All teen and kid member reviews for Fight Club

Kids say

(out of 62 reviews)
age 14+
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byscob October 27, 2009

I liked it.

I saw this when I was 14, and honestly I think it's one of the best movies out there. Only thing that bothered me when I first saw it was the unconventional sex.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byLiliElza26 March 18, 2011

Don't die without seeing this film.

I watched this film when I was 13 years old. The violence and other 'explicit' content didn't bother me, as the plot is brilliant and the messages are deep. Also, the acting is just mind-blowing. This is a film you can definitely quote from everyday.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byDarkReignn April 10, 2012

I want you to hit me as hard as you can.

Fight Club is the best movie I have ever seen. Brad Pitt is great in this movie, and so is Edward Norton. This movie is based on the book of the same name by Chuck Palahniuk. I love the book but the movie is even better. I thought this film was very funny. The humour was a bit dark at times but it is still a very funny movie. The story keeps you absorbed and so does the acting. It is awesome. This movie is violent but it is not very intense. Only one scene has violence that it pretty brutal. Also, the f word is said constantly and so are other words. There is also a little bit of sex and two quick scenes of nudity, one computerized and one not. I think parents should consider that their teenagers be able to watch this, but be aware of the violence, sex, and constant swearing. But even with all of that, this movie is very good beginning to end.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bydavyborn March 31, 2012

David Fincher's surreal cult classic is a definite no for children of all ages

David Fincher's Fight Club is as relevant, well made and undeniably entertaining as it was when it first came into theaters in October of 1999, where in pretty much polarized critics, made a meager box office earning and than fell from the grips of cinema goers. Until, that is, of course, it found new life on DVD and video, where over the years it developed and kept developing until it has become what it is today: A cult classic. But, it is not just a cult classic. That is only one word that you could use. There are so many other pones that you could use instead to explain it. For instance, one could say such words as: Masterpiece...Innovative...Clever...or, if you really just wanted to sum it all up, you could say that Fight Club is an american classic, and it also may be one of the strangest and most rebellious mainstream motion pictures ever made. David Fincher uses the characters of Brad Pitt and Edward Norton to his great and intensely devilish advantage, all the while keeping the chemistry savage and the volatility of the characters inept,until the very end, which still sends chills down my spine as we learn one of the most intricately clever twists I have ever seen in a movie. Add to that some very detailed and complicated visual effects, a great supporting cast, some awesomely brutal fight scenes, and even a few hidden surprises here and there, and you can tell that this is a movie pretty much genuinely manufactured to watch over and over again. But, with all of that being said, this film is Rated R, and barely. Honestly, it is actually rather surprising, when you look at all the content in the film, that this movie didn't score closer to a NC-17 Rating, but here goes: There is strong brutal bloody violence throughout the film, but also in many different forms, as well. There are dozens of graphic fight club sequences, with characters being brutally beaten to the point of incomprehension. Also, there is some very unnerving and disturbing psychotic, anti-social and terrorist behavior int h movie, from public beatings, to bombings, to secret missions to bring down companies, and even still, there is plenty of infamously explicit imagery involving several seriously twisted characters. Also, the sexual content is very strong here, with a extended sequence which allows us to overhear a couple having outrageously loud and crude intercourse, but, w also get to see some of this in a few quickly cut but also very explicit shots. And, probably the most infamous, and explicit of all, a extremely brief shot of a penis during the films last real, which has become something of a legend. Also, there is frequent drug use, with plenty of pill popping, medicating and prescribed drug using. And, finally, there is plenty of strong language throughout the film, which about 88 F-words and its derivatives, but milder words are also included here, including sh-t, hell, d-mn, g-dd-mn, pss, a--h-le, g-dd-mn, b-tch and more. So, after going through all of that, I really must say, Fight Club is one film that never ceases to amaze me. seriously, it really just get's better every time I watch it, so if you honestly haven't seen it yet, than definitely check it out. Reccomended.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byjmikhail August 5, 2012

you DO NOT talk about fight club

No positive role models in this movie, sex, drugs, language, and violence. But all in all a freaking awesome movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byTheSuperman765 April 16, 2011

i rate this title IFFY for ages 15+

What to watch out for * Messages: The plot is pretty much an album of calculated, anti-social acts, from pointless brawls and hazing to impersonating leukemia victims and organized vandalism sprees, all explained as rebellion against a desolate consumer society. * Violence: Graphic hand-to-hand fighting. One character, judged uncommonly handsome, gets his faced brutally battered as a result. Extensive bombings of property. * Sex: A twisted love triangle, and so-called subliminal flashes of pornography in a subplot (if not in fact). Much talk of the breasts that grew on a male supporting character because of hormone treatment. * Language: Graphic expletives. * Consumerism: Not an issue. * Drinking, drugs, & smoking: Drunkenness and frequent smoking.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byInception97 March 17, 2011

A perefect masterpiece, but definantly not for kids

Despite the movie being very violent, it has some strong messages about society and our lives. While some people say this is pointless violence, they're obviously not seeing the importance if this masterpiece.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byTheCritic14 January 3, 2011

MUST WATCH!!!!

Teenagers are perfectly allowed to see this, but caution cause the sexuality is this film is a bit iffy (somewhat graphic sex scene) Besides that, a bit of language. The violence is very graphic (hence the title: Fight Club) If you want a smart film, watch this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byespngy15 October 24, 2010

Violent, food for thought for older teens

this movie is one of the best movies i have ever seen. by far brad pitt's best movie. it is super violent. it does not skip on the blood, if you dont mind blood and you can follow movie see this movie and read the book.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byEntropy January 6, 2010
Great movie, amazing plot, and excellent execution. The Violence is actually not as bad as one would think, there is constant use of strong language, many sexual innuendos and references, some pretty bad nudity. Mostly it was just a brief flash, but there are a few sex scenes. I would recommend this for kids over 14.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... June 27, 2009
One o
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byhaithurmiranda May 20, 2009

Amazing movie, but difficult to understand at a young age.

I watched it first when I was 11, and loved the plot twist, and I watched it again when I was 13 and understood it much better. Performed the chemical burn scene with my best friend for my 8th grade graduation speech. The violence is symbolic for something much deeper than just being a "man" and as a girl, i enjoyed it more than most of my male friends. amazing movie. the sex isn't anything that 12 year olds haven't seen before (the internet, their friends even), and i'm kind of desensitized to violence in general. great movie... just, great movie.
Teen, 15 years old Written byAngelina98 May 1, 2014

A twisted masterpiece

It's definitely not for teens under 15.It has a deeper meaning and messages which can be easily misunderstood by young teens.It has a lot of graphic violence and swearing.In my opinion it's a masterpiece and it has an amazing twist ending.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written bymariyah97 January 6, 2014

16 years old

Great film, thought provoking and interesting concepts portrayed, but really no-one younger than 16 should see it; it could be disturbing for younger kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bysnubbrendan December 17, 2012

One of my favourite movies!

I'm 17 and I watched this film today. It truly is a fantastic film, and can be rewatched and rewatched, to great benefit and entertainment. It also benefits from intriguing philisophical debate, inspired by Frederick Nietzche and postmodernism, to do with our current society, and the values and virtues which we reward. It is a great choice of film for anyone who 1) can stomach some pretty gnarly violence and blood 2) is mature enough to appreciate the film for its underlying messages, which are not necessarily the views of the Narrator or Tyler.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byLegend736 May 4, 2012

One of the best films ever made.

Very educational,conveys messages against consumerism.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byBestPicture1996 August 6, 2011

THIS MOVIE IS INSANE!

I saw the edited version on TBS, if you want to call it that. "Fight Club" is one of the most violent, explicit and mind-bendingly creative movies someone can see. Just scrolling through the reviews I see 99% 5 star ratings, and it's deservant! The movie is non-stop action, never stops working your brain! It is just a crazy, crazy anarch-driven film that is a MUST-see for anyone even slightly interested in cinema. That said, absolutely no kids at all, get the edited version on basic cable and only let mature teens watch it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bythisSisPOSSESSED January 16, 2011

Love this movie.

Sick, twisted and absolutely brilliant.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byyjieyp February 17, 2010
whether you let your chil
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr581 July 26, 2009
ok
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages