All member reviews for Littlest Pet Shop

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 17 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 7 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bycaramelpuppy December 12, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

It closed down.

This site was great before it closed down.. Brings back so much memories.. There was so much to do, even if you're not a member. however membership is needed if you want to buy all the items, decorate a house, and stuff. It's gone, so don't bother... But i did see constant dating on the website, it's very easy to get past the filter. It had so many games, customization, and nostalgia none of those trash games like "club penguin" had. It had great and colourful graphics, adventures, and more. So sad it is gone. Not sure if this site will reopen anytime soon. <3 you lpso :(
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old May 18, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Not at all what you might expect

My friend reccomended this site when I was in 2nd or 3rd grade. Turns out, it was completely full of dating. I, a female, had made a male charachter because I didn't like the huge eyelashes on the girl charachters, so girl charachters kept coming up to me and saying, "your hot." (It was really funny though if I said "I'm a girl" and they said "Oh... sorry". Learned your lesson about online dating, eh?) Once, someone kept coming up to me and saying things like, "you know you want me". I kept saying "No I don't," and "Go away" but they wouldn't. Sometimes, boys and girls even get together to "merry". Yup, marriage on a kids site. With kids sites today, I totally expected that. And do the mods do anything? Yup, you guessed it. Nope!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 8 years old November 11, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

lps online!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

good,but just a big advergame in pretend. reallly super cute!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old October 9, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Good game

Lpso is good, I have many accounts with memberships. To be a member, buy a toy or enter a code. However, there are people who say bad words such as "Go to hell" or "you worship SATIN". There are also dating kids. Would you go on???
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 8 years old August 17, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

nothing can really hapen :)

nothing can happen if you spell a swear word it will be in red so everythings fine the sad thing is it will be canceled in december like the old one :(
Kid, 9 years old June 7, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

littlest pet shop must be number 1

i am a very krazy girl with littlest pet shop i would take my pet every were wow love you lps wwwooooowww ccoolll
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byMiloub May 18, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Older kids won't like this game.

I would not waste your money on this site, your kids will be begging for you to buy a plushie to get a cool little pet, who just walks around playing a mini game. It costs money to do most of the things, and it's just not worth the money. Do not put your money into this site. 5+ to 8
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old January 7, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
I loved this game when is was like, 6. I loved LPS. I was a LPS freak. I miss it.
Teen, 16 years old Written byWebCriticGirl76 January 6, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Fun For Children

I used to love this website, it is safe; and great fun for kids. I recommend it to children 7-12.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old December 20, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Kid, 9 years old October 23, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
love it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old August 14, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Boring website with a few fun minigames

This game isn't that fun. all you do is dress up your pet and walk around doing the same tasks over and over. no interactions with other players, unless you comment on their room, but that's pretty much it. the minigames i find fun though, so it isn't all that bad. they actually don't sell littlestpetshop vips anymore i don't think because they have this new think LPSO which is supposedly 10 times better. I don't think you should waste your money on this at all, unless you have a 3 year old who loves lsp.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old June 29, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Apples Nd Cream?

I Love ScHOOL!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Kid, 7 years old July 31, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

The Cheerleaders

I Love MLP they are very clute and adorable.
What other families should know
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 8 years old June 28, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

it is graet for kids that love animals

i looooove littest pet shop.com becoues i can talk and play with my littlest pet shop and frainds
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Just Got One Today

And I love it! Much better than Gopets or Beanie Babies 2.0. Gopets is not a good site for those under 13, and Beanie Babies 2.0 is not very much fun. The houses on this site are very cool, you get one FREE for each pet, and you can customize them! This site has great games, a rich enviroment to explore, things to dress up your pet with, and other cool stuff. I highly recomend it!