Kid reviews for SuperMarioLogan

Common Sense says

Tons of rude and regressive humor acted out by puppets.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 12+
Based on 114 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 179 reviews
Teen, 15 years old Written bySonicCartman21 March 15, 2018

It's Funny

It Has Alot Of Funny Things

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 12 years old May 9, 2018

WAKE UP, PARENTS AND, LISTEN (PLEASE READ)

PARENTS MONITER WHAT YOUR KIDS ARE WATCHING, DO NOT RIP ON THIS YOUTUBE CHANNEL BECAUSE YOU CANNOT DO YOUR JOB AS A PARENT. GROW UP THE WORLD ISN'T GOING TO FOLLOW YOU, SUPERMARIOLOGAN SHOULD NOT CHANGE YOU SHOULD. THE CREATOR IS LOSING MONEY, HE HAS BEEN DOING THIS SINCE HE WAS 13, LOGAN HAS GROWN UP AND LIKES TO DO MORE INNAPROPRIATE CONTENT. "Jeffy Plays Minecraft" WATCH IT

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byNintencOm1 August 10, 2019

The Truth about SML

WHO IS SML:
In 2007, Logan Thirtyacre made a channel called SuperMarioLogan or SML for short. He would make videos about him and his friends playing around with Plushies and Puppets and having a laugh. Those years were great for SML and were for children 7+ and more. But whaf got this channel into a downhill??

I am a fan of SML since 2011 so I know some things that went wrong in the past years. I hope that this message goes to all the parents out there who are struggling with SML

1:Youtube
Most Children have access to Youtube and you probably let your Children have it too. According to Youtube, their website is for those who are 13+ and more. This is why Youtube created the Youtube Kids App for those under 13. It has suitable content for your child and doesn’t have SML.
Speaking of Youtube, Remember to monitor your child and see what videos they watch. Be sure not to check on them all the time but maybe once a time or so. Just to let you know, If a child sees bad content for their age, they should know to quit the video once they see something like that. Don’t say that your child doesn’t know how to leave the video because it’s that simple!
Five words..
Youtube is NOT a babysitter..

2: Jeffy the Puppet
Jeffy is really popular among the SML community. He’s a puppet wearing a blue helmet, a pencil in his nose, a yellow shirt written Jeffy on it and a diaper outside his pants.
Most of SML’s subscribers are Children from 13 and under and 90% of those children love Jeffy as a favorite character. Since January 24th 2016, Logan’s subscriber rate started growing mostly filled with Jeffy fanboys and Children.
Ever since Jeffy rose up, The Children started forcing Logan to upload Jeffy-Only videos for their entertainment. These Children are really starting to bother the Community...
3: Good Morning America
Good Morning America (GMA) made an TV article about Youtube safety and SML. They interviewed six children, all of them being 13 and younger. All of them knew about Jeffy and most of them taught of him as a favorite character.
One Boy said that You wouldn’t think of him as a inappropriate channel by how he looks. And surprisingly he’s kind of right.
Logan’s thumbnails were always so Child-Friendly so of course he dragged out a bunch of Children.
4: Imitating Jeffy
So many people liked Jeffy that they even started copying his actions. I once saw a news article about some Child putting a noose on his neck after he seen Jeffy doing it.
He said that Jeffy ‘taught’ him to tie a noose around his neck.
First of all he didn’t ‘teach’ him. The kid just seen it.
Second I never saw a video where Jeffy tied a noose. I’m guessing the video was titled ‘SML MOVIE: Jeffy’s Tantrum’ where Mario didn’t get Jeffy a Spongebob Mobile App so Jeffy started turning Depressed.
Other than that story, I heard Children in elementary schools copying Jeffy by saying ‘Why?’ ‘Uh Uh’ and singing Jeffy’s rap song. One word. Cringe..
MY CONCLUSION
I think it’s the parents fault for letting their child watch SML, Like I said YOUTUBE IS NOT A BABYSITTER
Most of SML’s fans are new so they only know specific characters like Jeffy and Mario.
Us old fans really want the old characters back since they didn’t cause trouble for SML.
GMA had some things right especially that one kid who judged SML’s thumbnails but some things weren’t accurate
I personally think that SML should be 13+ or 14+. Kids should know not to watch this guy
And about that kid who tied a noose on his neck, He’s just retarded.. No I’m not saying that to defend SML but he really is stupid for doing that In the First place

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byKingGoji2001 May 8, 2018

#SaveSML

This is a funny channel, who cares if they are like bad words on this channel. You parents are the idiots because you are not moderating your child. So it is your fault parents.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 15 years old Written byGeorgeSanderson2319 March 7, 2018

It’s like a dumb South Park

Imagine a stupid South Park. It’s funny but stupid. If your in high school / middle school it’s fine

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byDavid Viera May 22, 2018

People need to stop doing this

These people needed to stop blaming the creator it's the parents responsibility to monitor their child to see what they're watching I may be young that doesn't prove I'm wrong Good Morning America just doesn't know their videos are for entertainment purposes like all the parents around the world reading this just stop blaming the creator or else you'll just make things worst and if kids reading this don't copy what you're watching cause it's not a good thing to do and Good Morning America or Common Sense Media if you're reading this stop what you are doing apologize to everyone including Sml Logan the creator of his own channel cause you're doing is not right at all it's a video calm down sometimes in life you just need to know what's funny and what's not funny

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byDiegop2003 May 9, 2018

Leave them alone

This channel isnt even that bad, they even verbally state that the channel is not intended for kids, and youtube, and gma both need to shut up and leave this channel alone, he has been losing so much money and has been so sad about what is going on. Parents who dont like this channel its YOUR fault for letting your kids see it in the first place!!!! OPEN YOUR EYES AND STOP BLAMING HIM AND BLAME YOURSELVES!!! GOD!!!!
Teen, 13 years old Written bynbashooter22 May 8, 2018

The Channel is ok if you are Mature Enough

I watched this channel for over a year parents are irresponsible but it really is not that bad if you know the jokes and you don’t repeat what it does and understand the sterotyoes of characters and this is also a test of how good the parent is and your maturity level.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byqwerty5678 May 1, 2020

Hilarious

While the older videos have a bit of adult humor, the newer ones are family friendly and just about every video is hilarious. I have no idea where the rating of 17+ came from. South Park is rated 14+ for crying out loud. That has way more swearing than SML
Teen, 15 years old Written byQuartzer August 10, 2019

Definitely not the best for your child

This show definitely not for kids but fully adult not really
SuperMarioLogan is an ok show and you definitely won't get much of you aren't a fan of Sitcoms and while many do claim there is a lot of "Sexy Stuff" I honestly wouldn't say it does discluding some jokes from Cody, Goodman, and Jeffy but not enough to get the tag which is the same for drinking, smoking, and Drugs as besides the episodes Root Beer, and Precious' Pillow Fort it doesn't really have any of that anyways there are a few other things you might wanna know about is that there are a few stereotypical characters like Jackie Chu being Chinese/Asian stereotype or Black Yoshi, and Tyrone being Africian American Sterotypes but those aren't too bad and there is a bit of consumerism with episodes having merch or sponsor a little terribly (though it might not be the definition of consumerism) with Jeffy' s Backpack and Cody's Favorite game respectively and Merch appearing in many episodes but it isn't too bad so I'm conclusion of you know your kid won't imitate fictional actions or words than maybe 12-13+though if they do that than 15+ (also let kids know what criticism is and how to handle people being criticised)

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 13 years old Written bywwehola May 11, 2018

YouTube not for kids recommended for 17+ so parents should get YouTube kids

YouTube is not for kids recommended for 17+ it's say on the app store so if kids wanna go on YouTube they have to download YouTube kids so parents should stop hating on sml #fakenewsonGMA

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byGageWells May 10, 2018

Best channel on youtube

its not Logan's fault the parents are stupid and dont know how to teach their kids right from wrong and teach them not to do stuff they see on the internet. And it stupid, I have a friend who is allowed to watch south park and american dad, but is not allowed to watch Super Mario Logan. It never said it was going to be kid friendly. So stop acting like it is supposed to be.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 15 years old Written bySMLLOVER May 10, 2018

Supermariologan review!!!

Teen, 14 years old Written bycritic.123 May 9, 2018
Teen, 15 years old Written byParentsAreDumbAF May 8, 2018

Parents are dumb as frick.

Okay, parents, before you come here saying, this show is CLEARLY TARGETED AT KIDS, please know that SML is intended for adults, as in the channel description, which no one bothers to check. I mean seriously, I have not heard a single parent saying that SML is for mature audiences. I wish I could put a photo on the message.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySML_is_ok_stop_... June 21, 2020

SuperMarioLogan isn"t all bad

First of all, SML isn't all bad. I mean, there are jokes about sex, violence, drugs, and swearing. But I just change the episode if anything is not okay for kids. But i recommend watching more episodes to see if it is actually bad. maybe,just maybe, you'll come across "jeffy play's minecraft". watch it if you think I am bad.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old May 27, 2020

yeeet

really good it is afhu9wdhuf ewhd88uwebf8y3 not for kids really but im edgy so its fine

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byMr_JuJu May 26, 2020

SuperMarioLogan, SuperLuigiLogan, and SuperBowserLogan Review

It is a comedy with some uses f-bombs, a-hole, and insulting each other. If you like comedy, then you will probably like this. It also has a couple of uses of porn, but no nudity. The reason that I say that "Jeffy" is a four-star is because mostly for comedy. I love it, and I think kids of the ages of 11 or 12 and up will enjoy it. I also want to note that if parent are reading this, if your kids are mature enough to watch a PG-13 movie that says f**k 1 or 2 times, I think they can watch SuperMarioLogan.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byIAmACritic May 19, 2020

This is only for mature teens!!!

These videos are very inapproiate and I think it should be only for mature teens and the vids should be age restricted!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byRiribuns May 19, 2020

Supermariologan!

I love supermariologan! I think the channel is awesome...But I do get that the older videos did have cursing. In my opinion I feel like kids should be able to watch supermariologan if they are mature enough to understand what’s gonna happen, like just because it has plushies from the Mario franchise doesn’t necessarily mean it would be kid friendly. Some of you adults don’t have common sense and this is called common sense media, next time monitor what your kids use instead of blaming Logan
P.S. Yes! I remember Brooklyn T. Guy asking if that was a man beating up a mentally disabled child, dark humor exist. Yes some people don’t like dark humor but don’t you see people making jokes about suicide on YouTube? Act like an adult in this situation not a little baby “Oh kids shouldn’t be watching this you’d think it’s for kids since it has Mario plushies!!!11. Bruh why do you parents even have underage kids on YouTube

Pages