All member reviews for My Pop Studio

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Great way for kids to learn critical thinking.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 20 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byshirleytimple07 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

awesome

I like the website , i think it's cool. i would reccomend this site to little girls also. it is very educational and fun.
Adult Written byTravlnbard April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Know your kid

Since you are dealing with things like pop stars there is going to be some element of sexuality. Some of the costumes and lyrics are mildly suggestive. Otherwise it is a great site where girls can produce their own music, tv program or magazine. My daughter loved it.
Teen, 17 years old Written byLoveOverHate July 31, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

A Wonderful Site for All Ages

Though this site is meant for younger teens, I thoroughly enjoyed all of its features. This is a fascinating look at the role of the media in the lives of girls. I wish I had found this site when I was younger!
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 11 year old Written byjespee November 12, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Something to think about?.

I have not seen the site. I wonder how much of this site are our own concerns; that maybe our daughters don't have yet. I say let my daughter tell me that she's unhappy before she is pushed towards this site. I focus more on what my daughter does than what she needs to know in order to be fine with her appearance. I tell my daughter she has a brain.
Kid, 11 years old October 14, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

pazowszzzz

I think its really enjoyable and stuffs :3
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old December 25, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We did this for a reading unit,really cool
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old November 20, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Great Site: Learning is Good

I noticed there was no bad language, and my child learned a lot. May be they said "crap" once though.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 23, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

LIFE'S GOOD

This website awesome!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byvividgirl3 April 8, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

HELPER

I LOVE IT IT HELPED MESO MUCH!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old December 27, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

I think it is awsome to be on.

I think it is awsome you should give it a try sometimes.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old May 5, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Really Cool Technology Stuff

I really like this site. It has so many fun things to do! I discovered it on this site and couldn't be happier.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old March 13, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Perfect for tweens and up!

I Love it because it is safe and edicational!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old October 3, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

e.g.perfect for girls10+.not for kids14+!

i love it its a great idea.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byKittychan October 1, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
I, surprisingly, found this site great! I like it. It seems a little bit kiddish, but it's great! Play around with it, when you can!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old September 17, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

it is for tweens

love it
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old June 28, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
I loved this game at first but then I realized you can't save your pop star, comic, etc.! I work really hard on something and it doesn't even save it?! Well, this would be more fun if they updated the games and activites more, too. But it's still a cool site.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byanimalloverkt April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byHOLLISTERshortty April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byhannahmontanaforever April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written bylizzymiguire April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I love this website. I recommend it to girls from ages 10-14.

It's really cool. It has alot of cool media activities. You can also learn alot about editing with the Tv editing game.