All member reviews for Drumline

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Outstanding cast, great message, strong language.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 25 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old Written bykeiran August 3, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

So much sex

We watched this in music at school and i don't know in what world the teacher thought this would be appropriate! One quote from the film: "playing the drum is like making love, you can't look down to make sure you've got the flow right". There are some racism and language issues but i cannot stress enough about the sexual things! It's appauling to show this to a child under 10 and still not good to show it to and under 15!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byvampireknight023 March 15, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

its an awesome movie and you can get addicted to it too

Teen, 14 years old Written byJH32 April 5, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written byzaita March 31, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

anybody

lots of good lessons kids or adults would use its not just for people who play music like me-saxaphon,guitar,clarinet. its a movie any kid would enjoy

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bypok March 25, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

perfect

?t is worth seeing... the director of the film is the mastermind. It is awesome movie and you can get addicted to it too.just perfect....

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written by406533 March 16, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good for kid 11 and up

Adult Written byzelda dude April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

hmmm

erm i was 12 or 13 when i saw this movie and there are lots of uses of the s word and one use of the f word and sexual refrences

Adult Written byjumpinbini April 9, 2008
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

I enjoyed this movie, it was a story about a kid who earns a scholarship to play the drums at a university. The basic message is if you have a passion for something, you can work hard to achieve it and that even if you hit obstacles along the way there are ways to surpass them without losing sight of your dreams.

Teen, 13 years old Written byEricCarrRulez February 20, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byWhat_The_Duck December 22, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

It's a good movie.

Kid, 9 years old August 13, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great!

There's bad words but its great I highly suggest it. Lots of role models too.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bysarah_soda March 5, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Not one of my favourites

Suprised CSM recomended this, I watched it last year in music and was bored out of my skull, I was quite surpised with some of the stuff in it since we were watching it in class.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byphumpi November 30, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

awsome

i love it

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bycrazymustang November 12, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

some scenes are really slow

Kid, 12 years old Written byAnayishah March 10, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

perfect fo older kids

I LOVE IT!!!!!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 2 year old Written byTivo8MyNeighbors January 23, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byquinton12 March 10, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

this is not so bad

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Parent of a 5, 7, and 13 year old Written byjjodie77 November 24, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byD.Angel March 15, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Perfect for teens, but not exactly tweens

I love this movie, it is so full of energy and drama.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byroseblue November 6, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

i think it is good

What other families should know
Great role models

Pages