All member reviews for Left Behind

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Mix of apocalyptic book series and the Bible.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 19 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of an infant year old Written byChristianKight January 18, 2009
Adult Written bymabel2009 February 23, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

makes u think!

awesome! kirk cameron at his best!

Kid, 11 years old Written byZyxfingku August 23, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Perfect for at least 8 or so

ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT :-)!! I am a Huge Left Behind Fan and the very Apocalyptic movie is great!! Five stars!
*****

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byUgli Chic March 14, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Be ready! Jesus is coming SOON!!

I have always loved the Left Behind books, so I decided to watch the movie a few years ago. Not quite like the books, but close to it. I recommend this movie for 13+ b/c of the extramarital affair btwn Ray and Hattie, and the end-of-the-world violence, but otherwise okay.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byleftbehindcrazed8 November 27, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

left behind crazed

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this movie!!! I'm obsessed with the books, and the books are WAY WAY better, but it's still a good movie. EVERYONE READ THE BOOKS!!!!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byjsgman July 26, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

AWESOME CHRISTIAN MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE THE BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bylaceynoelle97 December 24, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Perfect for Christians , athiest stay away .

Alright . first i have to say i HATE the commonsense review on it . The movie is overall about Christ coming back it's NOT ABOUT THE END OF THE WORLD! Yes, there are dissaperances of people .. BECAUSE THEY'RE IN H E A V E N . there's some violance but Kirk Cameron plays a wonderful character. I wouldn't watch it if i have strong oppions AGAINST Christianity , for those who don't believe . . . it could quite possibly scare you straight .

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old Written byprince of persi... November 18, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

I seen it its not that bad for ages 9 and up

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byJoey123 June 20, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Very clean...

A pretty decent movie, although the books are better. Know your kid, but the violence is not very great, especially for a PG-13.

Kid, 9 years old Written byBRONCOBOY200 March 24, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

good movie for christians!

well i only had to close my eyes 1 time when the antichrist (human figure) shot 2 men and made everyone think he did not i hoped this helped

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old Written byleftbehindcrazed84 October 31, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

inspirational

this is a good movie but not all kids will be interested in it. Some scenes may be to intense

What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byLil Booth September 5, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Bring it on!

It is great. The movie is very true to my beliefs, and I am anxiously awaiting the next installment

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 May 21, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

I found the movie to be great and inspirational, but very disturbing. Iffy for ages 14-15.

I found this movie to be really inspirational but also extremely disturbing. There are some instances of blood and violence, but the main factor in my rating of it is the theme. Parents: Read a synopsis of this movie before you let your kids watch it. I strongly recommend you do not let your children under 14 watch it (unless they need it to help their relationship with God), and I recommend using caution in letting your children under 15 watch it.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byAshnak April 9, 2008
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Read the Book

The book was excellent, the movie was all right.

Teen, 15 years old Written bydavidguitar15..... March 26, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Perfect for every one 10 and up....or below if you dont mind.

This movie is awesome sinced I am a christian and I love the book.....Best christian movie ever.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written bysapphirebbb January 2, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great movie

Great movie with a good ole christian meaning :)

Teen, 13 years old Written byAbe1998 July 11, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Pretty good, but not true to the Bible

It's a good movie but it's not 100% true to the Bible. They say that people who aren't Jews can be saved after the rapture, and the Bible says that only the Jews have a chance at being saved. Still a good film tho. There isn't really any violence until the second and third films, but there are some disturbing images in the series. People who get in car wrecks covered in blood, people shot at, a thrilling scene where someone almost commits suicide (the second film I think.) There is reference to adultery but nothing too off color, and there isn't any language. Overall, pretty good film

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old December 13, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good fantasy movie.

Don't take this seriously. Okay work of fiction.

Teen, 14 years old Written byMidori K. April 4, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Take It Seriously - Someday This Just Might Be Our Reality.

The movie is really good, but I'd advise you to read the books first. I have to admit, there is quite a bit of violence, but it should be fine for tweens and teens. I'd advise family discussions about the movie afterwards.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence