All member reviews for the-n

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 5 reviews)
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byTheBloke April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

2nd Favorite Social/Chat Website

I've been a member of this site since before the Myspace fad and Facebook. It's great to express yourself as long as you don't mind the occasional idiot that completely tears your thread apart. Plus with The Click, you can catch up on missed episodes of Degrassi and other shows. Plus unlike some other websites (like my favorite yet under-moderated Habbo), the-n.com has a great staff that will get rid of innappropriate threads and comments.
Teen, 13 years old Written byCotton0Candy December 23, 2008
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Nice website!

It has nice quizzes and games there!
Teen, 13 years old Written byxotovialuvsxo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Gimme A Break

So what I am 11 love this website, just be mature! Dont give out personal info and be good! It is a great site and I Luv The-n!
Teen, 14 years old Written byLuvZayn4Evs July 6, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Hi

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 16 years old Written byimjustwondering March 26, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

good for teens nt good for your 7yr or 8yr old kid

yes there some suggestive parts in one video game but the website gives you the chance to flag users or thread as too inapporiate and since Nick Cannon is head of the website the website had gotten even cleaner so you dont have to worry
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byzhanya May 20, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

keep ROCKIN!

The-n is awesome. Some people say it's a waste of time but the-n is a site for TEENS to just hang out with friends, play games, make new friends, take quizes and so much more. the-n gives great tips on how to shape up our planet because they feel that we can make a difference. It shows various shows that teach us lessons about life and how to keep our life on the right track. Just because the-n is a fun chat site, dosen't mean its dangerous for teens. check it out. you'll have a blast and u won't want to get off!
Teen, 17 years old Written byItLikeANGIE March 22, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

"A wonderful channel that talks about life for teenagers now-a-days"

I myself have a The-N account and i for one love the website. I also enjoy the shows that that the channel shows.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A good website but nobody moniters the language

It is a fun filled website with noone watching it.
Teen, 13 years old Written bykyasia April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bykk1012 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written bysexyblack April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoreanperry April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

H3Y~H3Y

I THINK I WAS GR3AT I ALSO R3ALLY~R3ALLY LOV3 D3GRASSI I WATCH3D 3V3RY 3PSOID3D IM SAD :( THAT RYAN DI3D.
Teen, 16 years old Written byx3xdedicxx@aol.com April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i love degrassi

Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byjeejee13 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This is Perfect for Me

The-n.com is fun and full of cool stuff. This is a perfect website for teens 13+ they really understand what we're about not like all the others that try.
Teen, 13 years old Written bynygurl April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I love the-n!

I love the-n network in general and I think the site is really cool. The message boards are fun to look at. The topics are endless. The games are fun and I like taking quizzes here and there. The podcasts, the n-sider, everything about this site is just great. I go on it every single day. My favorite site.
Teen, 16 years old Written bysooners310 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

The-n.com is fun and nice way to pass the time.

The-N.com is a fun way to pass the time. You can obtain creds to purchase clothing to dress your Avatar. The boards are heavily moderated with filters and employees to make sure no one does anything too bad. But if there is something really bad posted you can report that user and receive creds for notifying them about the problem. They do talk about suggestive topics like: sex, same-sex couples, and relationship troubles. But all of it is PG-13, so have fun and discuss topics or play a game or two! I'm even on this website and my username is ashelyluvr.
Teen, 14 years old Written byImabella April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I Loved IT!

This website is really good. I recomend that all try it.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

it's iigght

man i have an the-n and i like it u must be 13 yrs of age to get 1 so b careful

Pages