All teen and kid member reviews for Batman: Arkham Origins

Kids say

(out of 41 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bymad gamer November 9, 2013

more fun more baddies more addicting best arkham yet

game mechanics are similar to arkham city the villians in this one are more scary deranged and violent but you are a hero huge city to explore tons of puzzle solving and action so much more to do worth every cent
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byMovie Nerd November 2, 2013

Recommended for GTA V addicts

Good for teens, it is a game that can resist us from playing GTA V! Just freaking cool and not to forget it's kind off though, competitive game too.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old May 9, 2014

Good, doesn't live up to City's potential

This is a marvelous game. The graphics are stunning, voice acting was great, and the combat was just incredible. Parents, just don't be thinking, "Oh yeah, it's Batman. It'll be appropriate for my eight year old." If that is what you think, what kind of parent are you? The game is heavy on violence, with extreme melee combat, people are stabbed, shot and thrown from buildings. Thugs roam the streets, armed and unarmed, wanting to get that 50 million dollar offer Black Mask offers to anyone who kills the bat. There are assassins you face such as the Joker, Copperhead, Electrocutioner, Deathstoke, Bane, and I forgot the other three. Bane's transformations might frighten younger viewers, so be aware of that. On to the language topic, it gets heavier than the other Arkham games. You constantly hear things like d----t, you son of a b----, oh sh--,a--hole, what the h---, and more. There isn't as many sexual things in this as the other Arkham games, but there is still some. Several female characters wear cleavage revealing clothes, and short dresses. At one point in the game, The Penguin grabs and squeezes a female characters buttocks, but that is about it. The gameplay is incredible, with new gadgets and combo moves. I would rate the multiplayer, but I don't have an Xbox Live Gold, so that's about it. 5/5 for this marvelous game.
What other families should know
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 12 years old February 11, 2014

Holy Xbox Batman

Simply the best game I've ever played.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old January 7, 2014

Great Game for 10 years and up nothing really bad no Blood

Its a great game for kids 10 and up Its a bit dark with 9 assassins on Batmans Head for 50 million dollar on Christmas eve, Its a bit dark but there is no blood, only swears i have found are B*stard and Da*n and Hell, Nothing to bad lots of puzzles to solve with enigma packs around the map. There is the multiplayer mode which inst really for kids as it has guns but apart from that its all good to go!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byFamilyTrek December 31, 2013

Should be 12+!!! Contains moderate action violence and one use of mouthed strong language.

The game contains moderate action violence and one use of mouthed strong language. One of the villains mouths the F word. 'Son of a b-tch' is used three times and w-nker is used once. The main villain is stabbed. The Penguin falls into a mirror and has a couple of scars on his face. The Joker briefly shoots somebody. But there's is no blood at all. All you can do is punch, kick and push.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bywashington6944 December 23, 2013

Origins review

Batman: Arkham Origins is not that violent. The combat is bloodless, and there is no gore or dismemberment. There are blood stains in some environments, but that isn't that bad because if you get a cut and you look at it, you will see blood stains. The language is there, but if you turn off subtitles and mute your TV, than this isn't a problem. Th language is also much lower than that of City and Asylum. Most Teens hear this kind of language at school anyway, and they are old enough to know not to say the words. This game is appropriate for teens, but the game actually isn't that good. City and Asylum were loved by fans and critics alike, but there are mixed opinions on Origins. The combat and the gadgets are pretty much the same as City, and the environments look similar to City as well. In the end, if your teen wants the game, you shouldn't worry about being inappropriate, but they might end up being disapointed, just like i was.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 29, 2014

Batman number 400000...........

I loved it
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 21, 2014

What's wrong with it?

This game is pretty violent as far as batman action goes. But it really isn't that bad. Most parents would think that all you are doing is jumping around and killing people. But if you read the comics or watched the movies, you would know that Batman's one rule is: No Guns and No Killing. So this game is okay for 8 and up. If your kids are watching PG-13 movies, this should be fine.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byGamingCaptain64 August 19, 2015

really fun!!!

my favourite game ever, the violence isn't to bad its just fistfights (which are beautifully choreographed) love it
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old February 24, 2015

Definitely "M" material, but very good messages.

Batman Arkham Origins is the 3rd game in a series, the first game Batman Arkham Asylum, wasn't very mature in many ways, and game developers like to keep the games in a series at the same rating, so I think if this game wasn't in a series it would be given a hard M, there are swears used such as s--t, ass,bitch,and b--terd. There is one point in the game where the penguin is talking to Batman in a room next to two prostitute like women, the penguin expresses himself sexually around these women and pays them, there is also constant violence and some villains might be a little scary for some kids like the Joker, or Bane, or Firefly. It is also a very dark game, for example its always night time and the city is very dark and dangerous. But a great game for those who are mature enough, I didn't know what I was getting into when I played Arkham Origins.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old February 4, 2014

Don't listen to common sense media's opion. I know i spelled that wrong LOL.

This is a very good game and i can't believe im saying this but i think 8 yr olds can handle it. Well, just to be safe, lets just say 9. Kids can learn Karate moves by watching batman fight the dangerous criminals. Like you can use them for self defense when you grow up.Sometimes you have to fight the police. A very big city and you can free roam all you want. Although, there is a place i haven't discovered yet were Bruce's parents were assassinated. I see no blood at all, (well, there is a place were theres some blood, but not alot, and during combat theres no blood) Some swearing, Like "Get your a**e* off of here!" Or something like that or "What the he**!" And the most affective: "Sunvoa b*tc*!" And a few more. Some shooting, and some sniper rounds really take some brain work. Some levels you have to use your brain. And... ya.Over all i rate it 9+.
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written byMetalman173 November 5, 2013

Fantastic

lots of violence some really bad guys
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byRikard Tresko August 16, 2016
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old August 7, 2016

Totally NOT 16+ But Not Exactly 8+ Either

Arkham Origins is a very action packed game and it's really fun for comic book lovers. But don't be fooled with the 16+ rating. It should be 12+ at least. But don't think an 8 year old will like it. Bodies are hung around some areas. You don't kill but seriously injure. There is a part where you play as The Joker which is cool but the area is creepy and your child won't sleep for days. The multiplayer mode is a third person shooter game which wouldn't be the case for young ones. There's lots of violence but a 12 year old should be able to handle it. Also women have a lot of cleavage showing and there are scenes where The Penguin smokes cigarettes. There are a few swear words here and there but I honestly hear worse at school. Over all, this game is really cool and you will be addicted!
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byEnder Adam June 2, 2016
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Teen, 13 years old Written byGriffterGriff May 24, 2016

A Standard Action Video Game

Personally I think that 'Batman: Arkham Origins' is a great action video game where the caped crusader goes around Gotham City fighting crime and a wide range of his foes. The game shouldn't be rated 16+ for many reasons. Firstly, the game very rarely features any blood/gore and can sometimes be quite comical with it's violence. Secondly, it is almost impossible for any of your personal information to be given away to other players. The online part of the game's voice chat option can be easily turned off within the settings to default if parents are worried about verbal harassment. If you're a huge Batman fan (or just like DC Comics in general) this game is perfect for you to have the advantage of seeing how some of the great villains of Gotham City originated. All in all, this is a standard, fun to play action video game!
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 11 years old April 23, 2016

Ignore The Others!!!

This game is dark, its true, but trust me it's overrated! Seriously theres like NO blood and NO killing! I think 12+ will take the fist fights,light smoking, light sensuality and bad words. When I saw this game at a store I freaked out because I LOVE batman. I thought I shouldn't buy it because it says 16+ but really, it's overrated. You should try it! (12+)
What other families should know
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byMr. Red March 28, 2016

Great game

Not much cursing . The game is pretty much centered around violence. Very good game.
Teen, 14 years old Written byImBatman2003 March 8, 2016

Experience the time where the Dark Knights's battle against evil begins.

This game is probably the most tame of the four Batman arkham games. Not only a great combat system but also fun predator (stealth) missons, the game also gets you to take of the fisticuffs and bust out your thinking cap, Batman has to solve mysteries, crimes, and more. Criminals frequently swear and when angered or aggravated Batman will swear too. Three women where cleavage revealing clothes, namely, Tracy, (First of Penguin's two high ranking officers you'll encounter.) Candy, (Second of Penguin's two high ranking officers you'll encounter.) and Copperhead, (one of the eight assassins hired to kill Batman, she shows the most cleavage of the three and if you die when fighting her just like every other villain she laughs over you but she does it in some suggestive but overall mild poses. There is a optional side mission where Mad Hatter has kidnapped a women named Alice also dressed like Alice from Alice in Wonderland and at the end of the mission when you save Alice she starts uncontrollable crying, when Batman tries to comfort her by saying "The cops are on there way, every thing's going to be okay." she replies with, "No...it's not." The reason she's dressed like Alice is because of 1 of 2 reasons. The first is because Mad Hatter brainwashed her into putting on the dress. The second is because Mad Hatter constantly raped her and forced her to put on the dress, this would explain the uncontrollable sobbing because of her being traumatized, but nothing is shown. Batman also interrogates criminals by halfway crushing them with his foot or choking them to the extent that they sometimes pass out and have trouble speaking, Batman also threatens to kill (even though he won't) and one time crush a thug's larynx.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages