All parent member reviews for Final Fantasy XIII

Parents say

(out of 10 reviews)
age 10+
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 9 year old Written byShizuko November 26, 2013
 

Final Fantasy XIII

My only main problem with Final Fantasy XIII may just be that younger children may find it incredible difficult to follow and the characters chemistry and relations throughout their Journey, Others may simply find it too difficult or slow paced for their liking. Final Fantasy XIII yes is combat heavy but it does not dwell on violence or detail in anyway and defeated enemies simply disappear off the battle ring, Cut scenes feature some suggestive acts implied within the games dialog but is nothing more than brief talk. Final Fantasy XIII is nothing to worry about your Children playing it may just appeal to a little slow for their liking. Rated –G… Mild Fantasy Violence and Themes
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written bysherlock1701 November 19, 2014
 
This often-underrated game is a good choice for most ages. In spite of the combat-centric gameplay, it's blood-free, and the language is pretty mild. The story is enjoyable, with good characters and profound lessons that can positively influence young and old alike. Top it off with beautiful graphics and an amazing soundtrack, and a simple but nuanced control system (some complain it's too simple: the fact is that the controls are designed to be as simple or complex as your individual approach to gameplay, melding to the user's preferences). A few thematic elements and disturbing creatures are perhaps the biggest concerns, but if you let your kids play Zelda or the more recent Mario games, there's no reason they can't play this.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Adult Written byMr. Kitsune May 9, 2010
 

Great for teenagers and up.

First of all, i don't care that the critics say about it being too linear and not true to the series. I actually Liked the mostly linear parts of the game because the story and characters are the most important parts of any Final Fantasy. Secondly, there is a reason the game holds your hand through the first half: it's easily the hardest Final Fantasy game to date! I couldn't find anything that would deter a perent from preventing their kids from playing this game apart from some mild language and violence, which is a given in any T rated game, however, most people without fast reflexes and a comlpete understanding of the battle system may have your kids crying in your lap eventually.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byPlague April 6, 2010
 

Final Fantasy XIII

Epic and highly entertaining. You'll be playing this game for hours.
What other families should know
Great role models
Adult Written byAmirshaw March 10, 2010
 

Perfect for tweens.

This game is a pretty good game, little bit of violence but not too bad, overall is it it fine for about tweens.. Won't even cost a thing to get the game if you did what i did, I signed up at this link gifts4points.com/home?ref=amirshaw and did a few surveys and got the game free, but overall this game is great.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byChrisH. November 25, 2014
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent of a 11 year old Written byEzpanio May 15, 2010
Adult Written byshadow_moses_kratos April 8, 2010
 
i have always loved ff and STILL cosplay cloud strife... this game is epic...
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 and 5 year old Written byjonberry March 25, 2010
 
This game is very high fantasy with good moral themes. The violence is really a non issue I play this with my 5 year old and he thinks of it as playing a video game and never attempts to "pretend Final Fantasy" as he does with superheros etc.etc. It is actually fairly squeaky clean compared to the actions and sayings he gets from the schoolyard. Way too complicated for a child to play alone without frustration but when discussed can help enhance problem solving skills.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byJinny Gudmundsen March 9, 2010