All member reviews for VEVO

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 13 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bydr duck February 14, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old January 17, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

e.g. Perfect for older kids,

i really dont like it it should be for the ages 10+ some of there songs have bad launguage.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 March 4, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Unrestricted use: Iffy for ages 15-18, Restricted use: On for 14+

I've seen the paparrazi music video, and it was rather disturbing. Eminem is also horrible, absolutely horrible, his songs are the explicit representation of hellfire, and do not contain a shred of morality or decency, but are all about cannibalism and murder. His music videos are obviously not for kids either, and if your children use that site make sure if they do not listen to eminem songs or watch eminem music videos, ESPECIALLY if they are under 18. Unrestricted use of this site would be iffy for ages 15-18, restricted use of this site would be on for ages 14+.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old February 19, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

itz c00L(:

i thnk itz pretty cool and i lUV 2 hear music on thT WEBSITE.. CAUZ U AN LISTEN 2 ANY MUSIC U WANT(:
Teen, 13 years old Written bylightningmcqueen167 February 18, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Too South Parky!!!

It is far too beyond South Park and really a boring site.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMetropolisforever December 14, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Huge Variety of Music Videos

Parents should know that this website contains music videos ranging from ABBA to Eminem. Like YouTube, this site contains a very wide variety of content (much of it user-uploaded). While it's certainly not in the same league as - oh, I don't know - 4chan, it still can be quite difficult for site moderators to check EVERYTHING that a user may upload. And the site will truly allow ANY music video to be uploaded, by the way. Eminem's ultra-violent "3 A.M." is one of many examples. This site contains material that is appropriate for the youngest of preschoolers, and material that you probably wouldn't even want a 17-year-old to watch. Don't condemn the whole website, but be careful what your kids DO on the website.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old January 25, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old March 20, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
iffy for 14-18
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old January 5, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Eh it's ok

Um i can't really rate this well because I think that VEVO has videos that kids don't want to watch, and most kids don't want to watch sexual videos or anything (i certainly don't) so if u don't want to watch them then don't. but It's not that great like YouTube. My sis was on there and she's 16 and for some vids like Paparazzi it has "sexual content". But it just says "this video has some sexual or inappropriate content for younger viewers. do you want to proceed?" and if u do all you have to do is click yes. But some of the vids can be ok. YoU just need to watch out.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bygoodperson4 January 2, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

perfect quality

ilikethis
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old August 15, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

eh.

some of the videos on Vevo arent appropiate.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old November 9, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

VEVO Forever

Good however some racy videos!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old March 19, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

use it A LOT

i use this often to listen to the latest by smash mouth, bowling for soup, and the offspring. some innacurate censoring. for instance, Bowling for Soup's song Almost censors the words drunk and 14 but does NOT censor sl-t. (warning The Offspring's "You're gonna go far kid does not censor f--k)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing