Kid reviews for Bridesmaids

Common Sense says

Crude but sincere comedy about friendship and confidence.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 16+
Based on 35 reviews

Kids say

age 15+
Based on 79 reviews
Teen, 15 years old Written byshooter guru May 10, 2011

Funny looking film

Seems like the equivalent of the female hangover :p
Teen, 15 years old Written bykitkatlover101 May 18, 2011

LOVED IT!

i liked this movie it was sooo funny and im only 11 years old but my only concern is the sexual content and the language most of the sentences in the movie said the f*** word im suprised how good it was this is a must see!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 17 years old Written byIlovemovies❤️❤️❤️ July 29, 2014

Is "Bridesmaids" for kids?

In my opinion, "Bridesmaids" has some emotional scenes and can have some positive messages followed by great role models. It's a great comedy and very heartwarming at times. However, when it comes to sex it can be strong at times. For example, in the beginning of the movie Kristen Wiig is having sex with another man. She is not topless but you can see some of her thigh and some of the sides of the mans thighs. The scene lasts about 13 seconds with groaning and moaning and all types of positions are shown. A few minutes later Annie (Kristen Wiig) is having a conversation with her friend (maya Rudolph), and Her friend asks/tells that Annie had sex with him last night. And she responds back saying they they had an "adult sleepover" and her friend asks (in a funny way, not serious) if Annie let him "sleep over in her mouth". Annie soon does an impression of a penis and then they have a couple laughs and the conversation is over. Annie does a weird/awkward position and her boss says "that it looks like she has minstrel cramps. Annie's mom claims that in a group therapy meeting a man did "gay blow jobs" for money and she explained how he over came it. After that, she said that another young woman was a "whore" and that she greets men "beaver first". Fellow bridesmaid Megan (Melissa-McCarthy) claims that she's going to "climb a man like a tree". Annie and the same man she slept with earlier, just finish having sex (which wasn't shown) and they talk about having sex buddies while he puts a hand on her breast and slowly moves them around (not nudity is shown). Annie is on the other line with fellow bridesmaids and one of them says that she wants "balls in her face". Later on in the movie, Annie and a cop have sex which isn't graphic at all and everyone is fully dressed but are kissing briefly and it's obvious enough to know what their about to do. Annie walks by one of her past bakery jobs and instead of cake baby Some one wrote "c--k" baby with a graffiti sight of a penis. Language can be be brief but unexpected. Language includes "c--t", "mother f----r", "f--k", "f----r", "bitch", "p---y", "whore", etc. Violence is very low-key but there is scene where Annie throws a fit at her friend's bridal shower and shows some aggression, but other than that there's nothing you need to worry about on the violence level. There are no drugs involved in this movie (No drug content). "Bridesmaids" is a great movie and teaches you how to build up your confidence and friendship. Ps. Make sure your kids are mature enough to handle!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old May 5, 2013

It's so funny available to anyone 10 or over in year 6 or over.

Funny 1 sex scene but it doesn't show it. I'd say ok for anyone in year 6 or over.

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 9 years old June 21, 2011

BOOO

I HATE IT

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bystentimax March 27, 2015

Hilarious but has many scenes of sex and sex references.

There is an opening scene of two character 'fooling around' but no nudity is shown. Parents need to know that in one scene the word c--t is used and the rest of the time sh-t is used frequently and f--k is used infreqently. There are many sex references but none cross the line.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 14 years old Written byBlackRose212 July 27, 2014

Very Funny

Very funny, but also had a great story to it.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byBestPicture1996 August 11, 2013

Man have I been missing out!

I was too young to see this movie when it came out a couple years back in theaters, so now I FINALLY got around to it. Wow, was it funny, I mean just purely entertaining. McCarthy destroyed with her oblivious, obnoxious and free spirited Megan, and the trio of leads, Wiig, Rudolph and Byrne all hand in mostly cliche-free performances that represent what (I imagine) actually goes through these sort of wedding fiascoes. Great script, moments of hilarity, see it immediately if like me you've been holding off!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written bylittlemisshannahxxx October 6, 2011

OK for middle to older teens.

I loved this movie. It was inappropriate, but it depends what your kids can handle. In the end, there is a great message about friendship and love. Parents say, "Well i don't care if you see and hear that kind of thing at school; You will not hear or see it in my house. I can control it here, but not there." They are right, they can control if you see it in your house, partially. If you don't give your kid freedom, they will feel the need to rebel, and go watch that show or movie online or at a friend's house. When you tie up a tiger really close, its not just going to sit there and think "oh I'm so happy to be tied up!" It will do everything to get off of that tight leash. But, if you don't tie a tiger up at all, it will cause destruction. Make sure you give your child enough freedom for their age so that they don't feel the need to rebel, but they aren't doing bad things with you knowing. I have a friend, her mom is SO strict. She is on SUCH a tight leash, so she does rebel. She watches the shows and movies her mom tells her not to, she's snuck out a couple times, and can't wait to go to college someday and makeout with whoever she wants to, drink when she wants, and have FREEDOM MY OPINION; OFF for 12 and under. PAUSE for 13-14/15. ON for 14/15+ I recommend hat anyone under sixteen watch this movie with a parent or guardian. That way, the parent can fast forward through certain parts or say "close your eyes". Also to answer questions and talk to the child about the message it conveys as well as the sexual behavior and language.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byimoviegoteen July 18, 2015

So Funny! But crude at times..

Expect F words, a C word, and a bunch of other words. A noisy sex scene at the beginning (very crude), and some just plain out crude jokes. But overall this movie is one I'd take a 15 year old to see for a good night out!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byCyonnara July 3, 2011

Pure Comedy

by far THE funniest movie I've ever seen in my entire life hands down. Go see it.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 11 years old August 12, 2011

SEX LANGUAGE

there is a noisy sex scene in the begining in different possitions it last a few minutes and though alot of language nothing you probably havnt heard before

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 10 years old April 26, 2014

Hilarious!

This movie is very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, funny! I can't stress that enough. Yup, there are some scenes that made me (a Ten Year old) gag, and lots of language, and drinking, but when I'm 15, I don't think I'll gag that much. But this movie is also suprisingly touching, yet WAY too funny.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byliltrout November 1, 2013

Hilarious, but very inappropriate!

This is by far one of those comedies that I could watch over and over again and never get bored with it! No Lie! While this movie is very inappropriate on so many different levels, make sure, as a parent, you wait to view this to your child until they are mature enough to handle the sex, language, and other aspects and until they can actually understand the jokes. With it being one of the most inappropriate comedies I have ever seen, personally, it is still one of those movies that my friends and I quote on all the time! It's definitely a movie to keep you laughing all the way through!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byFutureMrs.JohnnyDepp September 23, 2011

Great, funny movie, but not for kids!

It was a really funny movie, but definitely not for kids. There is some sexual stuff (the first and last scenes.. Definitely took it too far!) and a lot of terrible language used. It could have been a hilarious movie for the whole family if they left out the sex and took out some of the language. But, it is an enjoyable film, for anyone over the age of 15 (as long as the teen is mature enough to handle it)

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byjessealexanderrrrr January 31, 2014

Awesome movie!!!

a bit inappropriate for kids but for 16 and up it should be perfectly appropriate there are some rude parts and swearing and there is a sex scene but overall I loved this movie!!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bytay123 August 10, 2013

funny

this movie is really funny. scene at the start is a bit inappropriate and some language including the main character calling a teenage girl a c*nt. but other than that its fine.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 15 years old Written bysoccergirl97 August 29, 2012

Don't Bother...

My friend and I rented this for a girls night in, expecting it to be a girly chick-flick. The first scene is absolutely disgusting, and I wish I had not seen it. There are no positive role models; the characters are repeatedly getting drunk/drugged, and the one character is seen having intercourse with a man again and again, who obviously only uses her for a physical relationship. He calls her is f*** buddy....Skip this one!!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byhappygirl1652 May 18, 2012

Don't let other kids watch it!

I'm thirteen and watched this movie with a friend at her house. This was a movie that I was not really comfortable watching- at all. But I was at her house, so I kinda had to. It's really, um...., sexy- if you know what I mean. And there are also some really bad words in it.. But the sex is what gets to me :( If you are comfortable with that kinda stuff, then it's an okay movie, but if bathroom and sex jokes aren't up your alley, then i wouldn't bother. Unless you know the kid (or if they're 16+) then, in my opinion, don't risk it.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bypurplebaron October 30, 2011

Good movie, but not a movie for young kids, that is for sure!

I saw this movie, and it is exactly a good movie for kids, it is alright for older teens. The opening sex scene made me uncomfortable, even though no actual body parts were shown, just a lot of moaning. And there is a lot! of swearing. Drinking is also seen, but not much. It is on pause for 15 year olds.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking

Pages