All teen and kid member reviews for Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them

Kids say

(out of 11 reviews)
age 8+
Review this title!
Kid, 8 years old July 21, 2012

Educational is a no, But Awesomeness is a go.

I don't really know if it's "Educational". It wants you to think it is, so never belive it. But that doesn't mean it's not a AWESOME book. It is a really great book. Really. I've read it a TON of times.Trust me :)
Teen, 14 years old Written bysingingsuperstar2120 April 9, 2008

Hmm... A bit boring

This book is a guide to all of the magical creatures to Harry Potter's world. J.K. Rowling writes this book under the pen name Newt Scamander or something like that. I personally think this book is pointless. It is apparantly a very important book in Harry's world, as it is a required text book for Hogwarts students and a good book to have around the house (for wizarding familys). But, it is very short and does not give enough information. Also, it does not give information that is vital to the series, such as wether or not wizards and part humans can cross breed, as in elves and humans and giants and humans. Additional info that would be good in this book is wether or not Crookshanks is part kneazle, etc. This book basically has information you could find out from reading the series, and it is so useless I find it just a marketing scheme for complete Harry Potter nuts.
Teen, 13 years old Written byXDMorsemordreXD December 29, 2011

Fun Read!

A great books which further details J.K Rowling's marvelous universe!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old February 17, 2013

Good book for Harry Potter Lovers

This is a great book for anybody who loves Harry Potter and wants to find out more about the magical creatures in Harry's world. It has funny little notes from Harry, Ron and Hermione commenting on the creatures which are funny to read. I'd say for ages 7 up as there are no major concerns in the book.
Teen, 14 years old Written byhagrids#1fan April 9, 2008

it was sweet

because i am so impatient in waiting for harry potter and the deathly hallows and i re read the series 4 times i needed someting to read and quidditch through the ages bye something whisp aka jk rowling and this book, fantastic beasts and where to find them was a great choice so now im off to read harry potter and the prisoner of azkaban again!!! hagrid rules!
Kid, 12 years old May 11, 2011

Great For KIDS!

This is a Cute Funny book, Explaining all the Fictional Animal Characters in Harry Potter, And is Great for Kids!
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 14 years old Written bybibliophile April 9, 2008


This is a must-read for all Harry Potter fans. It is fun to learn about the different creatures and what odd (and often funny) habits they have. Remarks from Harry, Ron, and Hermione keep you laughing through the book. Highly recommend to all ages.
Kid, 12 years old December 19, 2015


This book is a funny story. Harry owns it, and as you can see, Ron had inked stuff into it. It tells about all the beasts in the wizarding world, and the book itself has been mentioned a few times throughout the Harry Potter series.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
A fun, interesting book for fans of Harry Potter.