Parent reviews for Roblox

Common Sense says

Chance to design games, but also potential for iffy content.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 10+
Based on 1715 reviews

Kids say

age 9+
Based on 3949 reviews
Adult Written byVinnon December 10, 2009

The best site ever.

I think this site is a safe and creative. I really like the idea of being able to report. I actually have an account (username=Vinnon). I think kids will be inspired by this websites building tools and what you can build with them. Overall I would deffinatly recomend this site. =).

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Adult Written byElladog_2020 September 24, 2021

Amazing!

This is literally on of the BEST games in the world! I love it, as do all my friends. It has really great games, and, while the app does cost, all of the games in Roblox don’t cost. You can friend people, and chat with them. But, you do need to be careful who you chat to, because there could be some creeps who go onto Roblox, and try and get their personal info. There is also chatting in game, (my parents turned that off.)
But, overall, this is an AMAZING game!!!!

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byTinGamerTV July 17, 2021

Roblox: My POV

Hey y'all,
I am a Roblox user since February 2016. I love this game and you can get quite creative in it. Though, there are lots of violent games (e.g. Phantom Forces, and other shooting games) but it's not a plague of them. The chat filter works. Perhaps it works too much. I ###'# know ### this is #########, but communication is not a concern either. There are sex games but they get removed fairly quickly. You can also program your own games.
I like this game.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Adult Written byTheAbusiveDad July 15, 2021

BEST GAME EVER

This game is awesome there are drugs, beer, sex, and porn best game for kids

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Adult Written bymerbo June 27, 2021

What I think about roblox and some other opinions.

For the most part, Roblox is really fun. I would personally recommend it to your kids if they've been bugging you about being bored. But the one thing that is a bother is Roblox moderation is terrible. So just be really cautious and what you say. Also, I've seen so many people complain their kids are meeting predators, and yes, that's bad and what they're failing to do is monitor what they're children are doing. If you dont wan't to be a helicopter parent, just turn off the chat until they know the dangers fully.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Adult Written byrobloxiscringe May 28, 2021

violent games is awesome

when your kid turns 2 sign them up to roblox and let them play piggy jailbreak and arsenal
Adult Written byBarbra22 May 2, 2021

Great Game If You Set Limits

Roblox is a great game for kids if you set limits. I got my 10 year old daughter roblox because she never asks for games and had a good school report. I set a 30 minute time limit per day and it works out great! If your kid plays a lot of video games, I would not recommend it.
Adult Written byJenny K. Russo April 25, 2021

Addictive

The other day i saw that my itunes balance was 0 when i tried purchasing a spotify premium. I went and asked my daughter if she wasted any money on her game and on robux, she answerd no. I went and called apple and told them i want to see my purchases for the last month. I WAS SHOCKED TO SEE MY DAUGHTER LYING TO ME, the customer service told me that a bundle of 10,000 ROBUX was spend a few weeks ago ALONG WITH A ONE MONTH SUBSCRIPTION FOR A WAYV TICKET?! he even told me he is seeing ALOT of robux and roblox purchases. I immediatly left the call and took my daughter's phone, pc, xbox, vr and hide it in the bottoms of our house. Always monitor your childs before they learn how to buy a ticket and leave the country

This title contains:

Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byKidsaregoodifth... April 20, 2021

Bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad

My 10 year old son told me all his friends were playing this “Roblox” and asked me if he could make an account then he was playing a game called adopt me then my son got an f in math on ALL OF HIS TESTS AND WORK BEcAUsE HE EITHER DIDN’T DO IT OR WROTE SOMETHING ROASTING HIS TEACHER I checked his iPad to see his most used app and found out he played Roblox for 12 hours he has to read for 3 hours and he goes to bed 2 hours after that he can’t be playing Roblox for that long then after that I checked his Roblox he had a girlfriend and spent 100 dollars on this thing collard robotbuxs and he was messaging people he didn’t know like multiple users and was playing games like mm2 and tower of hell also he played jail break then I looked at what he spent his robotbuxs on and he spent it on stuff like hats and guns and I blocked him from his account until he is 12

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byCcccc55555 April 19, 2021

Scarily addictive

My kids were addicted to Roblox and it became the only thing they wanted to do. Even with imposing time restrictions, it sucked the joy out of their lives as they would mope around until they could get back on their iPads to play it. Other games have not been so detrimental to their mental health as this. If I left them to play it, they would not leave their rooms and would stare at the screen obsessively all day. This is not healthy for them. Once I made the decision to delete it, after some crying and moaning for a couple of days, they became ‘children’ again. I think more parents should consider going cold turkey. We had a much better time with Apple Arcade. Lots of games to play but not this level of addiction. I want my kids to actually have a childhood.

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byEveylnnnnnnnn April 19, 2021

It’s ok with some measures

Two weeks ago I let my daughter (age 8) play roblox. I thought it was an innocent app that wasn’t harmful in any way. A few days after, she showed me this game called “brookhaven” she showed me the game, and I thought it was a fine game except for the guns you could equip. Last Thursday, while she was at school, I decided to see what roblox was really about. I got onto her iPad and joined a game called fashion famous. The game was really cool but also had some pretty rude people. They judged you based on what you wore. So I left, and when my daughter got home, I asked her we were going to try to turn off chat in roblox. We figured out how after 20 minutes of nonstop confusion and my daughter could play her roblox happily without getting bullied. So if you kid is not over 10, I recommend turning off chat.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Language
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byReviewer_35 April 16, 2021

Nothing better then ROBLOX.

This is not my opinion, this is true, ROBLOX is Awesome. It is totally ok for your child to use ROBLOX. There are some violent games. If you do not want your child to play the violent games, you can go to settings and make it so your child can’t play the violent games. There is chat but parents can turn chat off in settings. ROBLOX is free,
you can buy ROBLOX money called “Robux” but you don’t HAVE to buy it. ROBLOX can be educational also. If you are not on Mobile, then you can use ROBLOX studio. ROBLOX studio is were you can make games and play them. Making games involves coding and building. And that is educational. So I Highly recommend using ROBLOX for your child.
Adult Written byAdsAbb April 14, 2021

This game is AWESOME!!! ❤️❤️❤️

This game is very good for children 5 years old and above. It is highly recommended from my opinion because it is educational. Also, it teaches them life lessons! Some of my children’s favourite games are Adopt me, Piggy, Dragon’s life, Horse world and Murder Mystery. Some parents may think that most of these games are inappropriate but from me, I’d say they are AMAZING!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Adult Written byJulia Ibas-Kjan April 6, 2021

Too much online dating and violence

This game is bad do not download because the online dtares are evil
Also there violent games like piggy, jailbreak, mad city, murder mystery 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 14 and royale high
This game is no bueno

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Adult Written bySyskeyy March 24, 2021

ROBLOX IS A SCAM

Recently my son got scammed by Roblox's own system, by a glitch known as a UUC scam. $600 down the drain, full of hackers and scammers, terrible security, and terrible service, Roblox support is unhelpful and offer poor support.

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byrogangster March 22, 2021

ROBLOX is violant

in some games there are blood and people can number swear and my 8 year old son is repeating these bad words and most of all people can ask you for your address so dont bother to get this game.

This title contains:

Language
Adult Written byMorrisGames_YT March 11, 2021

Yup!

I played this game myself. So I introduced this game to my son, he liked it. One day he asked me could I have some Robux? Because myself play that game for a few years now, I know how much are they. I usually use Robux gift cards a lot, and I gave one to him. So, for me, the prices are pretty fair. But Roblox never gives people to buy gift cards except for the USA and Canada! But mostly this game has a lot of different games inside this game. Almost it never got hacked, the most important thing is violent games, scammers, and hackers. So I know a few of the games that will be hacked quite often.
1, Jailbreak (often hacked and violent)
2, MM2 (murder mystery 2) (violent)
3, Phantom Forces ( violent)
4, Arsenal (violent and toxic)
Mostly if your son is 10 years old or older, you could let them play the games listed, but the most important thing is. DO NOT play Adopt Me. Jailbreak always somehow has glitches in it, mostly gets patched in 3 or 2 days.
So that's my review!
Ah, one thing forgot to tell you, it's Roblox Premium. You need to pay monthly, BUT you will get more Robux and monthly! So I will personally give it a 7.56/10

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byiSebbz March 1, 2021

It is a great game for kids, just misunderstood.

First of all, it is a great game with lots of different people to be friends with and play games with. there are games of different types, so if there appears a PG-13 game for like 1 second doesn't mean the whole thing is the devil. So I'm gonna try to cover it all up for y'all.

So first, online dating can never go THAT far, as when things go as far as that, the moderators ban NSFW clothes, games, etc.

Exploiters don't do anything bad. As far as they can go, is ruing the game for others, but it's easy enough to just enter a new lobby. They can't hack your child's account right off the bat.

There is a chat filter in place for children who registered as less that 13 y/o. of course, if you're older, it is less strict. There is a filter on swearing and numbers. Of course there are gonna be scrubs that bypass, but it's the internet after all. All you have to do is block them

Trolling and bullying does exist, just like in real life. you just have to teach your children to ignore them. don't let some shitbags to ruin your view of the game.

Your children know what they are doing. they know how to manage the game better than how you do taxes. they most likely know more about this game than you, so ask them their OWN view of the game before rating it 18+.

Yes, there is a game called murder mystery 2. Yes, there is MMORPG games. but those aren't the only ones out there smh. there are even filters in place already.

And yes, I understand that there is currency, but you have to teach your child that it is not necessary to enjoy the game, and it's a waste of money, and brings no help at all.

Now that I can tell you all what you have wrong about ROBLOX, I can tell what I think.

I think there are games appealing to different people. There is even a studio where they can make and share their own creations, and the gameplay is great, and the community too (expect the scumbags that we talked about earlier)

Most of this was to tell you christian families to stfu with this overreacting

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Adult Written byeeeeeeeeeeeeeee February 28, 2021

IM ANNOYED

My son ate my mum and robbed her and had a party with 18 year old girls and then started dating them and then he got albert out of the basement and a head called felipe and shot me and started swearing and peeing on the kids Life isn't quite what I thought I'd be
When I was a kid on VoIP
I thought when I get older
I'd marry her, I told her
Now I'm 26, and I work in an office
Nine 'til five's not the best, I'll be honest
If I could change a single thing
I'd make it me and not him
He's in your bed, I'm in your Twitch chat
I've got the key and he's just a doormat
And even though he's got social skills
That doesn't mean I can't pay the bills
Anyway, make the most of him
'Cause she moves on pretty bloody quick, oh-oh
Your new boyfriend's an arsehole (woo!)
Yeah, I've met Jared (of course, I've met Jared)
The one who took you away from me
You hit it off instantly
I know, 'cause you won't stop telling me
I've seen his jawline, shoulders, and muscles
Push against his fashion sense
I've thought about what he looks like nude
I'm not gay, though
'Cause she's living the dream (living the dream, living the dream)
Oh, she's living the dream
From back when we were 17
She's living the dream (living the dream, living the dream)
Oh, she's living the dream
From back when we were 17
How on earth could I be saved?
When I'm one click away from insane
I just think that I deserve
A little bit of what I earned
I'm not gonna make another scene
The one I made when I was 23
Means I'm not allowed in Disney World
But he's in your bed, and I'm in your Twitch chat
I've got the key and he's just a doormat
'Cause even though he's got social skills
That doesn't mean I can't pay the bills
Anyway, make the most of him
'Cause she moves on pretty bloody quick, oh-oh
Your new boyfriend's an arsehole
I think about you every day (every day)
So how on earth can I be saved? (Can I be saved?)
I think about him a lot as well (I think about him)
Maybe if he wasn't fine as hell (he's really fine as hell)
'Cause you're beauty
And you're grace (and you're grace)
Your telephone calls are my favourite place
And I want you to notice me
With no restraining order, please (Jason Derulo)
I want you to care
I want to smell your hair

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byShark_Shark February 3, 2021

Great game, Recommend to all children.

Yes, I am a kid. I am 14 years old making this review. Made an adult account to stop you parents from worrying about your child playing ROBLOX. First off, ROBLOX is 100% family friendly. If theres a game that has sexual content just know that its not made by ROBLOX, It is made by the "Community" So instead of blaming it on ROBLOX blame it on the community. If a player swears at your child or bullies your child just use the report feature. ROBLOX is also VERY educational. How? You can learn coding in the game from the application called ROBLOX studio. All I'm gonna say is. If theres a sex game, its made by the community. ROBLOX does take down games that are not family friendly. Now about strangers. You're scared that your child will give out personal info. Like your child is not going to spam your IP address. The worst your child can do is say there name or age, if that's a little too much for you just tell them to not say anything about yourself and just play the game. So please, Don't blame ROBLOX.

Pages