All teen and kid member reviews for Bram Stoker's Dracula

Kids say

(out of 14 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byangeloo0 January 12, 2011

The best movie ever!

I only saw this movie when I was about 9-10. I thought there were a few scary parts though when i first saw it. now, though I really love this movie! This movie really shows Dracula not as the hiding old dude like in other movies.
Teen, 14 years old Written byantoineisthebest May 21, 2011

I love it

The only problem with this movie is there is a scene where see pornogrhaphy in 101 arabian night and we also see girl Breast at least 10 Time in the movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written bySilence January 2, 2013

I'd think twice

Though the movie itself might have been good, I never saw further than the first 20minutes. This is where religion comes in- wolves were strung on crosses and in the first part of the movie a cross was being burnt (I think) and one of the characters forsaking God. Not for people who have strong religious beliefs... Plus there's too many sex scenes.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byforeverdisenchanted February 19, 2012

mehhh

I saw this and it wasnt scary at all, almost to the point of boring. The main issue is that this movie has alot of adult content and i would NOT advise children under the age of 14 to watch this....it would be waaaaaaaaay past awkward to watch it with MY parents... -_-
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old January 18, 2011

*NOT FOR KIDS UNDER 12*

Well this movie is great but it's not for kids under 12 years old I think.Actors are brilliand,Reeves and Oldman were really cool and they can really act!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byklow April 9, 2008

i love this movie and own the new dvd

Teen, 17 years old Written byPrincessCharmed797 December 19, 2012

Dracula

This movie is a true masterpiece, with brilliant writing, great acting, and a nicely adapted storyline that will leave people familiar with the "Dracula" novel hungry for more. I would definitely recommend reading the book before watching this, because there is a lot added into the movie that was not in the book and a lot in the book that was omitted from the movie. The movie contains an astonishing amount of gore and sexual content (although there is little actual sex), but it has a certain literary quality to it that is not in many modern horror movies. The deciding factor on whether or not a teen should see this movie is their motive. If their motive is that they just want to see a lot of gore and lesbian sex, then why should they be allowed to see it? And if their motive is that they want to be scared, then they should watch something that's a bit scarier than this (there's a lot out there). But if they really want to see a literary masterpiece being brought to life through innovative filmmaking, this is a great choice. But only, of course, the teen is old enough to handle the content.
Kid, 11 years old July 14, 2009

Perfect for 14+

An amazing movie! There are movies that are terrible, OK, good, and the masterpieces! This is a masterpiece! (dispite all the gore, sex, and nudity)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old May 4, 2012

rock

Sex-8/10- two women look at a book with pictures showing a man and woman doing sex. A woman asks a man " can I touch it? A werewolf does violent sex on a woman. A man is trapped in a castle with bare naked women. Language- 3/10- A few uses of the D- word violnce- very gory
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old March 8, 2012

Dude they eat babies

YO I never watched (or ever will) this movie Cmon they suck a baby's blood A CRYING ONE
Teen, 17 years old Written byyobro November 16, 2012

fine for 12+ with sex scene fine for 11+ without sex scene

really good. i watched it when i was 11 i thought it was not that violent besides the start were the blood it pouring. there was no violence in that scene though. i skipped the sex scene. there would be 7/10 violence 7/10 scary 8/10 sex 5/10 smoking 10/10 awesome.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old October 17, 2009
this movie is probably so awesome, there's no comparing this, to something like Goosebumps, there is one very disturbing scene though when Harker is being sexually seduced by Dracula's brides, Dracula barges in and forbids them to touch him, they ask if they can have fresh blood for supper, Dracula gives them a crying baby, they huddle, you hear the baby cry and the brides shriek as they suck blood, Harker screams in horror and anger as Dracula laughs evilly.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byluvanger October 10, 2009

A very interesting and beautiful representation of Bram Stoker's novel (with some stuff added in).

This movie is a true masterpiece, with brilliant writing, great acting, and a nicely adapted storyline that will leave people familiar with the "Dracula" novel hungry for more. I would definitely recommend reading the book before watching this, because there is a lot added into the movie that was not in the book and a lot in the book that was omitted from the movie. The movie contains an astonishing amount of gore and sexual content (although there is little actual sex), but it has a certain literary quality to it that is not in many modern horror movies. The deciding factor on whether or not a teen should see this movie is their motive. If their motive is that they just want to see a lot of gore and lesbian sex, then why should they be allowed to see it? And if their motive is that they want to be scared, then they should watch something that's a bit scarier than this (there's a lot out there). But if they really want to see a literary masterpiece being brought to life through innovative filmmaking, this is a great choice. But only, of course, the teen is old enough to handle the content.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byMina April 9, 2008

Visually Stunning, but not for Fans of the Book

Let me start out by saying that the original novel is one of my all-time favorites, and that I recently decided to see the most popular movie versions. A more appropriate title would have been "Francis Ford Coppola's Dracula". It's not exactly, shall we say... *true* to the original novel in anything more than basic plot. Some (or rather, most) of the casting was badly done. I played Mina in my high school's production and I felt that the preformances given there were MUCH more realistic and emotionally complex. I did enjoy Sir Anthony Hopkins as Professor Van Helsing, though. He is a marvelous actor and the only one of the bunch who doesn't seem to think a little facial expression will kill him. Having said this, the movie in itself is gorgeous (set, costuming, etc.), and it's a wonderfully creepy horror flick.