Want personalized picks that fit your family?

Set preferences to see our top age-appropriate picks for your kids.

Get age-based picks

Parent reviews for Guava Juice

Common Sense says

High-energy challenges are whimsical, mostly clean.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 15 reviews

Kids say

age 8+
Based on 4 reviews
Parent Written bySmi315 June 20, 2018

Porn - Anime!

He said he is for any age. So I let my son watch him. Everything that I watched with him just showed him doing dumb "funny" things and yelling. That I can handle. One morning I left the room with him watching Guava Juice. When I walked back in Guava was playing a game with an anime girl in her underwear looking at her computer screen that had a folder that said "male porn" and one that said "female porn"! No more!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written byVidya R. May 15, 2018

Horrible

Its just horrible videos giving wrong learning or no learning for anyone. I suggest to stop such videos in the YouTube which is a waste of time. There are so many educational videos to improve the skill and knowledge of kids, but kids are addictive to this senseless videos. Just stop posting videos and spoil the kids
Adult Written byTyruntwerido June 15, 2018

He is a fun family friendly channel

He is a funny and your kid will love it but theirs is somethings but there is one thing your should not watch the bleach jello video don’t make your kid watch that and the dancing challenge has guava in the toliet with no pants but it’s cencord and mess

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Adult Written byBailey E. June 3, 2018
Parent Written byMaya B. May 24, 2018

Fun show!

Funny show I think it will make lots of kids laugh guava juice is a very funny guy I think that deserves his channel and it's definitely kid appropriate!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Adult Written byPastel_Plasma August 7, 2018

For littler kids

The review for Guava Juice is too high. Though I dont reccomend his channel since it’s just vapid screaming, there is nothing wrong for younger children.
Adult Written byJlsoccermom August 9, 2018

He’s cool

In an age where inappropriate things abound at our child’s click of a button, this is not something to worry about. He was annoying to me, at first, but now I like him. He has infectious energy and makes me laugh.
Adult Written byToriAlexander October 25, 2018

Scam Artist

I just advise not letting your kids watch him. He's a scam artist.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Adult Written byYellowWheelieBin October 29, 2018

Avoid! Just advertising his trash toys to your kids.

Awful. This guy is just trying to sell his overpriced scammy toys to kids. Abnoxious and vapid, totally bad for kids. My two aren't into him that much thankfully but he sends an awful message out to children of yelling and screaming with absoloutely no educational imput or positivity he just takes advantage of children to make money.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Adult Written byNhocCool January 11, 2019

This guy's whole channel is a scam! STAY AWAY PARENTS

I was wondering what my kids watched on Youtube so I log into my their iPads. I saw this guy's channel and most of them are slimes but also other random stuffs. In almost all of the slime videos, he promotes crappy slime kits that are probably sourced from infamous wholesale Chinese websites like Taobao or Aliexpress. NOT ONLY THAT, HE PROMOTES A GAMBLING WEBSITE CALLED mysterybrand.net TO CHILDREN! As of this comment, he has taken down or make his video private but you can find the re-upload here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jAwaebXm4jA&ab_channel=GVJYoutube

This title contains:

Consumerism
Adult Written byJUNt September 26, 2018

Not Funny When

It may be funny at first until your children are copying and acting like the lunatic that is this Guava guy. Puting an ice cream maker in the toilet, soaking in a melting pot of grossness such a waste, and mixing all different kinds of soups together!? Are these the things we want our children to learn.. Also please do not buy his merchandise as this only fuels the fire of his craziness. Please spread the word

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Parent of a 9 year old Written byCooldudeben75 February 18, 2019

Delicious

Phineas rip off

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Adult Written byColonel Jack February 4, 2019

Guava has brought me and my little siblings tons of joy

While he gets a lot of sponsors it was started to bring him through college and in his videos he never directly tells children they should buy things just because he uses them, while his humor is sometimes adult he gears himself more towards kids, personally I've watched him a lot with my siblings before I moved out and I really can say he's just a fun loving positive guy who enjoys the content he creates which is often missing from other channels of this type

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Consumerism
Adult Written byMikeyB33 January 26, 2019

Dangerous To Let Your Kids Loose On This Channel

We noticed behavioral changes to our 9 year old after letting him watch these videos. Especially after guava man went to a haunted place, mentioned slenderman, etc. Now the nine-year-old can’t enter darkened rooms where he used to go by himself. The 9yo now yells and screams when we try to eliminate these videos. Very addictive for kids.
Adult Written byKemitgurl December 28, 2018

Good for killing time

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models