, smart enough to pass the filters and they swear, but they spell the words wrong, I saw "beach" which meant the b word, Oh yes and back to the vids... I saw something called "twerk team and more" and they post videos of them twerkin, doing "it", and kissin, and what's even worse is that Kidz Bop didn't ban this and this got many fans, good reviews, and nobody even CARED to ban this! Do not bring your kids here!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent Written bySalebxy January 26, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Uh, I'll type up a plot summary from the very beginning sometime. Until then just wait. And about the introduction section...I knew I was missing something. Thanks. I shall now move this topic to the introduction center now that I have one. Last edited by Somelia (2012-07-16 00:19:07)

Hey TDR guys... I used to be in the original RPG! But then I quit on account of weirdness! But I wanted to sorta join again... so I'm coming here. -wolvesstar97
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 17 year old Written bymz.krazy February 4, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
i luv it
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Adult Written bybopfan101 January 22, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

not for anyone

i hate it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 8 year old Written byjuliet345050 January 21, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

jennifer

i love it!!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 8 year old Written bysambry December 24, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 12 year old Written byraylen July 30, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
it was a great idea
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 8 year old Written bymasque08 June 27, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

love it

i love it
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Parent of a 3 year old Written bychasity campbell June 1, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
i love it parent with 2 kidz they love it so much.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Adult Written byjcalis1969 December 7, 2008
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

KIDZ BOP while parents scratch their heads

Grandma bought one for our 3 year old on her birthday. We were all very eager to see the thing in action. We raided lots of older toys and flashlights for their batteries and hooked it up. What complete a let down. The video was grainy, badly focused and, oh yes, mostly BLACK & WHITE. The microphone volume switch was broken and popped between off and full blast at will. This thing is going back to the store tomorrow. It’s junk.