All member reviews for Rocky Balboa

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Rocky's back, with new energy -- but same story.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 20 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bywhymoo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This final chapter in the rocky series is adrenaline pumping knockout. Like all the Rockys this one is about a underdog working his way up and over coming the most impossible odds. Rocky proves that an athletic worrior's strenght isn't how hard he hits, but how hard he can get hit and keep going. I give this movies 5 stars!

Adult Written byg8r April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

(Moved)

I think kids should see an awesome movie like this. It gives kids a good message. NEVER GIVE UP. And no one should ever give up.

Adult Written byAndy/TDD April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This is a must see...

While I honestly expected another movie of:

Adrian doesn't want him to fight
Rocky wants to fight
Rocky trains but is not committed
Adrian finally supports him
Rocky trains and eventually wins

I was suprised to see the personal spin of his dealing with the death of his spouse. The personal anguish was difficult to watch from such a iconic figure of the silver screen. Yet he still maintains his self respect and dignity.

I am not a true Rocky fan, but after this film, I will miss the character.

Teen, 14 years old Written byOldBob13 May 29, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Rocky Balboa isn't too memorable, but thanks to the fresh script, it's the best in the series since the original

It was good.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Adult Written bylehman47 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old Written byBRANDONR1997 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

IT WAS G0OD

THIS MOVIES WAS AN AWSOME AND REAL ACTION MOVIE..I LOVE IT AND ILL WATCH IT AGAIN..

Adult Written bymilad April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i cried

well i bleve rocky was a great film an evryone that likes motion and vilonce they should go see this film

enjoy

Kid, 10 years old Written bypuddy April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This movie is awesome!

Rocky Balboa is probably more towards adults, but even though when I went into the theater and saw only adults, is was completely appropriate. With Sylvester Stallone coming back from Soy Kids 3-D, kids will recognize him. It's pretty much only the language throughout and the bloody, but brief boxing violence between Balboa and Dixon. If your kids are crying after the movie, during the credits they show people trying to climb the steps that Rocky Balboa tried to climb; some of them funny. It was a great movie, totally underestimated, and a great use of your money and your time.

Teen, 13 years old Written byaidanqm1996 August 21, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

There was nothing special to it

Even though Rocky Balboa is a story about passion and going for your dreams, it wasn't a very bright movie. The whole screen just seems dark in every scene.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byruru1228 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byfila4me April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byshadystaton June 10, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

This movie was beautiful. Yep, a Rocky movie that was beautiful. I remeber when i was a kid we would make fun of a Rocky movie when he was old. well they pulled it off with grace! the movie isnt about boxing even though it has boxing in it,it is about aging gracefully, being a wonderful role model, seeing the beauty wisdom, family, letting go while holding on. This movie is pure poetry. Best Line: It isnt about how hard you get hit is about how hard you get hit and still get up.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written bytexas0789 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

WAY TO GO ROCKY!!!!!!!!!!!

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN WE GOT A HOT ONE TONIGHT!!!!! YO ROCKY, THAT WAS ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE, I FINALLY WAS ABLE TO WATCH A ROCKY MOVIE IN THEATERS INSTEAD OF WATCHING ON TV WITH A DOZEN COMMERCIALS, DEFINETLY WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Teen, 14 years old Written byovechkin April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A must see

This movie is a must see for all boxing fans. It has a ton of action throughout the entire movie. I agree that mostly adults will like this movie, but that doesn't mean that kids won't like it. I loved it.

Adult Written byLumberg April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byyourboi01 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

love this movie

really awesome movie

Kid, 12 years old Written byvballplayer January 1, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

You should see previous Rocky movies before seeing this. Will help you understand and appreciate it more. Very sentimental.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old September 19, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Rocky Balboa

Great movie inspiring once more

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byWwerobert1995 August 18, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Rocky is. Awesome

Rocky is a positive role model

What other families should know
Great messages