All member reviews for TheSimpsons

Common Sense Media says

Cult TV show's site promotes movie, products.
 

Users say

(out of 20 reviews)
age 9+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old June 14, 2014
 
I have seen the simpsons. im fine with it. im also 12 and watch it most of the time
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byiwritereviews101 May 30, 2014
 

Make sure the episode is clean.

I have been watching the show since I was five. The show can get a little sketchy, but for the most part, it's fine. Sometimes Marge and Homer do have s*x, but you don't see them doing *it*. If your kids are not familiar with drugs and alcohol than I DO NOT suggest you letting your kids watch it. Also my little brothers are 6, 8, and 11, whenever they watch an episode, my mom makes sure that nothing "Bad" leaks out. I recommend having person over 12 watch the show with a younger child. P.S Make sure you talk to your child about what might happen during show.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old June 22, 2011
 

watch and learn

there is nude pics and bad language in the simpsons but not alot so it is ok to watch this is a message from a 10 year old. it is for 2+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old January 1, 2011
 

THE SITES MY HOMEPAGE

Parent of a 12 and 12 year old Written byratoncomoteva August 27, 2010
 

perfect for kids 5 and older.

Kid, 10 years old February 16, 2010
 

The Simpsons Has Some Iffy For 10 + 13 Years Old

The Simpsons Has Some Iffy For 10 + 13 Years Old
Kid, 12 years old November 16, 2009
 
i watch this show sometimes but i gotta admit some things are a little off
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byCSM Screen name... November 1, 2009
 
it's funny im 18
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old October 26, 2009
 

Off 7- Iffy 8-9 On 10+

This website is so awesome! I know some stuff is a little inappropriate for kids my age, but it just ROX!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old August 25, 2009
 

really good

great website
Teen, 14 years old Written byzackaback August 8, 2009
 

Simpsons Site For Young Kids 8+ But If For 7 Year Olds

Amasing Site To Go Or Log On To
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byMr.Cheese July 5, 2009
 

id say 7

its a great show !
Parent of a 1, 1, and 3 year old Written byHatedNation May 21, 2009
 

Appropriate for Children?

I think this show is suitable for children, the writers are very good at slapstick humor that adult can find humorous and mostly goes over the head of young viewers. Parents may need to discuss certain content with young teens, but that is not out of the ordinary and they should do so anyway,
Teen, 14 years old Written byReyesfan7 March 29, 2009
 

Cool

I think kids 8+ is age good. The website isn't as bad as the show.
Teen, 16 years old Written byOtakuKing March 5, 2009
 

Really Good

A site for adults, so this won't be good for kids. Don't recommend it for them either, since the show is rated Tv-14. Personally, I find the site amusing^^
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
 

:D

Its really fun as long as you stay off of the messgae boards.
Teen, 13 years old Written bymoviegeek222 April 9, 2008
 
Adult Written bydrymarc67 April 9, 2008
 
not an issue no sex some language.but not for kids under 11
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
 

As logn as you stay away from the message boards, you'll be fine...

it's good! just make suyre your kids don't go on the message boards tille their older.
Adult Written byjoe221111 April 9, 2008