All member reviews for Tangled

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Sex, mature themes make engaging read for older teens.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 11 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byMPercy May 15, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byemexee April 10, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great book for teens 13+

Omg I loved this book it was so good

Teen, 14 years old Written byNirvana Girl July 26, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I think it's pretty good

I'm in the works of reading this book and so far it's pretty good. It's just the intensity of that make-out session between Dakota and Jena that set me off a bit. I mean the detail was a little... errrr, graphic. But aside from that it's perfect for anyone who's mature enough to understand it.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byh8rPatrol December 21, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Please don't Read This Book

When I read a book, I am attempting to get away from all the drama of every day teens. The characters in this book were petty and irresponsible. I was a little mad that the author would write a book making it seem like what the characters were doing was okay, and "normal" for teenagers. I wish authors could write a nice honest book, and stop making the characters so stupid.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byPinkElephants December 19, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

I, unfortunately, judge books by their covers. And when I saw this cover, I decided to read, since it was so awesome :) I didn't expect so much sex, such as Dakota feeling up Jena, and many references to Skye having sex many times. And when Dakota's part came in, it was all about sex, drugs, and violence. Read something else, okay?

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLocket December 3, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good Book

I really like it even though it was quite boring in the beginning, the story improves pretty soon.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old Written byPurpleChic September 9, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Awsome!!!?

I really LOVE this book! I read it at age 12, though I might be a bit young to read this type of books, but I'm into these books! I think people should really read this book because it is really helpful...in ways. =D

What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byATanck April 20, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

I didnt like it at all I got so bored really fast

Parent of a 12 year old Written byNoemie Macheel June 11, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

teeeeennnns!

LOVE IT

What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Great messages
Adult Written byCElizabeth January 12, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

It was alright, slightly boring.

Even though the character of Dakota has quite sexual thoughts and actions, the characters are good for a mid-teen to adult audience. I wouldn't recommend it for people under 15. My friend recommended this to me saying "Its the best book I've ever read!" No. I disagree, if it wasn't for the characters of Dakota and Skye, I would've stopped reading it. Jena and Owen are much to whiney and inncent for my tastes. And the book didn't keep me wanting more. I would stop reading it for a day or two without caring. Generally it was a good book, but I could've gone my whole life without and I'd be okay with that.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bylivingatthelibrary April 11, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Amazing book!!

I loved this book!! I read it for a book report in the 6th grade. (so at 11 years old) I was mature for 11, so I think that if your child can handle they will find it a very, very entertaining book. It teaches kids to overcome obstacles.

What other families should know
Great role models