All member reviews for Jimmy Two Shoes

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Uninspiring cartoon looks for laughs in slapstick, misery.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 30 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 7 and 9 year old Written bykdmaz December 19, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Hello? This is Disney??!! It about a demons? Do we really need to a cartoon about demons on Disney? I'm not expecting them to run "Veggietales" but a cartoon about demons is too far in the other direction.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old Written byiloveferb34 June 13, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Not too interesting

Not a show i would watch all the time. I would probably watch this if there's nothing else on. Sometimes i don't watch at all.

Parent of a 3 year old Written byStraub22 February 8, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Not for Christian Children.

WOW...Luci, the dad of Jimmys BFF is actually, Lucifer and thus makes Jimmys BFF, the antichrist. (This is a disturbing show for Christian children showing them that it is ok to be friends with demons and thus the AC because of where they live, Miseryville, ie. Hell).

Adult Written byDr.Pepper September 21, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Some bad role models, but still good

This show is very entertaining. It might not have the best messages but it is still a good show

Kid, 10 years old Written bySanjay407 June 24, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

What it has

I like this. They are funny.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byDeadeye617 June 9, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Calm down its just a 'toon.

I think that this show is excellent, so what if has has a slight demon based cartoon characters its a bit of fun for Christs shake,geash... Whats the point of complaining the show isn't making the demon thing obvious and the show is centered on a happy go lucky kid called Jimmy. Don't say that this cartoon is going to far in to the "other direction" yes I'm talking to you kdmaz! so Im just sayin dont make this into a big deal and enjoy the show.

Adult Written byHM February 18, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

lol

Great show. Absolutely great. Smart writing. Funny characters. Very entertaining.

Teen, 17 years old Written byhamstergurl09 September 11, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

For a Disney Channel Cartoon, This Is Pretty Dark...

...Which is why I like it so much. I mean, come on, Miseryville is a blatantly obvious allegory for Hell, if not Hell itself. I'm not joking. All of the characters have names that are similar to that of Biblical demon figures (Beezy=Beelzebub, etc.) and they live in a town lead by someone who's goal is to make everyone miserable. As a fan of dark humor, especially in children's shows, I enjoyed this. I am so sick of Disney Channel only producing sicky-sweet squeaky-clean shows; this is a breath of fresh air. I would recommend this.

Teen, 15 years old Written byHTFMime April 17, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

I just came here to say that I'm not really into this show. It is fine for other kids though.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 7 years old December 29, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

best show ever!

i like this crazy show but misery and unplesant but who cares

Kid, 12 years old Written bylittelpan September 10, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Jimmy fan

Jimmy two shoes is a Lol show, it is for fun and is in a world that no one can explain, the violence is mostly with machines and there is no blood. but Jimmy is a good role model and is always making people smile! :D

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 8 years old October 19, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Jimmy Two Shoes

Watched 1 Esisode.Medicore.Good For Ages 5+.I Dont Blame Disney XD For This One.I Wonder How They Got The Name???..............................Hmm...Something To Think About.

Teen, 14 years old Written bySgt-Samson July 3, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

An okay show with a lot of potential but not just yet.

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old Written bysoopaman July 2, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

two stars!?!??!?!??!

what? at least three here people! welll ok its not the most happy sappy cartoon ever but still good oh and my little brother hates it he hates almost every thing on teletoon >.>

Parent of a 12, 14, and 15 year old Written bycheesed12 September 5, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

TV-PG-V and TV-Y7-FV

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old Written byreveiwer123987 February 12, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

lol

this is hilarious!

Kid, 12 years old Written bytextingqueen July 2, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

No point at all!

Really stupid off for everyone.

Parent of a 9 year old Written byMiSeRy September 19, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

good :P

What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old Written byKinbJune September 3, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Jimmy Two Stars

This is a moderately funny and cute show, but it's kind've boring in a weird way that I can just not explain. The show is kind've dull and random and has absolutely no purpose or story. This is an ok show and you can try it to see for yourself but I for one am definitely not a fan.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 1 years old October 10, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I hate Lucius badly he's a piece of crap!

I like the show,but I don't always watch it,Because I hate Lucius.
I would like it better if happy from fairy tail was on here to torment him. Make it better.If it says I'm 10,Then no crap,I'm 11. What the heck!? I'm not 1! What is wrong with you,website!

What other families should know
Great role models

Pages