All member reviews for My Death Space

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Macabre, death-obsessed obituaries rehash gory details.

Age(i)

NOT FOR KIDS

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 45 reviews)
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bySuperPrincessPeach72 March 12, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Viruses??

Don't go on this website. I'm not saying this because of the content. I'm saying this because when I went on it, an AVG came saying it blocked some threat.
Teen, 13 years old Written byNikkiNeonRocker May 4, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Never been but...

Don't even waste your time. I have had friends who have visited this and been shocked after. Spend your evening doing something nicer.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old January 17, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

What The........?!

OK i know this is NOT for kids, and also a fail of a website, WHO THE H___ sorry for my language but who makes a death related website and they dont show full murders on the news like this the only thing learned is this website is just WRONG but it does show that people who are on drugs will DIE and it seriously could cause depression and look at the comment bars, I for 1 dont want to do anywhere near these psychos, perverted teens might love, it makes Superjail and HTF put together look like a childrens show AND HEY SOCCER MOMS: you think mad(theshow) regular show, Total Drama or Adventure Time are bad (i dont rly watch mad but my friends do) this site looks horrific, a different friend made me go on it as a dare
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old August 30, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

ICK ICK

We are NOT pushing it this site is, i'd rather watch 2 girls 1 cup and masturbate to it then ever want to go on this site
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old July 23, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Makes HTF look like Sesame Street... It is scary

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byvioleta2000 July 2, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

What The Hell Is Wrong With This Site?!

Never Go On It These People are creepy goons, They should let us give 0 stars
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old June 29, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Ick...

I don't even need to go on this website to know it is awful, just look at the reveiws, it should have 500/5 on violence! I even tried looking it up but i got bombarded by ads! But yes, it does send the message: that people who do drugs, suck
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old June 18, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

poop

they say bas---d
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bykillaface1287 April 30, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Wow...

not surprised that 75% of the reviews say not for kids
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old April 30, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

...

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 0 years old April 30, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

WAHAHAHAHA horrible gory site

reason i put 2 stars is cuz butt kissers help nobody and i put education because people learn smoking kills u
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent Written bydeathspacehater April 30, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

It probably has 50 swears on one page

they made a rule against profanity??? WHAT!!! Violence 5 Sex 5 Language 5 Off for anyone 0-Infinity
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old April 30, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

DO I REALLY HAVE TO SAY IT?!

Like Porn but with violence
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byforyourinformation January 28, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Are you people high?

There are maybe two accurate reviews here of mydeathspace. You parents who are so horrified by the information on this site, don't be shocked when your kid offs himself or dies in some horrible way because you sheltered him from the hard facts about life and how fleeting it is when you make stupid choices. The archives are nothing more than news stories and/or obituaries. They are no more violent, sexual, drug or alcohol filled and contain no more bad language or ads than the evening news or the local paper that shows up on your doorstep every day. You can avoid the forums if you're not comfortable with them, and of course the site is not for little kids. It's just stupid to even review it in that way. But if you have a tween or a teen educate yourselves about what's going on out there. You may be surprised what your kids know that you've never even heard of.
Adult Written byGTAfan October 9, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

the goriest, sexiest, foulest, most horrifying site... is this NO DOUBT

It is gross, violent, and ridiculas, click "read my mind" if you agree
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Adult Written byFBook October 4, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

They make a rule against profanity and language is 4/5?! that's seriously lame

dangerously violent and profane
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byscarydivvie October 2, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Goriest, sexiest, foulest, druggies, most un-safe site ever, is this,

DON'T YOU DARE, OH NO YOU, DON'T!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byDUDES!!! October 2, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Of all the gory, hyper-violent sites this one REALLY stands out,

this is intended for mature viewers, it includes: Lots of strong sexual innuendo, suggestive photo's as well as tounge kissing, people are killed in sex scandalls, murders, suicides, drug overdoses and more, blood guts and scarriness is everywhere, protections are horrible, and the stream of words like "f--k" "c--k" and "s--t" are endless
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byTheEpic October 2, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

I am not going on this site! It looks VERY violent!

PLEASE NO!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byHotChick2 September 27, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

I am not going on this! It looks very violent

DON'T JUST DON'T show kids this, it looks EXTREMELY graphic WHY HAVE A RULE AGAINST SWEARING WHEN PSYCHO'S ARE ON THIS??!!!? I will never talk to these people, f--k s--t c--k c--t d--k pu--y ti--ies are endless, nude pictures of alive and dead, tounge kissing (yuck!) and suggestive comments, people are suisided, beaten, blown up...! you name it!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages