All teen and kid member reviews for Batman: Arkham City

Kids say

(out of 129 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byOverNinjaX October 22, 2011

AMAZING GAME, with mature content

The best game out there, but it has plenty mature content. Definitely for TEENS.
Kid, 11 years old October 19, 2011

Best. Game. Ever.

THE BEST OF THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byDainish2114 November 26, 2011

Needs to be Game of the Year

Batman Arkham Asylum came randomly in 2009. This random coming was not expected, but it satisfied lots of people. It got amazing reviews. Well, then they announced this game. Batman Arkham City is a masterpiece. If you have played Batman Arkham Asylum and enjoyed it, you are going to love this game. Now, let me touch on some of its features that might not be suitable for children. 1: This is a very realistic depiction of a city. Lots of bars, beer signs, and even several purple neon light signs that say Live Nudes. This environment could possibly scare young children. There are dead bodies lying everywhere, even a couple with their faces removed and blood oozing out. 2: The language. You will hear a-s, b-tch, bas-ard, and more. I've heard people say that the F-bomb is in this game, but I've beaten the game three times, and I haven't heard it. Besides, T-games aren't aloud to have F-bombs. 3: Sexual Content. You will, like I previously said, see signs that say Live Nudes, which clearly is saying to you that there are strip bars in this game. Female characters dress very suggestively. There are also some innapropriate conversations. Now, I heard that there is supposed to be a phrase in the game that goes like this, "I should could go for some porn right now." Like I said, I've beaten the game three times. I haven't heard this. 4: Violence. This game has tons of punching, kicking, popping bones, blood, etc. That's about it. This game is amazing, and it deserves game of the year. It's good for 15 year olds and up. It's a little iffy for 12 year olds. You probably shouldn't let kids under 12 play this game, because their minds are too young and innocent to see these things.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old December 18, 2011

Great game, a little iffy

This amazing game is great but can be very iffy. The worst is the sexual innuendo. While fighting as catwoman your male enemies say things like "If gonna make you scream for me to stop!". Also when observing enemy voices one of the worst things I heard was "Yeah she said 'That's not going to fit in my mouth!'. Did she do it? Hell yes, look at me, I'm gorgeous!". Other times it will just be remarks on how attractive the female characters are. Besides this there are hundreds of occasions of the word b*tch. Stuff like "I'm gonna make you my b*tch!", "Let's stop this b*tch from stealing from us!", and "Harley's a crazy b*tch!". The violence is at times bloody, characters are impaled by villains, one of the side missions revolve around a series of murders in which the victims faces are cut off, dead bodies are strewn around the city, one villain talks in detail of how he kills his victims. Some of the games content might be found scary to younger kids. But in the end Batman is out there to save the city.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byTheSmartOne November 25, 2011

Ok for those 13 and up.

If you have kids that are in a public school that are thirteen years or older they should be able to handle this. There are a few women with scantily clad clothing but it's not super bad. There is brief language and it is not used that much. And the only way where you see catwoman dressed scantily is if you download a special catwoman pack, so if you don't want your kid to see her he doesn't have to download it. Violence isn't too bad either since batman never really kills anyone.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 August 5, 2013

My favorite game, and it isn't very inappropriate.

This is my favorite game without a shadow of a doubt, and it isn't to bad. It does have intense violence such as some people get tortured by the riddler (Which can be frightening) and a lot of stylized fighting. There isn't any blood in this game, and that is what makes this good for younger kids. There is some mild language, but no stronger language. The woman in this game however wear outfits that show tons of cleavage, but there isn't any nudity. No sex in this, maybe a few references. There is a discussion and use of a drug that is keeping batman alive because something got into his system that will kill him if he doesn't have it, and at one point you are taken by a secret character (No Spoilers) who drugs you. This game is great and good for 10 and up. If this were rated as movies are rated it would be PG-13: For Intense Stylized Action Violence Throughout, Suggestive Themes, Use of Drugs, and some Language.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byadude28 May 20, 2014
LEARNING

WOW COMMON SENSE, JUST WOW

I was enraged that this game was rated at 16. I mean, the common sense media usually just steals ESRB ratings, but this is ridiculous. Batman NEVER kills. true the games are dark, but that that makes the game great! the plot is great, like you were reading a book, and the fighting is button mashy but the game is fun. 15 years is really overextending it. there are mild amount of blood, some darker themes, and some creepy as h**** characters, but the game is easily grasped by any sane child. This game is ine of my personal favorites,and i am really insulted at this review from common sense media.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 12 years old December 6, 2011

Mature 12 year old or 13 year old

Well, if you have a mature 13 year old kid, they should be able to play it. (Or 12 year old kid) The fighting isn't really gory at all, no blood and people just get knocked out. The sexual content isn't high, but isn't low. (Catwoman addon) This game does have a dark atmosphere, but if your kids have been to new york or live there, it won't disturb them. not much cursing involved either. A must have for 13 year olds.
Kid, 9 years old March 17, 2013
LEARNING

good game some language

this is not very bad violence.but language they say the b word a lot but that is it. if u read my mark of the ninja blog this is a little bit worse. but still amazing game. just language.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 15, 2011

NEAT

This game is a legendary tale to the batman family but is a little extreme. There is more violence than the first game and there is a creepy twist and dark mystery. For example, a serial killer calls batman from pay phones from all over the city, making a scavenger hunt to save people from murder. Also, there is dark areas such as prisoners of a mental asylum yelling out threats to you and attacking you after jumping over a 15 ft. fence. You get kicked in the face, shot at hit with baseball bats and even kidnapped. There is also drug use and in one example, "Anyone got any smokes?" This is suggestive for kids any age, dark, weird. But as a bat lover this is an epic tale with a creepy twist.Mature audaudiences.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byCovertOps99 December 14, 2011

Best game of all time!

This is an amazing game. I have the first one (Arkam Asylum) and I love it. I thought that the second game (Arkam City) was going to about the same, but I was wrong. Arkam City is 1000000x better than the first. In the second game you can free roam anywhere that you wish in Arkam City( except the Restricted Area, but you are aloud to go there after you complete the game. The graphics are A++, they are the best graphic that I have ever seen. The characters are amazing as well. Joker, Harley Quinn, Mr. Freeze(ally), Penguin, Two Face, Bane,Calander Man, Riddler, Deadshot, and many other villans are in the game. If you buy the different character packs you can do several things. The Catwoman pack allows you to play as Catwoman in the Story Mode, Free Roam, and in Riddler's Challange. Also if you get the pack it will unlock Poison Ivy and she will be seen in the story mode. Nightwing and Robin are only in Riddler's Challange. Riddlers Challange are challange maps where you can either work on your stealth or on your combat. As I said already GREAT GAME!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byTeenZork November 22, 2011

BEST GAME EVER: slightly iffy

Some bad language but Batman is a good role model. Overall an amazing game in every way. A GREAT CHRISTMAS PRESENT
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byDrewthelegoman September 20, 2014
LEARNING

Fun but kinda violent

I started playing these games when I was 10. they are kinda violent but very fun. Just remember there is illegal drug reference and drinking and smoking. Just remember parents I have had a lot of fun with this game.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byNo Name, for real. March 28, 2013

Outstanding game is dark and violent.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byShayiscool February 15, 2013

Maybye 13 but...

if you're kids are doing bad at school or if theres something you need to know and you're kids won't tell you why then take it away unit they start being good it might just be for a little bit older people!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bybtims July 14, 2012
LEARNING

Amazing game, just not-so-amazing language

This definitely has to be one of my favorite games for the Xbox 360. It's thrilling, action-packed, and a very good quality game. The only problematic downside is the language. The thugs around the city use bad language in almost everything they say. Overall a fantastic game.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2012

What Parents Need to Know

not bad... some parts not for younger viewers like Harley Quinn's pregnacy test on the floor, but great game, fun and positive role model, great for fans of batman
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old January 27, 2012

Great game its fine for younger children

Well... it'll be ok for 12 and under but it is quite difficult to play and its ok i think you should let a younger kid play it but it might be hard i couldn't play it myself
Teen, 14 years old Written byChrisOAwesome January 6, 2012

Batman can get a bit violent.

First things first,this is a great game. preety easy to beat,but there are a ton of swearing like "i'm going to kick your a**" or "kill that b***h!" and there are death scenes with blood in one. Catwomen shows part of breast and there are signs that say live nude,but batman is a good role modle and never kills! sooo. overall Amazing Game!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bymatt1000 December 20, 2011

Fine for 10 and Up

Some of the female characters are dressed in tight-fitting clothing, but it is not over the top. There is no nudity and there is little or no sexual content. There is infrequent use of some mild obscenities such as "d**n" and "h**l". There is a fair amount of violence in the game, but there is little blood, and Batman never even kills anybody, he only knocks them unconscious.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages