November 15, 2018San Francisco, CA

2018 Common Sense Awards

Thursday, November 15, 2018, 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
San Francisco City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Pl.
San Francisco, CA

6:00 p.m.: Reception
7:00 p.m.: Awards dinner
9:00 p.m.: After-party with DJ

Celebrating 15 Years

Join us as we celebrate 15 years of achievement and look forward to the future. The evening will include cocktails and a sit-down awards dinner, honoring the visionary media creators, educators, and policymakers who are helping kids thrive in our rapidly changing digital world.

All funds raised will help Common Sense deliver free resources to millions of homes and classrooms throughout the country.


Great Family Media Award: Black Panther
Educator of the Year Award: Sal Khan, Founder of Khan Academy
Common Sense Leadership Award: Bill Price

And a special thank-you to our longtime supporters!



Diana Nelson and John Atwater
Penny and Jim Coulter
Jennifer Caldwell and John H.N. Fisher
Margaret and William Hearst

For more information, contact Dana Blum at [email protected].


*Additional honorees and special guests to be announced.