Webby Awards Honor Common Sense Media for Second Consecutive Year

Common Sense Media receives Honoree status from the Webby Awards
Common Sense Media
Thursday, April 10, 2008

SAN FRANCISCO, CA – For the second year in a row, Common Sense Media, the nation’s leading source of information to help parents manage the media in
their kids’ lives, has received Official Honoree status from the Webby Awards for its Web site, www.commonsensemedia.org.

The 12th Annual Webby Awards received nearly 10,000 entries from more than 60 countries and all 50 states. Out of those thousands of entries, fewer than 15 percent were deemed Official Honorees.

“We’re excited to be recognized for our Web product – especially since we know that the best is yet to come,” said Common Sense Media President Anne Zehren. “In the coming weeks and months, Common Sense will launch a number of
improvements and new features on its Web site. With our Web product getting even better, we look forward to reaching more moms and dads with our nonpartisan
information and tips – and ultimately to helping more parents make the media choices they feel are right for their families.”

Since 1996, the Webbys have singled out Web sites that break new ground and
provide Web surfers with great information. The awards are presented by The
International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, a 550-member body of leading
Web experts, business figures, luminaries, visionaries, and creative

"The Webby Awards honors the outstanding work that is setting the standards
for the Internet," said David-Michel Davies, executive director of The Webby
Awards. Common Sense Media’s Official Honoree selection is a testament to the
skill, ingenuity, and vision of its creators."

About The Webby Awards:
Hailed as the "Oscars of the Internet" by the New York Times, The Webby
Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet,
including Web Sites, Interactive Advertising, Online Film & Video, and Mobile Web Sites. Established in 1996, the 12th Annual Webby Awards received
nearly 10,000 entries from all 50 states and over 60 countries worldwide. The Webby Awards is presented by The International Academy of Digital Arts and
Sciences. Sponsors and Partners of The Webby Awards include: Adobe, The Creative
Group, Verizon, AOL Video, dotMobi, Level3, Adweek, Fortune, Reuters, Variety,
Wired, IDG, Brightcove, PricewaterhouseCoopers, 2advanced.Net, KobeMail, and
Museum of the Moving Image.