All parent member reviews for Happy Gilmore

Parents say

(out of 14 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byPlague December 15, 2009
 

Happy Gilmore

Rich in hilarity and witty humor that even dull lawyers would find funny. If Caddyshack had a sequel, this would be it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written byMovieMan26 October 10, 2010
 

Vulgar sports comedy classic is a MUST-SEE

This is just one of those movies you must see at least once. It's timeless, hilarious, and often offensive. Adam Sandler certainly shined in one of his best performances. Parents: This movie is filled with bad language and some sexual content. Bottom Line: This hilarious comedy is definitely worth a look. Thanks for reading! - Movie Man
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bygravyfury October 6, 2010
 

Must see for all ages

I and my kids must have seen this at LEAST 20 times. My kids range from ages 3-8
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byhomealonefan123 June 5, 2014
 

One of Sandler's best movies, but more for mature audiences!

Parents need to know that this movie is most likely to attract kids of all ages, but be advised that this movie may not be age appropriate for them. There is comical fight scenes, including one extended fight between Adam Sandler and Bob Barker. There is a lot of swearing, but most of it is beeped out. (F--k and sh-t are used a lot but beeped out a lot of the time). There is a brief sexual sequence involving a woman in revealing clothing. But however, this movie s very good, but it is best for teens!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byaidans1 April 4, 2015
 
Happy signs a woman's boobs and a lot of cursing
Parent Written bytcumming November 7, 2014
 

I wouldn't recommend this movie

This movie is full of so much silliness and way too much swearing. Very predictable plot!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byLowe's man January 11, 2014
 

Good guys will win.

Because of the constant swearing and the title character's initial lack of understanding of the consequences of his violent behavior and lack of self-control, this movie should only be viewed by those 14 and up. Having said that, Happy Gilmore did eventually learn self-control, as well as the finer points of golf, including his major obstacle- putting. Once he did, he earned respect from everyone. Everyone, that is, except his nemesis, Shooter McGavin, whose underhanded attempts to destroy Happy came back to haunt him. Happy's improvement in golf reinforces the notion that practice makes perfect.
Adult Written byWeron May 30, 2012
 

super comedy film 11 and up

Adult Written byteenreviews(17yrs) October 28, 2011
 

positive...

It has profanity, but it helps show kids with strong emotion positive messages, like "Anger Management" but the language still does overpower the positives, I saw it when i was 9, it was pretty profane, but moral I think it is OK for tweens with parental guidance, It is goofy and dumb, but hilarious and a liitle moral :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Adult Written by4Spice September 6, 2010
 

great funny movie 12 and up

this movie is a good comedy movie 12 and over for mild language and bad role models
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 14 year old Written byjacob0929 March 25, 2009
Adult Written byNater April 9, 2008
 

A must Watch movie for all the wanna-be golfers out there

Its a great movie that i think all kids who get shut down on one dream can start up another one
Adult Written byG3 April 9, 2008
 
Parent Written bymjquinn April 9, 2008