All member reviews for Norbit

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Another fat suit for Murphy, another bad movie.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 73 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byConverge July 22, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

NOT APPROPRIATE

Look here, this movie was way, way, way! to sexual, and plus, i had to turn it off and tell my kids they couldn't watch it, and that was under thirty minutes. This movie is OK for vulgar minded people, but not a family film.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byPlague March 15, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Norbit

I'm not a big Eddy Murphy fan, but this movie cracked me up from beginning to end.

Parent of a 9 and 10 year old Written byilovemydog June 23, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

WATCH IT OR DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE IT!!!! I RECOMEND IT FROM AGE 2-89 (IT MAY BE SCARY 2 THE ELDERLY).WATCH IT!!! O AND ITS VERY POSITIVE TWARD MARRING URSELF!!!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bydisastermovie May 16, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

NO KIDS!

This movie has too much sex and rasputia says bad words in like every sentence and rasputia is such a bad role model You should be at least over 18 to see this movie . this movie should be rated R

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byKIdX13 December 27, 2008
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Funny....But not too funny

This movie is pretty good, but you won't be craking up,it also has some problems:
1. mostly comic and slapstick violence, resputia thretens to kill people.
2. racist and sexual jokes mixed in with the language, witch includes D--n,A-s,Bi--h (that one often), and H-.
3. Norbit and reputia have sex mutiple times, resputia wheres outfits so tight you can see the outline of her nipples, resputia cheats on norbit, two pimps make many sexual refrences, it is shown that a man has been with 4 difrent wemon.
This a good movie for kids 13 and up for a few laughs.

Teen, 14 years old Written bySACYUC January 12, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Pretty borring, but good in some parts.

Sometimes gets borring, but i liked it.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old Written byjack august December 29, 2008
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

best of eddie murphy

it was great funny and innapropriate.

Teen, 14 years old Written byrockrgrl637 February 6, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Awful

Do not let your kids see this, and do not be fooled by the PG-13 rating... it is very, very inappropriate, not to mention, suckish... only one or two short moments are even relatively funny. Don't even bother watching it if you're an adult... it's a waste of time

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old Written bybenbrm October 11, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Awesome but haven't finished

I haven't finished watching it yet but bad language throughout the whole movie. not really nudity but nearly. STRONG SEXUAL CONTENT

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bylalahammy November 7, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Spare your brain cells, you'll need them someday.

This is by far the dumbest movie I have ever watched, worse than Sharkboy & Lavagirl. The thing is that Eddie Murphy is capable of making funny movies, but for some reason he chose to scrape the bottom of the barrel with this one. Non-stop sexual jokes and situations, violence, swearing, bad acting, and dumb jokes. Don't watch unless you want a brain hemorrhage.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bysuperstar105 June 17, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Bad, only watch if really bored

This movie is horrible but if you want to watch it go ahead

What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old Written byundergurl March 20, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I just saw a little clip of it on TV because wipeout went off and I was too lazy to change the channel, and then I saw the lady in the pink thiings and they wer abotu to do "it" so i changed because i knew I wether have no engry than to be scarred for life! :p

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 8 and 13 year old Written byIvory121 July 7, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Eddie Murphy Raunch

Really shouldn't let the little ones watch this...raunchy.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old Written by9hemmatip November 25, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

FUNNIEST MOVIE EVER!

FUNNIEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!
11+

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bylilcheer June 14, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

I loved this movie!! funniest thing in the world!! i saw it when i was 11, and it was fine for me to watch! ya, it has a litle bad parts but all movies do anyways!! funniest thing on earth!

Kid, 11 years old Written byMiaFigureSkater6 June 1, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

is the best movie ever!

i love it

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 11 and 13 year old Written bywatching_my_kid... June 30, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

PG-15, maybe, but don't waste your time in any case.

Apalling. And this is rated PG-13? There are R-rated movies that I would let my kids watch before I'd let them watch this one again (they saw it at a friends house, which brings up a whole 'nother issue...."Oh, we don't let our kids watch R movies!" Yeah, but have you seen the "PG-13" movies you're letting your 11-yr old an my daughter watch?).

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent Written byCooldee May 2, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bycomic con teen December 24, 2008
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

best comedy ever

VERY APROPRITE FOR CHILDDREN MUCH RECOMENDED FOR CHILDREN 2 AN UP.

Adult Written by4Spice June 14, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

very funny

i love this movie its funny 13 and over for sex watch this movie

What other families should know
Too much sex

Pages