All member reviews for Ocean's Twelve

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

A top-rate cast makes up for the thin plot.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written bystar April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good but not as good as the first one.

The Oceans Twelve had the most adult humor I have ever seen in a movie but still I thought it was good.

Teen, 17 years old Written bysomeone1229 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

okay, but not as good as number 1

The preview claims that 12 is the new 11. I have to say that I don't agree. Ocean's eleven was witty, stylish, and just fun and cool. Ocean's twelve seemed like everyone was just slipping. This wasn't a bad thing all the time, but I have to say that I preferred Ocean's 11. The preview also pointed out that they were all back. They meant the actors. Once again, it was highly enjoyable to watch Brad Pitt, George Clooney, Matt Damon, Julia Roberts, and also newcomer Catherine Zeta-Jones. Overall a fun ride, but not like the first 1!

Adult Written bympcorvette April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byEmackie April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I was confused!

I disliked this movie very mcuh. The plot what confusing, and the violence and use of word language was not needed. I do not recommend this movie to anyone over 15. That is the only thing that really bothers me abou this movie.

Teen, 14 years old Written bydmac April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

disappointing and boring

The first movie had a great plot and the actors were great. This was dull, boring and added scenes that didnt make affect the plot line.

Adult Written byddue2be April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Its want too bad..

i dont see why it was pg-13? definatly for 10+

Adult Written byRachel D April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

As good as the first

I absolutely loved the first one and the second was just as good in my opinion. The cast of course is brilliant and I loved the spoofing they did of themselves. Fast, funny and entertaining!

Teen, 15 years old Written byski123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Not-so-good

The whole plot was very confusing. There were parts where I didn't even know which side certain characters were on. The stars in the movie are what keep the movie rolling.

Adult Written bysarahkay89 November 17, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Fine for teens+, not tweens / kids

Good movie as far as entertainment goes.
Violence and language is not tween / kid friendly.
Negative role model in the fact that the main characters are criminals, yet you get sucked into wanting them to win in their quest to steal from another criminal.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written by4Spice October 23, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

good

very good 12 and over smaller kids wont understand it i think oceans eleven was better

Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 July 13, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Not very funny--especially in comparison to #1.

My rating: PG-13 for some brief language and momentary drug/alcohol use.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bytarquinius623 March 20, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old Written byfizzyn101 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 11 and 11 year old Written byLaurenmfrancis August 12, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

auesome!

Great movie for the kids and parents!!!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written byiheartpink50 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

HIlarious and a good family film

i watched this with my little sister and parents, and we loved it. it was really a great movie. i think that when watching it, little kids need to be reminded by parents that these are not necesarily good values an morals, but older kids are able to understand this. its great!

Teen, 13 years old Written byBlueHorse July 29, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Watchable but not Fantastic

This was an okay film. I loved the actors. The first and second films, Ocean's 11 and Ocean's 13, got better reviews that I would agree with. This film is not over the top sexy or violent sweary. They do say some bad words, though.