Parents say

(out of 257 reviews)
age 14+
Review this title!
Parent of a 9 year old Written bylitlesweetheart2000 April 23, 2010
Parent Written bySunbeam7x3 April 9, 2014

Inappropriate Material On Seemingly Innocent Accounts

I have my own personal twitter account. I subscribe to innocent accounts like "Wikipedia Facts" and "Love Notebook". They might be getting hacked but they are posting things that are porn. Every single day from these accounts, I get posts about Miley Cyrus sex tapes or links that will take me to naked women. I report these tweets everyday and nothing has changed. Even seemingly innocent accounts can post material I would NOT want my child seeing. I will not be allowing my son to have a twitter account. Even if a child only "follows" their friends, friends can retweet this material or they can easily search twitter for pages that upload full frontal porn pictures (mainly of women). But I was able to search "boobs" and multiple pages came up of twitter accounts dedicated to posting women's breast. I was able to view the page and all of their pictures without any need to follow them. So it would be without a parents knowledge if their child did this as well. Extremely disappointed in twitter for their lack of standards or morals.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Safety and privacy concerns
Educator Written byFutt747 February 11, 2016

Horrendous

Asks for mobile numbers to login before you can use it. No respect for privacy, lots of inappropriate content. It's no wonder their stock is plummeting. FB and Twitter are ridiculous now, information about you stored and sold. Shameful.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 17 year old Written byLA TIJUANERA May 20, 2010

vvvv

i love it
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Parent of a 17 year old Written byCHULY September 16, 2009
LOVE IT
What other families should know
Educational value
Safety and privacy concerns
Adult Written bycherry BOOOM June 18, 2010
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent Written bymattbruns3 October 29, 2015

Be more coutious with twitter.

Twitter is not as privacy guaranteed as FB. Kids also need to be mature enough to watch what users they follow. Some users post adult content and kids need to know not to follow certain stuff.
Adult Written bytina103004 July 20, 2010

ok for 10 &up

What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Parent of a 11 and 11 year old Written byschbang-bang May 24, 2010

schebania 11

hi
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Adult Written bygeorge512 April 27, 2014

Woah! Not for Kids.

A Lot of Inappropriate Content on Twitter. There is a load of Female Nudity. This Website is Rated NC-17. No One 17 & Under allow. Be-careful using this website. I was shocked by what I found. This is really bad for kids to be on Twitter. I can easily find these Stuff on this website.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 1, 3, 4, 6, 6, and 12 year old Written byResponsibleParentOf9 October 24, 2013

Unsafe. uneducational. Beware.

Twitter may seem harmless with it's tweets, but BEWARE! People can insert violent/sexual/alcohol/drug references into tweets, mention companies, and insert foul language, and it's not an educational site. For adults only.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 17 year old Written bycricket123 March 12, 2010

the best

don't know yet
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 18+ year old Written byWe Rock Our worls September 20, 2009
I love this place. As long a do not have bad world on my site!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent Written byVickywatford March 3, 2013

Stay clear from twitter

Twitter needs a MAJOR revamp. They take no responsibility over cyber bullying, by allowing people to say what they want but yet they can be completely anonymous. Their attitude is that its "free will" to write whatever the hell people want and to just ignore bullies. You can't ignore bullies! - people kill themselves over bullying, so it effects lives! Don't get me wrong people should be able to express their opinion and their beliefs but some people on twitter are vile! there is a fine line between your "opinion" and Bullying on that site. There should be tighter regulations, people shouldn't be aloud to be anonymous and twitter need to have a team monitoring anti-social activity!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written bykaykluv May 19, 2010

kayla

i love it!!! its sooo cool! like totally awesome!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 16 year old Written byvenassa March 27, 2010
I would need to tell parents to be a little fare to their own kids, because i was a kid myself and my father was actually the only one left from his family at large, until he pass away last two years with so many kids left behind. That is why i am so kind to my little girl, because i never now i would go away from this world like my father, so that, my children must have life. Thanks
Parent of a 9 year old Written bybluechris April 26, 2010

when people be mean to you be mean to you be mean to them

hi whats you name my real name is taijon so this is my frrst time making a twitter so how do you get photos on this website so. so what i think is i hate when people hit other people and i now the kid feels sadand they come home and to there moms or dadds and its time for payback do you now what that means? that mean when somebody hits you you have the skrath to hit however that hits you hit them back and if they keep on missing with you do a prank on him or her thats what i do . and what i love is when people loves me and be nice to others and helping others so when people be mean to me i fit back thats what you need to do by
Parent Written bychango12 April 10, 2010

great

keep out drugs and stay in school
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Parent of a 17 year old Written bynessa12316 April 3, 2010
wats up dis yo gurl nessa and im a cool laid bacc gurl i like to have fun and i also like to meet new ppl and i dont like drama and if anybody come on my page wit drama just and believe i will find out where u live at holla bacc "one" and if u wanna find out more bout me then hit me up
Parent of a 17 year old Written byMickey d March 31, 2010

Perfect for everybody to talk and have fun well they are doing it.

I think that Twitter is a good wibe site for parnets and teen so they cane speak there mine and talk to other people
What other families should know
Too much sex

Pages