All member reviews for Spark City World

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Virtual world where girls can play games, gab, and shop.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 70 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old August 3, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

good sometimes rated r most of times

i love it but sometimes it is just a nasty place.like my brother made a account (i do not know why)and he just wanted a gf to hang out with she started saying lets have fun and went to the bed .then she said i am pregnant.one girl was trying to punch me by saying punk u.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old May 27, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

HORRIBLE

This is is going down in the dumps. I've used since I was 10 and over 2 years it's just absolutely horrible. They have to much inappropriate chat and they have boys raiding the site and stuff. I personally think If your a responsible parent you shouldn't even let a 11 year old on it worse site now.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old May 22, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 12 years old May 20, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

cooliste ever

it,s very cool i love it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old May 10, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

not too fun

Its fun to chat here with other girls and make friends, but uhh.. absolutely everything cute in stores costs a currency that you have to pay for. Everything that you buy with the main currency is usually not that great looking, when it comes to clothes and furni.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byTARACALDERON April 20, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
My kid is so happy she goes on everyday. OH YEA TO U!! PARENTS I QUOTE " IF YOU DNT WANT UR -8 YEAR OLD CHILDREN ON THEN DNT LET THEM SIGN UP LET THEM GO ON LPSO! IF U DNT LIKE ALLGIRLSARCADE.COM AND THERE ARE NO REAL BOYS ON ALLGIRLSARCADE. THERE JUST PRETENDING DNT KNOW THE REASON.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old March 20, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
love it
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 7 years old March 1, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old February 27, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

DONT LET YOUR CHILD ON!

there is a lot of bad stuff i don't let my child go on it anymore. there is sex, bad words, not positive comments. Lots of drugs, smoking, and drinking. DO NOT LET YOUR CHILD USE IT!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 9 year old Written byjaidely February 3, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

i think it should be ages 9 and up to 18

i lov it because there is no violent possitive messages i just lov it
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byXzlive4themomentx January 27, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byaliyah33 December 23, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

its rocks

i love it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old November 24, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

best website ever

me and my sister love it 8 and down
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old November 24, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
love it!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old October 15, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

friends

i love it
What other families should know
Educational value
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 8 years old September 5, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Its ok .......

its really good but alot of people are horrible and mean but i try to keep away there usually at water view and spark street so yeah
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byawwcutie314 August 25, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Not good at all!!!

i hate it i think language is definitely an issue.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 4, 7, and 9 year old Written bybjck July 7, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

My kids (4, 7, 9) love it!

They love the characters that they can personalize, the games that they can play and the way they can create their own rooms with everything in it. I have no concerns when they are on it. I also appreciate how they have made it so that numerous words/phrases can't be used in the interaction between kids, and when the kids get creative and think of a new one soon l find that word/phrase vetoed too. They do well keeping on top of that type of thing.
Kid, 12 years old May 22, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Boys DO go on

Pretty good website, the only thing is that a lot of people get past the filters (there are boys on the website and girls ask them if they wanna see their "boo bees") As I said before, tere are a lot of boys on the website, and theY "date"
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old April 10, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

i don't like it!

Sparkle city dosen't even work on my computer! It says sometthing about a disconnected sever or something. And you can barley buy anything. I am the kind of person who likes dreessing up virtual things.Example virtual people and bears!

Pages