All member reviews for Mokitown.net

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Traffic safety virtual world has filtered chat.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 30 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 8 years old February 16, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Confuseing !?

When you click link it goes to mobile kids .
Kid, 11 years old October 21, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Birthday

What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old June 17, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

The Educational Site

I think it is an educational site.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old April 30, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

jonex

it is a must
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byjameshj123 April 8, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

litlle

i love you
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old September 22, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

the best of all

i think this is the best but first of all the children need their parent permission first for protection
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byx_zac_x July 15, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

its good bbut i havnt played it yet lol

its good although i havent played it but i think its good by the reading! :)
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old July 2, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

awesome

its great
Kid, 11 years old March 25, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
OKay I've never gone on because they totally changed the site to so moible kids so it was abandonned by too many people.
Teen, 13 years old Written by66890765 March 8, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
i thought this was a good game at first but then peaple keep talking about sex and doing drugs and keep trying to make other peaple to do it. my parents thought it would be a fun sight untill this happend. so im telling you not a good game. there were lots of this im killing you stuff. ya not a good game for your kids. i think they should make another one but ages 8 to 13 that would be a good idea and when they say bad thing they get abonden just like secret builders. now thats a safe and good game.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byKikiKat December 1, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Not as safe as you think.

I, personally, played mokitown when I was younger. I remember there was quite a lot of sexual chatting and such. Profanity was also an issue, so I would suggest not to let your children play. But if you do, make sure you monitor their entire playtime on the game.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written byashbalx November 22, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
how do you login into mokitownit wont let me x
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old October 26, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old September 5, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

mad

it keep going too mobile kids site
Parent of a 8 year old Written byrosy_1 June 20, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

help ass

plz my child will be sad and she is sad now uhh! how we log in and sign in on mokitown oh if you no please help us my child is sooooo saaaad she think the site is coool
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 8 year old Written byadamgibson June 15, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 16 year old Written byniyas123 June 8, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
i have not played this game yet but i hope it is fun:)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written byjollyhow15 May 14, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
omg how in the wrl do u even get on this stuiped game!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 11 years old May 14, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
love it so much i can play it everyday if i have to
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bysexxigal123 October 15, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
man how the hell do u get to the world
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages

Pages