Kid reviews for Manhunt

Common Sense says

Incredibly gruesome -- not for kids of any age.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 15+
Based on 24 reviews

Kids say

age 16+
Based on 48 reviews
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008

i hate this game

this game is horrible! im never going to play it! its just stupid! i dont get the point of it
Teen, 14 years old Written byjcdizz April 9, 2008

Life Changing and Traumatizing

I once tried playing this as an experiment but I never even made it past the first guy your supposed to kill. Ideally whoever made this designed it to be all about Kill, Murder, Kill, Assasinate, Kill, Get Rid Of, and....oh, did i mention Kill. To make my point even more proven the first time you start the game the game advises you to "Close the curtains, shut off the lights, lock the door, and get ready to Kill!" It even goes as far as checking your screen and telling you to adjust the darkness to make the game as gory and suspensful as can be. Not only do you kill, but people dont realize that WHO you kill. I've heard from other friends of mine who have played it, as well as did a little reasearch, that not only do you kill gang-members and thugs, but also going as far as killing mental patients at an asylum. Imagine the fear that could be struck into the minds of any kid playing this! The screams of your crazed victims is enough to want to make you check into your own asylum. Not to mention the character does not hesitate to be 'creative' in his killing. This game is only for those with steel hearts...literally. Show a 40-year old man and he can easily get a heart attack from the gore of this game
Teen, 15 years old Written byshawn flory January 13, 2009

read the rating

this is a horrible game.it is essentially about killing in the most sadistic ways possible. there is no excuse for the violence,mainly because even after you are free, your guy continues to kill people.also, all you parents,why not sit down with your child, talk about whats in the game, and make a decision about it, instead of blaming the game itself. well, thats all the time i have s goodbye
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn July 27, 2013

NOT FOR ANYONE OF ANY AGE!

Okay lets get this straight. This is NOT A GAME FOR KID'S (AND ADULTS TOO) OF ANY AGE! If you're kids play M rated games, NEVER EVER let them play this. It's even more violent than the Grand Theft Auto or Call of Duty series. Bad choice for violent kids, they'll find out ways to kill people.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 14 years old Written bytruth of games March 23, 2015

should NOT exist

blood gore gore blood gore gore oh and did i say gore this game shouldnt exist if it must exist it should be AO rating it is one of the most...just dont buy this for kids EVER no matter how mature they are this is worse than dead space and lets slit throats combind BUY IT THEN BURN IT

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bygratefuldeadfan November 16, 2010

good game for older kids

This game is definitely not for children, but if you're 17 or older this game is SICK.
Kid, 11 years old February 16, 2014

Manhunt: Fun but Incredibly Violent

Manhunt is a game about a man named James Earl Cash, who was on death row for 3 years before he was finally killed. Later on, we find out he was sedated, and he is really still alive. The city is filled with gangs who are trying to kill Cash. Throughout the game, you have to kill the gang members of the gangs with various weapons. This can get incredibly gruesome. You start out by suffocating a man with a plastic bag. After that, it just gets crazy. Stabbing people with glass shards, choking people, batting people's heads off, cutting people in half with chainsaws. A mature and mentally stable 14 year old could play this game. This game is, still, nowhere near as violent as Manhunt 2.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byDarksouls444 September 7, 2014

The Goreist most frightful disturbing game in the makeing

Who ever made this had a lot of mental problems its like watching a snuff film and the main guys problem is he LOVES! snuff films the bosses are disturbing like pigsy! please whoever has the guts to play this good luck ive seen people play on youtube its really well made I think someone will enjoy it.
Kid, 12 years old June 19, 2014

Gore feast.

Let me just sum up this game in a sentence. Bloody, graphic, gritty, mature, psychologically damaging and poor graphics

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byCWG1 March 29, 2013

Awfully disturbing.....But good for ADULTS!!!!

If you have ever read any of my reviews you know that I am fair with my ratings I do not usually go over 14 because so far the games I have already reviewed are not that bad.... This one however is just sadistic, evil, gruesome,gory, and makes my stomach turn at the thought of it. Horrid game that should be only played by adults...and yes this is coming from a thirteen year old, If this were rated as movies are rated it would be R: Strong Graphic Violence, Disturbing Images, Pervasive Language, and Drug Use

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old March 13, 2013

No Just No

YOU ARE CRAZY IF YOU PLAY THIS SHIZZLE!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byFilmfanatic64 April 9, 2008

easily the goriest game i have ever played

I am a fan of GTA and Hitman and Max Payne, and Manhunt Pushed it for me. I got an evil sastisfaction in getting revenge on that director in the end (he "cuts" you from the picture 2/3s of the way through). The way you kill him, however, is by cutting out his stomach and destroying his head. obviously this game is not to be for anybody under the age of 18.
Teen, 16 years old Written byGTAMOBSTER April 9, 2008
Teen, 15 years old Written byminigamekingsYT October 3, 2018

best game of its time

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 11 years old November 19, 2010

dont let ur kids see what i saw

this game is way 2 violent 4 kids u play as jonny cash a murderer who has been put on deth row he somehow escapes and kills people in the worst ways possible i got this game after a month of disgusting filfth i finaly threw this trash away i mean come on rockstar even gta isnt this violent

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 14 years old Written byBob129 April 9, 2008

don' buy this!

Manhunt is much worse than grand theft auto. Way too much violence, drugs, and it sends the wrong message to your kids. Plus it was recently slapped with Adults Only by the ESRB!
Teen, 13 years old Written byHalo 117 April 9, 2008

not for children

This game is not for the squemish
Teen, 16 years old Written bycyborgninja06 April 9, 2008

Best game ever

this is one of my favorite games
Teen, 16 years old Written bybig_smoke December 26, 2016

GORE GALORE

well if your the kinda kid like me that can handle gory games and play it for fun, i would recommend it from its strategic game play from sneaking around taking out your opponents its a really great game if you also like games like the metal gear series or mortal kombat, I also recommend buying or playing this game

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness

Pages