Kid reviews for Advance Wars: Days of Ruin

Common Sense says

Kid-friendly strategy franchise gets more mature.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 1 review

Kids say

age 9+
Based on 9 reviews
Kid, 11 years old December 11, 2012

Strong Language, Nice Message.

Heavy language used frequently. Small warfare violence included, NOT recommended for and kid under 12, no sir. Words like "He**" or "Dam***"
Are used frequently.
Gives a good message about hope and to never give up.
Kid, 9 years old December 13, 2010

On for 7+

I just got this game and it's hard to figure out. But it is about war. There might be some violence.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 11 years old December 15, 2009

Great story hard play

I played the Dual Strike the battles can be downright hard. And Blackhole's plans are downright cruel i'm not sure if lash or sami are in this one but I know that both of their outfits are rather rude.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old August 5, 2009

Great for young teens, iffy for tweens.

I love and have this game, and the content isn't that bad. Mild language pops up infrequently. My main worry is the story-line, very devastating and sad.

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 12 years old July 7, 2009

bravo

i love this game

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 3 years old January 3, 2009
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

Really fun game

Just, It is Hard
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

GREATEST GAME EVER!!!!!

But I think CSM is overlooking the post- Apocolyptic storyline. The language is hardly used, and violence is non-realistic.