All member reviews for Polly Pocket

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old July 16, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
polly pockets are girls always talking about shopping and fashion alot of polly pockets logos appear
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Po-l-l-l- polly MSG!

Polly Pocket has about two or three games on the website, A LOT of msg, and they want you to buy a lot of things. A lot of adds. It is at least for a seven or eight year old, and this website gets boring once you have tried a lot.
Kid, 11 years old July 5, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

not any children

thie site sucks and is inappropriate
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old August 11, 2014
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Old

I don't understand why they have to tamper with kid toys and how the brand it looks, transfer them to something that is completely unoriginal. the old Polly pocket website you could chose so many options on how to dress her up. There were options that you could change the color, pattern, etc. Im very upset with the company, its not just the dress up either in this game its been completely changed with games and how everything looks. I know nothings going to be done about this but you guys need to straighten up and let original games (brands,toys) be original.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 6 years old July 24, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

nicky

hay mom do you like the new polly pocket website or the old website i like the old one do you i hope you do
Kid, 9 years old April 13, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
i love it my mommy does to
Teen, 16 years old Written byWebCriticGirl76 January 5, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Boring But Safe

It used to be a bit fun when I was little, but it is very boring. It teaches you sea creature facts, but it's all about shopping and fashion. Very towards the dolls, they care about money and that's pretty much it! Boring. No threats, but too boring for ages 9 and up.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bynajmb5 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written bystarfire_jamie12 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
This site is accually pretty fun! You can play a lot of games, which are not educational, but, i don't really see a problem with that. I mean you get educational stuff at school. When you go to websites at home, it is to have fun, not to get educational stuff. All girls should visit this site. You can find polly friends and get jewls, and when you have all of the jewls, you get a free coloring page! So come and dress Polly and all of her friends in funky styles and just have an all around good time!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY