All teen and kid member reviews for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning

Kids say

(out of 10 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 February 25, 2012

A good RPG,just down with the violence.

I have this for my Xbox and PS3 and play this everyday.It is a very fun RPG which stands out amongs most and has endless potential.However,the problem is the non stop extreme violence.Down with that,and the perfect game.If your kids really want this,consider turning off the gore and blood in the options.Overall,a must buy game,one of the best of this year,at least until Mass Effect 3 comes out,which I have been anticipating for.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byRedwing0x February 15, 2012

Amazing!!! (TAKE CAUTION OF THE VIOLENCE)

I have never actually played the game, but i have seen over an hour of gameplay. It is violent and very bloody. There are many different moves where you stick something (like a sword) through the enemy and blood gushes out of the enemy. Other than that there is nothing wrong with it. It is not a bad game. Definately not like those m rated shooters... no, this is a fantasy rpg (role playing game)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bySagecrawford10 November 15, 2013

Amazing game!

Awesome game. Yes there is a considerable amount of blood but if you let your kids play halo or COD, your kid should be just fine. Rich graphics, storyline, and character customization, this is not a game fantasy lovers should Passover. The best part has to be the customization of your character. It's easy to play, and hard to master. Teens will enjoy this one.
Kid, 12 years old May 5, 2012

A little bloody, but AWESOME!!

Kingdoms of amalur reckoning, is one of the best RPGs you will ever play. And if it weren't for the blood, it could probably be rated T. In the beginning, you're brought back to life by something called the well of souls, and you now have the power to change you're fate, and even the fate of others. The blood is the only issue, for example, when you enter "reckoning mode" you can do slow-mo special attacks that can result in stabbing right through your enemy, cutting their heads off (I haven't witnessed this yet so it is most likely rare to happen) or going on a non-stop rampage. Even though i made that sound bad, its not really, and it only lasts for a few seconds. Overall, if you like RPGs, and are over at least 12, than you'll love this game, I sure do!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written bydavidguitar15..... March 9, 2012

perfect for older teens

This is an awesome game but it is bloody...there is one decapitation in the opening cutscene but thats it....there are some suggjestive women in the game...and theres a snake like creature with bare breasts but thats it, its a very clean game
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old October 22, 2013

extremely bloody, yet good in all else

This game has a lot of bloodshed and brutal moves, but no gore. It has captivating gameplay and a nice lasting appeal. Although one could beat the main quest in a day, all the side quests and faction make it last a long time. It also cqan be described as a step down from skyrim. The only minor cursing is the occasional d--n and bas---d. The women do dress somewhat scantily sometimes.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written bypopcar2 August 9, 2012

its fantastic!

they really should fix it. it IS for kids. the game has easy violence and not bloody, in fact i havent seen any bad words in it. though the only violence is the look of the monsters, kinda creepy, not for under 10. other than that the game is fantastic and entertaining, i recommend parents to let their kids try this game, i assure you. they will love it! however its not for learning at all.
Teen, 13 years old Written byShadowofchaos41 February 9, 2012

It is pretty cool

Seriously enough with the not for kids stuff. I have never really played the game because all I have is a Wii, I hate bloody gross games but this is not as bad as other M games. It could easily be rated T. It does have a lot of blood though but nothing like those shooter games it's more under the Final Fantasy rating. I have also saw a ton of gameplay of this game and there is hardly any language and there is mild blood, but it has one scene where he stabs a guy to death that was really gross but that is the only part other than that it is a pretty awesome game
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old December 10, 2013

KIndoms of amalur AWESOMENESS

Im only nine ive but played the game. It does have a lot of blood. Its a lot like skyrim, because you can loot chests and get arrested and its kind of a sandbox game. It is awesome, and the armor is awesome, great graphics and everything. Its fine for kids, u can kill people and goblins and trolls, but its still awesome. let ur kids try it. Its about the character you play "the fateless one" and you get revived from the dead by the well of souls, and you get to create your own character at the beginning, and there is a dude with a moustache:) and you try to discover the truth about your death, and you can use bow and arrows, swords, staffs, magic, daggers, and spears and a bunch of weapons. You can do a special move called "Reckoning mode'' where you become super powerful and you grab your enemies and stick a knife through there face or some kind of fatal death, and you can do sneak attacks and everything. I LOVE THIS GAME. Just have your kids ignore the blood. No badwords in the game (: But be warned, really bloody and you can pickpocket people. You can break out of jail, but its all fake(: would be rated T if you couldnt go into reckoning mode.if you kill somebody, blood will spray all over the walls and ground. BEST GAME EVER((::
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bykrazylol80 May 29, 2012
LEARNING

Really good game!

This game is absolutely AMAZING! My parents were glad that it had not sexual content and no bad language. But if u or ur parent are concerned about violence i dont think is the game for u. There is a lot of blood, you can do some pretty gruesome moves with ur weapons and there are images of dead or mauled bodies (but nothing too graphic, it looks really cartoony and there is no scary images either). So yes violence is one of the cons of this game. But if u or ur child have played previous games with blood and weapons/shooting then i think ur okay. This game is very fun and very exciting i love how u can chose to be anyone u want to be and its a long game that u wont get bored of. So parents (or kids) who want this game: Buy it! I think it is an amazing game and it has no sexual content or bad language in it. The Violence is like any other shooting/weapon game ur child has probably already played. so really good game and i recommend it!
What other families should know
Too much violence