All member reviews for PoissonRouge

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Bilingual game is beautiful, different, and smart.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 5 years old January 11, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

A great safe place for the very young.

I love that this site has so many areas to explore, that they keep them changing and that children who are pre-reading can enjoy doing activities that are entertaining, sometimes educational and engaging. There are no commercial tie-ins.
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 4 and 13 year old Written byJA_MIA_Mom May 5, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Simple and Sweet

Love it. Easy and not too flashy. Great intro site for children.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 5 year old Written bypixus March 29, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

uncomplicated, colourful fun with learning experiences

love it, my son's class is using it in prepschool, i was delighted to find out it's free and accessible for all. top : no advertising.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 2 and 4 year old Written byverbtrans March 22, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

This site is brilliant!

This is website is genius. My 4 yr old has learned, among many other things, to count to 10 in French. My 2 yr old has learned to navigate with a mouse and a touch-pad mouse using this website.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 5 and 8 year old Written byckmidwife November 23, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

A winner for every age

We have been using this website for several years, and while my 8 year old has aged out of it for the most part, the fact that they continually update content is super helpful.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 7 year old Written bybeadgnome March 2, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Excellent site for preschoolers

Great website that is safe, fun and educational. It's full of bright colors, and fun shapes, very artsy. It introduces not only art but music, math, and science. It allows for children to be creative by making their own songs or art. And it's simple to understand. Your child doesn't even have to be able to read to play here because its self-explanatory. It's also bi-lingual so kids can see and hear a language other than English. And it's ad-free. I loved to sit with my child as she/we played here.
Parent of a 3 year old Written byAmyluya November 5, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Highly recommended for toddlers and preschoolers!

This is a great website! The ABCs in different languages, wonderful little things to explore everywhere in the 'playroom'. My son has no trouble getting around on this website and really has a ball with it!
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 5 year old Written byBirdy L August 17, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

My daughter's (oh, and mine too!) favorite site

This site is great. It is a treasure box of exploration that is updated regularly. Each time my child goes to this site, there is something new for her to discover. I can't recommend a better site for little ones. It is really fun for adults too!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old February 15, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great for My Little Sis

My sister is barely learning to use the mouse, let alone click. This is a great site with simple games that are suprisingly interesting. The best thing I like about it is that there are no instructions, yet you can still understand what to do. The simplicity and colorfulness is absolutely amazing.
Parent of a 4 year old Written byabuela April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Beautiful and well done site for children

My grandaughter loves this site, and all the family too. She can navigate easily in the web page. She can learn different languages and have fun!