All member reviews for Wedding Crashers

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

This raucous, boisterous comedy is not for kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 46 reviews)
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This movie was extremely crude.

I laughed once at some physical humor, like someone getting knocked down. Not funny and extremely disturbing for anyone with any human decency. Anyone with a conscience wouldn't think this movie was funny at all.

Teen, 15 years old Written byGilmoregirlsfan101 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bypigsforus@yahoo.com April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written byXantara July 11, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Horrible, never see it again not appropriate for any kids at alll.

I really hated this. REALLY. I recently saw the unrated version, but I really can't imagine that it's that different from the theatrical version. The sex scenes were graphic, and raunchy. As much as I enjoy Owen Wilson and Christopher Walken as actors, this movie was not supported by the acting alone. They do a stereotype of a gay man, and the movie it self is predictable. It shows no good roles models, is not funny at all, and NOT appropriate for kids. There is graphic nudity, as well, the jokes are horrible, the story line isn't any better, there are no role models and if you even consider getting this movie for your kids, please don't. But, if you do, DON'T watch the unrated version. I'd give this no stars, for a tasteless, tactless, story, plotline, and overall movie. But since I have to I wish they'd allow half star ratings, since this doesn't deserve the one star I'm about to give it.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 6 and 9 year old Written byMissi April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

greatest movie since american wedding!!!!

i really liked this movie. it's hilarious!! great combination of american wedding and old school!!!
definitely go see it. you won't be dissappointed!!

Teen, 16 years old Written byfatcat April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Most Innappropriate Sexual Dialogue/Situations Ever

I have seen Eurotrip, Road Trip, Harold and Kumar, and Team America and this by far has the most innapropriate dialogue. Some parts were very funny funny, but some parts were pushing the limits and making my dad, my friend, and I very uncomfortable. This movie depicts many kinds of weird and sometimes hilarious sex scenes and creates bad morals for other kids. I wish I waited till network TV and if you have a kid who wants to see it, make them wait till it comes on network TV. But adults who don't mind a lot of sex jokes, It will be a good night for them at the movies.

Teen, 15 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old Written byBauer Power April 7, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Awesome

This is a great movie.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old Written by24 Fan November 30, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good tor teens

The movie had alot of sex and languge

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byus5boers April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byFridaythe13th June 25, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

GREAT MOVIE!

This movie is great for thirteen years old. It just show a couple scenes of nudity for a short time, but other than that it could of been for 13 years old.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bychanchan191 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byChristc878 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

not too funny for me

I guess I kept thinking of teens either watching this or eventually watching this movie when it comes out on DVD and I had a hard time thinking it too funny.I was disappointed.

Adult Written bybaseball 1414 June 5, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

I recomend this to no one

Bad no sex but there is a women in FULL nudity on a bed trying to have sex but he doesnt want to! And in another scence a women had exposed her breats and has a man feel them. Also there is to much swearing and cussing constant F word and B word and everthing possible!!!!!!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byRDHmom April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It was hilarious...but for adults ONLY!

I really enjoyed this movie, it was very funny. However...I will not allow my 15 year old daughter to see it!

Teen, 13 years old Written bytrevman8550 August 23, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byTVDirector April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good comedy

While I grant that the last act of this film falls apart trying to turn a frat boy style comedy into something more altruistic, the first 90 minutes really are funny, sophomoric but funny and make a nice weekend diversion.

Teen, 16 years old Written byartificialfruit April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byPoptartpm April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byLISAFIELDS April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

AN OBNOXIOUS, SOPHMORIC PIECE OF TRASH

This movie is vulgar, sophmoric, lewd, innapropriate and degrading. The charactors are all despicable in their own ways and the plot is nothing more than a vehicle for yet more objectification of women via bare breasts.

Pages