All member reviews for Yoursphere

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 17 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old July 15, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

good for kids

Creativity Safe nobody over 18
What other families should know
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old April 11, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old July 25, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Awesomeness!!! xD

I love it!! I registered today and I can't get enough!! Haha your kidding me right language isn't a problem? Wrong! I've seen the words cr*p h*ll sl*tty *ss. I thought bad language wasn't allowed?
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old August 27, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Cool, but now for ages 13-17

It's great! I was on Yoursphere before COPPA 2.0 took place. Now it's a community for people 13-17. If the new law hadn't taken place, I think it would still be awesome for kids 8 and up.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bytrancypants July 28, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

-.-

I signed up a week ago. Spent about an hour typing out long and detailed paragraphs for my profile. I was actually quite proud of them. Next week, I come back to copypasta said paragraphs into a Word document so that I could remember them forever, and what do I find? My IP address was blocked. Not just my user. My IP address. Pretty effing tight security you got there, Yoursphere. Not amused.
Kid, 12 years old May 31, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Might be the next pinterest for kids

This site is safe, appropiate, you have privacy. There is no bad language if so yoursphere instantly and automatically marks it out. And if someone is not your friend on yoursphere they cannot see your profile. You can always cancel your child's account. I found this site to be a mix of pinterest and facebook but, appropiate and safe for kids. There is no negative language only postive, your child can choose to chat, play games, add friends, blog, post photos, or updates, they also can create and join spheres, and earn credits to shop. I personally love it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old February 7, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Been on for 2 years.

I've been on YourSphere for 2 years now. It's a really nice website.. But people should know about the update. The update, you have to be careful what you put because your profile is visable to other players you haven't added. Also they block some language out which is not even innapropriate! ._. They try to make a face like this: :P And it turns into: ## I mean like WHAT THE HECK! Lol. It's a bully free site and it's mostly for kids 9-16. Add me if you want. Currently my user is Snow Angel Cat. It might change soon. So add me quick. :D
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old March 29, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Lurv it!

Really love it here! The only problem is I can't go to the included virtual world, but it is very awesome other than that!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bySabi 2000 May 1, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old March 7, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

As long as it......

As long as it keeps our kids safe.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old October 5, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

okay site

It is a good site, but lots of cyber bullying
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old March 13, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good Coment

I think that this is a good website for kids under 13.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bydestiny cox March 5, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

the best chatting website for kids

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old December 20, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Pretty good

I think YourSphere is good for kids 9 and over. The virtual world is okay too but confusing and nobody is ever on it. There are all sorts of "spheres" which are like special groups for people who share the same interests. However younger kids would most likely find it boring because the sphere part has only text mainly
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old November 25, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

j

What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old September 5, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

I love this channel-i mean site.

This is the best kids social network ever.
Kid, 11 years old March 18, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
I love this site my daughters go on it all the time. I feel like they are perfectly face