All member reviews for Ty

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Unimaginative site with little fun for fans.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 8 years old January 6, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

it is perfect

it is a cool world of fun and games

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byBrianna14 September 7, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Loveit

What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written byinot30297 August 14, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

for teens

i think its is good for kids 12 and up because the freestyle chat is bad too many kids curse on there so i would be above twelve to be on there

Kid, 11 years old Written bySafetyFan453 February 8, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Little Kid will love this site.

This is a perfect site for younger kids.But if your an older kid the Ty Girls will be more of interest.

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old Written bybieber1213 August 7, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

i loove this website but lol i find out things to say on there like unlike said words but i only use them when i cant take a punch.also cyber bullying has been going on and suicide has happen so parents please make sure what your daughters look at and also sexusaul harrasment has been called men and boys are teaching a lot of girls a lot of this sort i have been a witness through some of little girls so parents watch out and thatnk you!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 May 15, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

It's an alright site. I mean I used it a few times. I guess if you wanted to purchase beanie babies/tygirlz, then you would use it. They have some videos on there (as well as use submitted ones, but they check the video so that nothing innapropriate on it), but it's sorta bland. But that may just be me.

Kid, 9 years old Written byPCpotrolwatchergal March 31, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

purrfect for little kids

Ok I think is perfect for 6+ beacause ty is SAFE rarley letting kids chat only safe i have one its real safe but im concerned there selling the stuff animals and other products

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byrabidpanda May 23, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

horrible, don't bother

Once, I think it was a good site. I remember actually playing it and liking it. Was actually fun. Then, when I was like eight or nine, I couldn't play it. The loading was so slow, it took hours. Not worth it at all. If your buying the toys for the site..don't you'll regret it.

What other families should know
Too much consumerism