Press Room

Monday, September 30, 2019
Mobile Devices Are Rewiring Daily Life for Teens and Their Parents
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Gap in technology puts lower-income students and students of color at a disadvantage
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Incremental, Year-Over-Year Progress Indicates Steps Are Being Taken to Protect Students
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Amid a Rising Addiction Epidemic Among Young People, Advocacy Group Will Push for Local, State, and Federal Legislation and Wage a National Public Education Campaign
Monday, August 12, 2019
New Tools That Prepare Students with Lifelong Skills Grounded in Critical Thinking
Monday, August 12, 2019
Celebrities, influencers, and personalities have as much influence as a source of current events as friends, family, and news organizations
Monday, August 5, 2019
Statement from James P. Steyer, founder and CEO of Common Sense
Monday, July 29, 2019
Shows with diversity in characters stand out
Friday, June 28, 2019
Statement from James P. Steyer, founder and CEO of Common Sense
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Ethical design, data privacy, equity, and accountability among themes at Common Sense conference
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
New research from Common Sense reveals unhealthy habits and escalating concerns about device use among parents and teens in the U.S.
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Sesame Street Friends Encourage Families to Put Down Their Devices During Dinnertime
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Many teachers aren't using provided edtech tools and don't feel well-trained. But use of digital citizenship curricula is growing and considered effective in preparing students with lifelong skills grounded in critical thinking.
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Shows with Strong Female Protagonists Shine
Thursday, April 4, 2019
New legislation offers vital updates to address dramatic changes in media since the 1990 Children's Television Act
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Legislation would extend protections for the first time to teens aged 13, 14, and 15 from having companies collect their personal and location information
Monday, January 14, 2019
New Lessons for Grades 6–8 Are Part of Common Sense Digital Citizenship Curriculum, Free and Available to Schools
Monday, December 10, 2018
Strong Female Role Models and Junior Versions of Popular Competition Shows Dominate New Honorees

Pages